HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

♥ Pebble Cottage, Aldeburgh Beach - Pets are free - Free Wifi - 5* reviews

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cottage in Aldeburgh - Pebble Cottage, Aldeburgh

2 bedroom stylish cottage. 4 minute walk to the beach. For a family or couple.

Stylish cottage with 2 bedrooms, perfect for a family or couple, plus their dog (pets are welcome and free). It’s only a 4 minute walk to the beach and high street. Read our reviews! Free welcome bottle of wine, chocolate and dog bone. Enquire or book now!

FACILITIES: Two bedrooms: a luxurious master bedroom with a sleigh double bed and bedroom with Feather and Blacks bunk bed. Bathroom: with w/c, basin sink, bath and shower. Lounge: with leather sofa and open fire. Kitchen/Dining: well equipped with oven/hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and microwave, plus all the utensils you’ll need, with a cosy dining area with built in benches. Outside: Patio, table and chairs, and BBQ. Useful to know: There is an efficient heating system with constant hot water. Entertainment: DVD players in the master bedroom, lounge and dining area, free wifi and traditional games.

LOCATION: The cottage is in a great location, just a 4 minute walk to Aldeburgh beach or the High Street, situated on a quiet street opposite the church.

SUITABLE FOR: 2 adults and 2 children. Travel cot available. Pets are welcome (well behaved dogs).

Please note: both bedrooms are upstairs and the access to the small bedroom is narrow, so not suitable for all.

AVAILABILITY: Please check our calendar. There is currently availability for the Easter and School Summer holidays, plus availability for the second week of the Aldeburgh Festival (18-26 June), book now!

PRICES: Please search for your chosen dates. We do not charge any additional fees, cleaning is included and pets are free. We do require a damage deposit; this is refunded within a week of checkout.

ABOUT THE AREA: Aldeburgh is a sleepy old English seaside town, with sought after restaurants, shops and galleries. There is a full calendar of cultural events:

> 3-6 Mar: Aldeburgh Literary Festival

> 10-26 Jun: Aldeburgh Festival

> 13-15 Aug: Aldeburgh Carnival (Saturday 13th, Sunday 14th & Monday 15th)

> 18-19 Aug: Thorpeness Regatta & Fireworks

> Dec: Christmas lights switch on

Plus, the Thorpeness Country Club offers a full programme, especially during the summer holidays with games, tennis, family rounders, arts and crafts, five-aside-football, family bingo, table tennis and more! Thorpness is either a 7 minute drive or lovely 40 minute coastal walk.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

♥ Pebble Cottage, Aldeburgh Beach - Pets are free - Free Wifi - 5* reviews
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Pebble Cottage is an excellent place to spend one's holiday,comfortable and close to all amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Pebble Cottage is only some 7 minutes walk from the beach,High St,shops and restaurants.

The cottage includes all of the appliances one would have at home and entertainments to make one's holiday really enjoyable.There is a plentiful supply of crockery cutlery and other kitchen utensils all of which are in top condition.The lounge and bedroom are really comfortable and should the weather be inclement there is a choice of 3 TVs to watch.The cottage was spotless when we arrived and there is an abundance of cleaning materials to ensure the same cleanliness upon leaving.

Parking is not easy adjacent to the cottage however some 50 metres away one can park with permission and a small donation at the local church.

It should be said that the owner is really good being kind,considerate and most helpful.All in all a great place to spend a holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing experience ! Not up to standard

  • 1 of 5

The cottage was not clean at all. The seat cushions on the chair in the living room had clearly not been cleaned in a while (we found old crumbs, hairs, dust). The kitchen was the same. We have to rewash all plates etc...to use them. Some of the dishes were in a disgusting state and had clearly not been checked after the previous guests, there is a problem with the dishwasher that needs sorting for future guests. Another very disappointing issue was the second bedroom. The house advertises for 4 people but it is a small cupboard and only very small children could fit in this.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments which are very important to us in order to make our service to future guests as perfect as possible. Since your stay, we have parted company with the cleaning company we used at the time of your stay, and we now have a very reputable cleaning company and to date, we have had a 5* review and no complaints. The second bedroom is small, as mentioned in our cottage description, however we opted for adult sized Feather and Black handmade good quality beds which do take up more space, however we also have a good sized chest of drawers in the room and a large airy window and several bookings where adults have happily slept in this room. It is important that guests make us aware of any issues such as the dishwasher not cleaning properly, (it needed topping up with rinse aid) as soon as possible after they have checked in, so that we can rectify anything at the start of your stay, and we then do not have to wait for a review to find out what the issues were! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Character cottage

