HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ian Kenworthy

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

Enjoy village life in this stylish well-equipped apartment.

52 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Mijas - Two bedded apartment.

Double with en-suite bathroom and twin bedroom Sleeps maximum of 4

Situated in the ancient white-washed & cobbled village of Mijas; 25 minutes drive from Malaga airport with Granda, Rhonda & Sevilla within easy reach.

The slow pace of village life provides a restful setting for your stay whilst being within easy reach of the lively coastal towns & fine beaches. If soaking up the sun by day & enjoying restaurants by night is your thing then Sierra Mar is the ideal property. Leave your car in the garage & take the 2 min walk to the village to sample the local restaurants. The apartment, one of 20, was built in 2004. It has marble floors, AC, heating, TV, DVD, iPod dock & CD along with quality furnishings and linens. The kitchen is fitted to a high standard. The Sitting room & dining area open onto the terrace with spectacular views to the coast & dining space for 6. The spacious Master bedroom has en-suite bathroom & shower with lots of hanging space and wonderful views. The roof top pool & sun terrace has its own toilet & changing area

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ian Kenworthy (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

About Ian Kenworthy

Originally from Yorkshire, I have lived in London for the past 35 years. I first fell in love with Mijas during visits to my uncle who has lived in the area for over 30 years.

I first saw the apartment when it was a building site and loved the position and the fabulous views were really what sold it to me - I was the first person to move into the apartment when the block was opened in 2004

I work in the hospitality business in London and hope to spend more time in the apartment when I finally retire in about 5 years time. Until then I enjoy renting out the apartment and get satisfaction from all the lovely comments from guests. I have made the apartment as comfortable as possible and hope that people use it as their home when they are staying.

Ian Kenworthy purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Ian Kenworthy chose Mijas area

The village has a very special atmosphere, it's main population is Spanish people so it retains the character of a Spanish village, with a local food market and all the festivals that go along with Spanish life.

The property is wonderfully situated in a quiet corner of the village with exceptional views out to the sea and up to the mountains.

What makes this apartment unique

The amazing view which I never tire of.

Quite location

Covered secure parking.

Easy access to the fabulous historic cities in Andalusia.

Reviews

4.9
based on 52 holidaymaker reviews

Enjoy village life in this stylish well-equipped apartment.
average rating of 4.9423075 based on 52 reviews
Scotland
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

As has been said, the apartment is fantastic in a lovely spanish village. Loved sitting on the balcony at any time of day reading and watching the locals about their daily business eg. the horse handlers taking their horses up the hill in the morning and back down at night, listening to the music and feet stamping from the dance school. When walking to and from the centre of village you will pass the local women cleaning their doorstep and local men sitting on benches have a good old blether. The apartment is very quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other neightbours. Door to apartment was very stiff and we always worried that we were making too much noise as you had to close door with force but that is the only negative that we can think of. Would definately rent the apartment again if we were in the area again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankfully a little WD40 on the door seems to have done the trick,! ....Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great location and lovely views.

  • 5 of 5

Brilliant location and views are stunning. Lovely size apartment. Some lovely restaurants and bars with great attractions in the village.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and good friends spent a relaxing vacation in Ian's apartment. His housekeeper Marie was especially helpful from being patient while we got our bearings straight to helping us immediately with a washer problem. The apartment was small but was equipped with everything needed. We sampled lots of the restaurants within close proximity and enjoyed them all. Really great shopping very close by was a plus. I would recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Mijas.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely and cozy apartment

  • 5 of 5

Such a lovely and comfy apartment and with a fantastic view. The owner is very thoughtful, the apartment is well equipped we really feel at home. Great location, only 5 mins walk to the cafe and shops.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellant stay

  • 5 of 5

Myself and husband have recently returned from our 10day stay in this lovely apartment. It was our first time to this area of spain and definately not our last. Mijas is a beautiful village with lots of things too explore. The views are spectacular and the local eateries provided us with beautiful food. The apartment was clean, modern and spacious ...it sleeps 4...only 2 of us on this visit...even with 4 people there is plenty of space. Will definately be returning. Wish we were still there!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could ask for

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this clean well appointed apartment with all the facilities needed for a relaxing holiday. The lovely balcony with sea views was a great place to enjoy breakfast or a cold refreshing drink at the end of the day. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Malaga International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Mijas pueblo
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Mijas pueblo
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Fuengirola
Car: recommended

Mijas; 4 miles inland & 25 minutes drive from Malaga airport is know as 'White Mijas' because of the marble white colour of the Andelusian syle houses of the village. Situated at 1476 ft above sea level the village gives wonderful views to the sea. Golf, horse riding, bird watching and walking are amongst some of the most popular activities in the area. Once rested why not venture further afield & visit one of the wonderful cities and towns near by: Granada with its amazing Moorish Alhambra Palace: Malaga, the birth-place of Picasso and the site of the Picasso museum: Rhonda, high in the Serrania Rhonda mountains with its famous Roman bridge: Cordoba a world heritage site, home to the Alcazar built in 1328 and the Mosquita-Cathedral de Cordoba dating from the 8th century. Alternatively you might enjoy sipping “cocktails” in the harbour at Puerto Banus: the millionaire’s playground of the area. If you are feeling more adventurous why not visit Gibralta or North Africa for the day

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mijas, Mijas area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
10 Sep 2016 - 17 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£385
£1,200
 
 
spring
18 Mar 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
£420
£1,600
 
 
Summer
24 Jun 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£270
for 3 nights
From
£90
£495
£2,000
 
 
Winter
23 Sep 2017 - 16 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£385
£1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
From
£60
£400
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Non-refundable deposit on booking of £100 then full payment 4 weeks prior to arrival (non refundable if cancelled within 4 weeks of stay).. We are flexible on arrival and departure days but prefer Saturday to Saturday in peak season. Check out by 11.00 am, Check in after 4pm £100 refundable key/breakages deposit will be refunded 14 days after your stay, providing no damages are reported following your stay and the apartment keys are received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mijas in West Costa del Sol

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , en suite to mater bedroom
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , bathroom en suite
    second bedroom - 2 Single Bed , own bathroom
  • 1 double with en suite bathroom, 1 twin with own bathroom. Both are very spacious rooms. The double room has its own bathroom and also fantastic panoramic views over the coast from the bed! We supply plenty of towels and professionally laundered cotton sheets. Both bathrooms have showers and bidets. A hair-dryer is provided along with ironing board and Iron.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment is not suitable for Children under 8 years of age. Please note that the Pool is not heated.. The car park is secure and the apartment comes with a reserved covered space to keep your car cool in the summer heat. the centre of the village is 5 minutes walk where you will find a bakers, local market for fresh produce and local supermarekts for groceries. There is also an el courte Englaise with high quality food market and 4 floors of quality shopping within 10 minutes drive.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties