2BED/2BATH, DINING ROOM, FULL KITCHEN, LAUNDRY, SLEEPS 8
- English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Arabic
Why Owner/Manager chose Orlando
Discover an Orlando hotel near Disney World for your next vacation! The beautiful lakefront Resort features a prime location near world-famous theme parks and abundant onsite amenities making it a top selection among our resort hotels in Orlando FL!
What makes this Resort unique
Enjoy complimentary scheduled transportation to a variety of popular theme parks, such as Universal Orlando Resort™, Walt Disney World® Resort, SeaWorld® Orlando and Orlando Premium Outlets. Avoid driving hassles, like parking fees and having to find your car after a long, fun day. Space is limited, so be sure to make a reservation with VIP Services.
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
Good value for the money
This is a time share unit and I was told I needed to go to a ticket sales counter on Intl. Drive to begin the check in process and then onto the actual hotel check in desk where they told me the first step wasn't necessary. I adding the extra stop increased the chances I would buy tickets for something? The paperwork stated I must do a time share presentation but the front desk was understanding that this was not in the vrbo listing and did not make me do it. The unit itself is spacious with some updates but the cleaning could be improved. The floors were sticky with soap, the ceiling in the shower had black mold, and only one plug on each electrical outlet worked. Overall I think this unit was on par with the low price and sufficient for what we needed. I would book again but do think that the listing should be updated to be transparent as to the check in process (having to stop at two locations). Next time I'll try my luck at just going straight to the hotel check in since they told me that I did not need the check in slip I picked up at the ticket sales counter. I didn't appreciate the wasted time to make that extra stop with children and elderly grandparents in the car.
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared with the appropriate resort management. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.
Very nice place, refrigerator wasn't working
Thanks for choosing us. We hope that you can visit us again soon!
Perfect home in the heart of Orlando
Huge 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment in an equally impressive resort. Nice ‘wow’ factor on arrival with a swift check in and transportation (via golf buggy) to our apartment. The apartment itself is huge (the photos don’t do it justice) with incredible views over the lake. Everything was clean and tidy with all the bits and pieces you will need. All attractions close by and the resort provides a free shuttle service. Contrary to other reviews, you pre book the shuttle so there is never a concern of not getting on. We usually utilised Uber instead to help with flexibility which was great and very affordable. Would highly recommend to anyone ... a great stay.
Home away from home
Clean, friendly and convenient!
Thank you for reviewing us. It is great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable unit. We look forward to your next visit!
Not a Quality Property
At first glance, it looks very nice with large rooms; However, that is where the positivity ends regarding this property. Every morning, but the last morning had some type of animal or human feces on the stairs on both stairways to the property which is faster to take as the staff uses the elevators and take up the entire elevator.
Disappointing amenities as the Spa didn't work at the pool we were at for 2 days. My son wanted to play some basketball and that area is embarrassing. A torn and barely hanging net on the rim (Nets usually cost about $2.00 and this couldn't be replaced?), the basketball had no outside texture that helps to handle the ball as it was bald (BBalls can be purchased for less than $20.00) wanted to use the paddleboats; however, the people there said the deck was wet and the boats were not available. We walked down to the deck and it was NOT wet, so then we went back to the activities center and was told this time it was because of the wind, which was not very windy at all, and then we were told it was the Supervisor's decision who we asked for and was not able to speak to. However, with the basketball court and backboard in such bad shape, we were probably better off and safer not using the paddle boats as they were probably not kept up like the basketball court.
We used the pool towels that were put in the unit and when we got the maid service, the pool towels were not replaced. We called and asked for the pool towels and they said they would bring them and yet they were not brought. Next day, we asked again and was delivered a bag of towels with every towel but the pool towels. Finally on 3rd attempt, we actually received pool towels and another large bag of other towels. You provide a coffee machine and coffee but know filters....we went and bought some and we left them there.
The carpet in the master bedroom appeared very dirty with ground in dirt, as we spilled some water and when we were trying to clean it up, the towels were absolutely black.
The resort is in a good location; however, it was obvious to both of us that the so called resort doesn't seem to pay attention to the little details such as amenities that appear to be kept up and keeping feces off every level on each of the stairwells.
Needless to say, we will be looking at somewhere else to stay when we return to Orlando.
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your stay with us was anything less than exceptional. We do hope that any issues with your room accommodations were brought to the attention of our staff so we could try to address this for you. We expects our staff to always be hard at work to make sure every guest has a positive experience, so your input lets us know that there may be improvement needed in this area. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.
I will come back
Room was very clean - nice set up - food was reasonably priced - great pool. My kids (13,14), wife and I all had a great stay. Can’t wait to come back!!!!
Thanks for choosing us. We hope that you can visit us again soon!
Complimentary shuttle Service to all major theme parks.
Discount theme park tickets available.