  • 3 of 5

Pebble Cottage was well situated, close to the main street of Aldeburgh. As a slightly historic building, what it missed out on with modern conveniences was made up in the character of the building. It was cosy with many good amenities in the kitchen, bathroom, etc. Some small niggles didn't spoil our holiday: parking was a long way from the house; the kitchen and utensils weren't quite spotless when we arrived; a winter-weight duvet was a bit heavy even for a British summer. Other small inconveniences were a result of the age of the building and couldn't be avoided, so the steep staircase, downstairs bathroom and shared courtyard didn't spoil our holiday but some people might have had problems with them. We had no contact with the owners once we'd arrived but I'm sure they would have been helpful.

I would recommend the cottage to friends if they were ok with the above. Aldeburgh was a fantastic town, with lots of historical and cultural interest and a great atmosphere. There are plenty of places to eat and two supermarkets quite close to the cottage. Aldeburgh bookshop is fantastic for such a small town. We enjoyed exploring Snape, Orford, Southwold, Framlingham and the local countryside.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Compact and cosy

  • 4 of 5

We had a great weekend in Pebble Cottage . It isn't big, but there was only two of us , and it is well equipped and charming, the pictures give a good impression. Aldeburgh is lovely.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable weekend break

  • 4 of 5

Lovely small cottage very close to Aldeburgh 'town centre'. As mentioned in the details the stairs are very steep and the second bedroom is very small. It would not suit anyone who is large as you have to squeeze between the bunk beds and walls. Notwithstanding this we enjoyed our stay. It is very conveniently located and although you can't park outside there was plenty of street parking nearby. We visited Southwold and Thorpness nearby and took advantage of the lovely weather by sitting in the courtyard drinking wine in the evening.

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well appointed, warm and cosy.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our 2 day stay at Pebble Cottage. Good location within Aldeburgh and close to many interesting places and walking spots. We were slightly taken aback at the steepness and narrowness of the stairs; we both have knee issues and found climbing up and down the stairs quite difficult particularly with luggage! Thank you to our hosts for the welcome pack and for the clear information about the running of the cottage.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
76 Miles
Stansted
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
The Mill Inn
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Harwich
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Aldeburgh or Thorpeness
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Saxmundham
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
A12
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Many Restaurants
Nearest Beach
320 Metres
Aldeburgh
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Aldeburgh, Suffolk

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
31 Oct 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£160
£400
 
 
Christmas holidays
12 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£160
From
£160
Fri,Sat,Sun
£500
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

Bookings made 0-12 weeks before checkin: full amount plus refundable security deposit to be paid upon booking
Bookings made 12+ weeks before checkin: 25% deposit to be paid upon booking, remainder plus refundable security deposit to be paid 12 weeks prior to checkin

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Aldeburgh in East of England

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Decorated with pebbles on the walls and floor, this bathroom has a three quarter length bath with a large head shower over it and an additional hand-held shower attachment. There’s a bowl-style hand basin and a w.c.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Child Bed , Bunk Bed
  • Bedroom 1: Double sleigh bed, bedside tables, pebble lamps, fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers. Above the fireplace (fireplace not in use), flat screen Freeview TV with built-in DVD/CD player. Bedroom 2: small bedroom with a ‘Feather and Blacks’ bunk bed, chest of drawers and hooks on the wall to hang your clothes. Please note that access to the bunk beds is a tight squeeze as the space between the bed and the wall near the door is very narrow (approximately 27cm wide) and so will not be suitable for everyone.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties