HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beauitifully Appointed-Romantic Get-Away-/EW/Daily Use of Fitness Room inc

Bedrooms 1
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

A Quiet Country Lane But Within Easy Access Of All Routes North East West South

The East Wing is the perfect romantic retreat. Beautiful Accommodation set over 2 floors. The East Wing is lovely and completely self contained as well as spacious. It is Quiet and Cozy and also has a wood burner . Set in the grounds of Old Hall, a Thatched Grade II listed home dating back to the 16th Century.

The bedroom has a gorgeous and comfortable super king bed. I love sitting in the bedroom window seat reading a book and admiring the views...

Property Manager
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2017


Nearest Barpub
2.2 Kilometres
Coach and Horses Pub
Nearest Golf
1.5 Kilometres
Eagles Golf Club
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
King's Lynn
Nearest Restaurant
2.2 Kilometres
Coach and Horses
Car: necessary

The pretty village of Tilney All Saints lies about 4 miles west of King's Lynn and is within easy driving distance of Hunstanton and the famous Norfolk coastal villages and beaches.

Nearby is a 9 hole, par 64 golf course and there are flood lit Astro Turf tennis courts located in the village. There is also a cosy village pub which serves real ale and offers an extensive food menu.

For the nature-lover, West Norfolk's coastal and countryside nature reserves and bird sanctuaries provide a haven for less common species and the RSPBs Snettisham reserve gets you close to the wild heart of The Wash - the UK’s most important estuary for wildlife.

Golf: The Eagles Golf Centre:

Established for over 22 years they offer many facilities including a Par 3 (9 hole) course for beginners and casual players and a Par 64 (9 hole) course for the more experienced player. There is also a floodlit 20 bay driving range equipped with the best Srixon and Spalding range balls.

Tennis and 5 a side football can be played on the state of the art AstroTurf courts floodlit to the highest standard.

The Pro Shop is acknowledged as one of the best in the country with superb selection of all the latest equipment supported by friendly expert advice and a professional custom fit service you can trust. The Eagles Golf Centre offer the most competitive prices.

The Greane Room bar and restaurant serves home cooked food in a relaxed and friendly environment. The Greane Room is also available for private hire to cater for every occasion.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Tilney All Saints in Tilney All Saints

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower , Bidet , Bathtub with hand-held shower-head
  • The en-suite off the Master Bedroom is simply sumptuous. The bathtub is huge and has a gorgeous hand held shower head. It overlooks the rear gardens which makes for a very relaxing soak. It is also an air-tub and as the pictures show a little bubble bath goes a long way.T
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 super king bed
  • We believe you won't want to leave once you stay a night in this bed! Totally gorgeous! It's a Super King Super Comfy bed. The bedroom window over looks the front gardens and down the country lane. There is plenty of space to unpack and put all your cloths away. There is a double wardrobe with 4 double drawers as well as 8 smaller drawers, 4 on each side of the bed. The television in the bedroom lends itself to lazy coffee mornings in bed and having a no rush attitude to starting the day
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
We've recently completed our fitness and sauna rooms and have started taking bookings. The Fitness Room is complementary for our guests to pre-book for either 1 or 2 guests for 1 hour private use. The infrared sauna room is available for 1 hour bookings @ £12 per couple


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beauitifully Appointed-Romantic Get-Away-/EW/Daily Use of Fitness Room inc
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Very Good

  • 4 of 5

Lovely stay, would return

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful country retreat

  • 5 of 5

Lovely period property with beautiful cottage garden

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5

The hosts are fantastic and can not ask for any more from them, will be looking to rebook in this great place.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great but not welcomed again

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovlet stay at the coggage and the place was faultless. Beautiful setting with a place that you cannot beat for a lovely break away. Unfortunately we did try and book again but did not get any response so would advise if you stay treat it as a one off experience as we did because it's a one off visit and if you get to stay again you are lucky!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Louise and Daniel We were very surprised to receive your review. I've looked into the situation and oddly we didn't receive your request to return to Old Hall to either of our two email. However, having looked further into the situation the request was in the Dashboard of Homeaway. We have had intermittent internet trouble over the past couple of weeks so this could have been the answer why this lack of reply happened? It would have been lovely to have you return! We always especially enjoy all our past guests returning. Apologies Paula : )
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

High quality and stunning

  • 5 of 5

This idyllic retreat is a real secret find if you are looking for the peace and tranquility and get away from the hustle and bustle of life.

Perfect happy house with an amazing homely feeling and great hosts.

Fabulous bath and great bed!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice location and well furnished.

  • 4 of 5

Dear Paula and Tom,

We very much appreciated the amount of time and trouble that you have spent on the property and can well understand your concern about having it spoilt.

We also enjoyed the peaceful location and the comfort.

I myself, having had my knees operated on, had worries about the stairs. Also I could not manage the bath.

That is just me though. Rosie, and I suspect most people would have no problem.

We enjoyed visiting Norfolk again, after many years. Tilney All Saints is central for Kings Lynn, Sheringham, Blakeney, Wells, and the coast road to Hunstanton. We had a good day at Sandringham too.

All in all, it was a good break, and will be coming again.

Best wishes to you both, Jim and Rosie Broderick

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Tilney All Saints, Norfolk & The Broads

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Nightly Rate
5 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now