HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURY VILLA CONDITIONED 4 SUITES (8personnes) & PRIVATE POOL VILAMOURA

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATED IN A QUIET RESIDENTIAL PRVATISEE ENTIRELY WITH POOL

Villa and private pool. All rooms have a private bath and air conditioning. Accommodation for 8 with 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, equipped kitchen (dishwasher included), large lounge with dining room, terrace with garden furniture, barbecue and sunbathing. Vilamoura is 30 minutes from Faro airport.

Possibility of using the garage of the villa.

A mini train runs every half hour in the surrounding streets, summer and autumn, to serve the Marina and the beach.


Owner
TAVARES ANNA
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vilamoura in Quarteira

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 bathrooms with private bathroom for each room.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • 4 bedrooms for 8 persons suite on the ground floor: -1 Large double bed, air-conditioned and equipped with individual bathroom toilet. 2 Following the floor- 1 large air-conditioned double bed equipped with individual toilet and bath. Following 3 upstairs - 2 air beds equipped with bathroom and toilet Following 4 upstairs air -2 single beds with an en suite bathroom and WC
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
maintenance of the pool and garden done by an external service provider.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
LUXURY VILLA CONDITIONED 4 SUITES (8personnes) & PRIVATE POOL VILAMOURA
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
1

Cold showers

  • 1 of 5

I had intended to leave a review earlier but wanted to give the owner the opportunity to explain why we were left with no hot water for half our holiday. She responded initially but has subsequently ignored my emails.

Firstly I would like to say that the villa is lovely, beautifully clean and the photographs do not do it justice. That said, we had a number of niggling issues but one major issue in that we had no hot water for 4 days out of 7.

We understand that things can go wrong through nobody's fault, the measure is how the problem is dealt with. It took numerous phone calls and technician visits which failed to resolve the problem before we left the villa. As a party of 8 adults and a baby in a hot climate with no hot water for half our time at the villa this obviously had a negative impact on our holiday. The owner's response on our return was to express regret but failed to offer even a token recompense. In fact there has been no response at all to my suggestion of paying for a meal. I can't express how annoying it is to be fobbed off with excuses and then ignored.

In addition to the hot water issue, despite having given flight details in advance, phoned the contact on arrival at Faro Airport and a further phone on arrival at the villa we had a wait of 45 minutes before anyone arrived with the keys. Not what you want after a long journey.

Clean linen and towels are provided ( note no pool towels) but the beds are not made up! Not an ideal situation when arriving late. Other niggles, no TV, intermittent internet which runs off a dongle with a data limit and a new but incomplete BBQ.

In summary, a bad experience that was made worse by the attitude and poor communication of the owner.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Good size, very well equipped and functional

  • 5 of 5

I will almost surely book it again. 4 rooms, each one of them with its own bathroom. Good decoration with all that you need, with good taste and without being crammed. Relatively short distance (by car) to the beach: 10min to Praia da Falésia (Thai Beach Club side).

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great potential but lacks basics

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for a week in July. The house itself is very new and in excellent condition. It is in a great neighbourhood and taxi or tourist train are easy to get to the harbour.

Unfortunately there were a number of things that let the property down, specifically when you have kids or teens:

- The internet was not stable due to the use of a dongle and not a modem. - There was no television although the connection for the satellite was there but the dish was not installed - every other property around us had it. - No umbrellas - it is only late afternoon when you get the shade of the tree.

- Lights of the pool didn't work which made it not feasible to use it late evening.

- The inside of the house is very simple and it was difficult to make it cosy inside due to the lights and furtniture.

The property has potential and is easy to fix but we were not happy with how it is unfortunately.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

This villa is great, it has everything you can possibly need. The 4 double /twin bedrooms are all similar with ensuite facilities in them all. The kitchen facilities are ample and there is a brand new gas BBQ.

It is situated 3/4 of a mile from the old village pubs and restaurants and another 3/4 of a mile to the marina.

The pool is small but ideal for cooling off, it is not cold though, it is a good temperature.

The only problem we had was the wifi didn't work but I'm sure the owner will sort that out as she had excellent communication with us.

If there are 6 to 8 of us going again next year we will be sure to stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciation, it is nice to know that you spent a nice holiday in our villa. About the wifi, we asked many times for the fiber or the cable without any succes. We will try changing the internet provider as we can't allow more problem with the Wifi. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our villa !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa & Location fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Recommend too all

  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Smashing Villa

  • 5 of 5

This is a really nice villa in a lovely quiet area. Even nicer than the pictures on the website. All rooms are very big and spacious. Kitchen is really well equipped with absolutely everything you need. Pool is a lovely size and clean and the garden is very well maintained. Lovely patio area for having your meals outside. The owner is extremely helpful and was met by a really nice couple there. There is a supermarket about a 10 min walk from the villa in the Old Village which also has pub and restaurant. While the marina is a 30 min walk away (downhill thankfully!) a taxi back up to the villa will only cost you 5 or 6 euro. There is a train running on the nearby street with a stop about 10 mins or less from the Villa which costs 6 euro for a day pass (20 euro for a week) so you can use as often as you want. However be aware that the train does not run at lunchtime or from 6pm to 8pm in evening!! I would totally recommend this villa to any family or families going on holiday to Villamora.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
FARO
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
OLD VILLAGE
Nearest Golf
800 Metres
PINHAL GOLF COURSE
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
OLD VILLAGE
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
FALESIA

The villa is located in a quiet residential area, close to the golf course Pinhal and Old Village, an English district and lively. The marina and the beach are about two kilometers.

Beaches: Praia da Marina & da Falesia.

A mini train runs every half hour in the surrounding streets, summer and autumn, to serve the Marina and the beach.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Vilamoura, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
tarif standard
28 Oct 2017 - 27 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£892
for 7 nights
£892
 
 
tarif standard
28 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,472
for 7 nights
£1,472
 
 
haute saison
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,052
for 7 nights
£2,052
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
 
haute saison
14 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,320
for 7 nights
£2,320
 
 
STANDARD
1 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,517
for 7 nights
£1,517
 
 
STANDARD
15 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 7 nights
£1,160
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,071
for 7 nights
£1,071
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £446.12

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable