5 bedroom, 4.5 bathrooms with fantastic mountain view and southern charm
Dylan J Kinard
Only outside of the property.
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 10 adults)
Quiet Hours: 11:00pm - 7:00am Central Time. Please be considerate to our neighbors, thank you. No smoking is allowed inside the house.
Please leave all beds you use unmade. It makes cleaning easier for us. Please place towels on floor of room or in the jacuzzi’s.
Please take all garbage to the containers near the mailboxes. Please clean and put. all dishes on drying rack or dishwasher.
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
Can’t wait to go back!!
Truly a wonderful place to stay with the family and friends, a beautiful place to get away ;) and lots of peace!!!
Very nice old farmhouse with beautiful mountain views , it was great to sit on the upper deck and watch the sunset .The house was very well-equipped with everything you need do you have your own meals plenty a room for your family .The owners had great response when you had a question and was very easy to work with next time were in the Chattanooga area we will be booking this location
The Worst Experience we ever had
The view of the house was beautiful but that was it. The house seems like they're currently living there and just walk out to let us in. There was no space to place our clothing, the closets were packed, that was very inconvenient. The neighbors (one of them) was rude. The worse part was after the check out. They accused our party of stealing things we did not take. They did not even ask if we new anything about missing things they just went straight to accused us of stealing. That was totally inappropriate, unprofessional and unethical. They never gave us an inventory, they never gave us a walk through for check in. We DO NOT recommend this place to anyone, I do not want this experience for no one!!
We are truly sorry that you had a poor experience while staying at our home, and we especially regret that issues beyond your stay soured your time with us.
As for the issues you mentioned, we would have a better time understanding your frustration if you had given us more details. Each of our rooms have dressers and shelves meant for guests to store their clothes, so we are confused as to how a lack of closet space would be an issue considering none of our bedrooms have closets in the first place. There are closets in the upstairs kitchenettes that were open for use as well. Ultimately, we must assume that this lack of space you describe became an issue due to your extra guests. We also regret that you did not appreciate the appearance of our home based on your comment about the house feeling lived-in. Since it is difficult to know what outside of decorations, furniture, appliances, or household supplies could have made you feel this way, we wish that your review had specifically mentioned why the house felt lived-in.
Now onto what took place after your after your stay. As is listed in our rules, our home is intended to accommodate at most 12 guests. When we accepted your reservation, you were set to only bring 10 guests, but you ended up bringing a total of 15 guests with air mattresses to accommodate them. While we might have been able to assist you with the accommodation of extra guests, you did not inform us of your bringing them which was in violation of our house rules. When asked about the numerous items missing from our home. you were greatly offended by the perceived accusation and you refused to ask the members of your party if they may have picked up something by mistake. With five additional guests this could have easily happened and would have been understandable. As a result of our experience accommodating your party we have made changes to our operating policy which will be beneficial for our guests and the security of our property.
While we regret that you did not enjoy your time at our home, thank you for staying with us!
A yearly get together of five brothers.
We enjoyed the house and view. We are concidering this location for our next get together. We watched very little tv but the WIFI was excellent.
The only negative was we could not contact the owner for a concern we had by phone, text or email. The voice mail box was full.
Beautiful home, amazing view!
We took a long weekend with the kids and grandkids, the home was located close enough to Chattanooga to be convenient yet far enough to be secluded. Home was clean and everything worked. It did not disappoint. Even the neighbors were great. Thank you for providing such a great getaway.
Our location is only 30 minutes from Chattanooga Tennessee!