HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SEATTLE LODGE Fireplace Grand Piano Keyless Entry Continuous Hot Shower Water

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4Br Incl Loft, 2.5BA, 7 Beds, (1King 3 Queens 2 twins or 1 King 2 queens 4 twns)

*** WE ARE DONATING A PORTION OF ALL RENTAL DOLLARS WE RECEIVE TO THE IRMA + MARIA HURRICANE RELIEF FUND VIA GOOGLE. GOOGLE DOUBLES ALL DONATIONS. ***

PLEASE CHECK RESERVATION CALENDAR AND RATES PRIOR TO INQUIRING. 5 NIGHT MINIMUM IN HIGH SEASON with SHORTER STAYS AVAIL BETWEEN LONGER STAYS SEE RATES and NOTES on RATE PAGE -

City And Lush Forest Living!!! (SCROLL DOWN FOR CALENDAR) -- Ten Mins/Miles due North of Space Needle and the downtown core. This is a perfect 2000 square foot lodge set on a secluded half acre, dashed with a magical mystical fairy-tale feel. Awesome for weddings/events and lodging as it's pin-drop-quiet (no barking dogs or road noise) augmented by the calm winds rustling through the towering 100ft+ trees nestled in the lush Lake Forest Park located on the outskirts of downtown Seattle. The lodge sports 7 beds: a sexy loft with a queen size bed and 2 twins (or put together for one queen), king size mahogany sleigh bed in the master bedroom, sleigh queen size in 2nd bedroom, bunk-beds 3rd bedroom. Keyless entry/Push-pad front door lock with code makes for simple entry and exit for large groups. Don't run out of hot shower water with large groups at the lodge, as this vacation spot has unlimited hot water so no running out with back to back showers. The back yard is entirely fenced in for dogs and small kids to roam freely. All in all this is a woodsy camp ground fresh forest air fantasy come true.

More Details

Owner
David Wakefield
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Location

Car: recommended

Close-in home to downtown Seattle

10 minutes to Seattle's downtown core.

located 10 miles north of downtown Seattle in the lush lake forest park berg on the outskirts of downtown Seattle

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Lake Forest Park in King County

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking outside only please.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , sink
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , sink
  • main bathroom has jucuzzi tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , BUNKBEDS
    Loft Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 queens and 2 twins/or put together for second queen bed
  • master bedroom 1 king second bedroom 1 queen third bedroom 2 twins set up as bunkbeds loft 1 queen and 2 twins (or the twin beds can made into one queen making two queen beds in loft total 7 beds living room couch -- not fold out.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The main bath has a very large jetted tub. The property has a tankless hot water system so no running out of hot shower water if your party is a good size.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
SEATTLE LODGE Fireplace Grand Piano Keyless Entry Continuous Hot Shower Water
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
5

Paradise on Earth, Lord of the Rings trees

  • 5 of 5

If you must have stainless steel and granite counter tops the lodge is not for you. Most people might comment on the ample amount of bedding or the incredible amount of exterior glass ( 3 glass French doors, a glass slider, picture window, glass block inserts, a sky-lite twice as big as any I've ever seen in a house and two two-story glass walls). But for me the highlight was the PRIVACY. You can see the roofs of nearby houses over the privacy fence only if you stand in just the right spot on the second floor. The fully fenced back yard was paradise-on-earth for our dog. And with the 100 foot trees, I half expected Gandolf to step out of Lord of the Rings and come striding up the hill to join me on the back deck. The location couldn't have been better with a 10 minute walk to the shopping center to meet all your needs with restaurants, a grocery store, and much more.

For dog walkers, there are two nice parks (Animal Park and Blue Heron Park) less than 1/2 mile away. Both have doggie bag dispensers and waste cans. There is also a 20+ mile asphalt walkway within 1/2 a mile.

My greatest fear is that my review might cause the lodge to already be rented should we want it next year. We spent two months in the lodge and I can't imagine a better situation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

this is beautiful and The bedrooms are gorgeous and the house feels very homey like a home away from home

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

This property is for sale and I don't think any money has been put into it for quite awhile. Uneven and cracked tile, broken light switches, hole in deck, landscaping is bleak, knob missing on fireplace, mix matched sheets and towels, stained pillows and used bars of soap left in all the bathrooms are just some of the things I hope the new owner addresses. We had to go buy washclothes because we could only find one. If you have children you will need washclothes because the yard is basically dirt. They ask that you change the bedding before you leave. The bedding is stored in closets with way too many sheets, not sorted by size or color and that took up a lot of time as we were preparing to leave. Hard to find sets for most of the beds. Driveway is narrow and difficult to turn cars around before exiting onto street. That said, as a family we still had a great time. Several nice parks close by and groceries very convenient. Front porch is large and we sat there in the evenings and let the little ones play there so they could stay clean after baths. Large trees in back give privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I'm glad you mentioned things you liked about the lodge. The lodge is not for sale though we did test market it for a short time. Regarding changing sheets, we do not require our guests to change sheets upon departure, that requirement was removed and the cleaning crew has their own way of accessing and storing sheets for their cleaning use. We also did not find any light switches broken though one is no longer in use purposely, nor did we find a hole in the deck or fireplace problems as all guests concerns are always addressed. The lodge has a campground feel and over 80 percent is covered by lawn and foliage with great lawn places for kids to play. The long driveway is not meant to turn around, but does provide great privacy as the lodge is set far off the street. Parking is ample as we have had over 100 guests for weddings and events over the years. Nonetheless, the lodge is as awesome as the pictures show and many guests say it looks better in person, and we have many guests attest to its quiet private serene feel and inspiring unique architectural ambiance. Good luck on your next adventure traveling.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and spiritually refreshing!

  • 5 of 5

I just stayed three nights at the lodge and found it not only to be magical and charming in the peace that permeates the entire property, but it was also scrupulously clean. All of the furniture & rugs had been steam cleaned just prior to our arrival & there were lovely fresh flowers to welcome us. The beds are comfortable and the furniture is attractive & just right for lounging in front of the beautiful fire while watching a movie. I also soaked in the jetted tub which was fantastic. It's the first time I've ever filled a tub that size where the hot water didn't run out way too soon! I will come back again as this location has a very special feel and is perfectly located for a lovely Seattle experience. I highly recommend the lodge for a truly relaxing and restful sojourn.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Peaceful and spiritually refreshing!

  • 5 of 5

I just stayed three nights at the lodge and found it not only to be magical and charming in the peace that permeates the entire property, but it was also scrupulously clean. All of the furniture & rugs had been steam cleaned just prior to our arrival & there were lovely fresh flowers to welcome us. The beds are comfortable and the furniture is attractive & just right for lounging in front of the beautiful fire while watching a movie. I also soaked in the jetted tub which was fantastic. It's the first time I've ever filled a tub that size where the hot water didn't run out way too soon! I'll come back again as this location has a very special feel and is perfectly located for a lovely Seattle experience. I highly recommend the lodge for a truly relaxing and restful sojourn.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

House Needs to be Maintained

  • 1 of 5

I will start with the positive: the area is very nice, the trees in the backyard are pleasant, the piano was a nice addition. However, the house is not well maintained. The carpets, couch and rugs are very old and dirty. The bedding is all very old as well. The mattress pads were either stained or missing altogether. The fireplace did not work. They sent someone to fix it, but he was unable to do so. We also showed the handyman several other things that needed repair. He said he would come back, but did not. The owners offered to have the carpets and couch cleaned while we were there, but we did not want the interruption. The bathroom fixtures were lose. The master toilet seat slid to one side upon sitting. The dishes are all chipped. I could go on. We tried to get out of our contract and move to a hotel. The owners would not let us out of the contract unless the place was "unliveable". In my humble opinion, it was. Would not stay there again. We use VRBO to have an experience more pleasant than a hotel.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We always immediately address any concerns that renters may have though it is very rare. As in your case though rare, sometimes with same day turnover (four hours) there is not time to deep clean what the previous tenants may have may have left unclean, like couches and/or carpets, though they were in fair condition when you arrived and have now been addressed back to pristine condition. Such is the way with high summer traffic at times, though again very rare. We cannot address concerns if you won't allow it as that is part of the contract. We did fix the fireplace broken turn-on knob issue but you did not want to use the tool provided to light the fireplace. We found the plumbing to be in perfect working condition and our repairman did address your concerns. We sometimes have up to a hundred people for weddings etc and the dishes are but a few chipped, not all as you wrote. Easily rectified. "Old" is very subjective and we find with our great reviews and our own determination, that this is not the case and the listed pictures show this to be accurate. Though it has only happened once in the past in ten years, I simply think you did not like the lodge and desired to leave. Your likes and dislikes regarding homes themselves is simply beyond our control. I wish you the best in your future travels and hope you find what you need in the future to be to your satisfaction. David Wakefield
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday lodge in Lake Forest Park, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
SEPT OCT NOV
18 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£561
for 2 nights
From
£186
£1,472
 
 
THXGIVING
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,497
for 4 nights
From
£327
£2,465
 
 
NOV TO DEC 20TH
27 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£871
for 3 nights
From
£228
£1,679
 
 
DEC 21-27 XMAS
20 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,596
for 4 nights
From
£352
£2,217
 
 
NEW YEARS
28 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,169
for 3 nights
From
£327
£1,969
 
 
JAN THRU MARCH 8
2 Jan 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£203
£1,389
£3,376
 
 
APRIL MAY JUNE
2 Apr 2018 - 14 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£871
for 3 nights
From
£228
£1,720
 
 
JUNE THRU SEPT
15 Jun 2018 - 17 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,824
for 5 nights
From
£327
£2,383
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£996
for 3 nights
From
£269
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £188.2
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cleaning fee $250.00
Tax 10%
Cancellations before 60 days prior to the arrival date constitutes a full refund minus a $250 processing fee. After the 60 day mark you can cancel but refunds are not available. We recommend googling travel insurance. All other potential refunds are at the owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable