Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SEATTLE LODGE Grand Piano Fireplace Keyless Entry Continuous Hot Shower Water

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

4Br Incl Loft, 2.5BA, 7 Beds, (1King 3 Queens 2 twins or 1 King 2 queens 4 twns)



City And Lush Forest Living!!! Main level only two steps up from driveway. Ten Mins/Miles due North of Space Needle and the downtown Seattle core. This is a perfect 2000 square foot lodge set on a secluded pin drop quiet half acre, dashed with a magical mystical fairy-tale feel. Awesome for weddings/events and lodging as it's pin-drop-quiet (no barking dogs or road noise) augmented by the calm winds rustling through the towering 100ft+ trees nestled in the lush Lake Forest Park located on the outskirts of downtown Seattle. The lodge sports 7 beds: a sexy loft with a queen size bed and 2 twins (or put together for one queen), king size mahogany sleigh bed in the master bedroom, sleigh queen size in 2nd bedroom, bunk-beds 3rd bedroom. Keyless entry/Push-pad front door lock with code makes for simple entry and exit for large groups. Don't run out of hot shower water with large groups at the lodge, as this vacation spot has unlimited hot water so no running out with back to back showers. The back yard is entirely fenced in for dogs and small kids to roam freely. All in all this is a woodsy camp ground fresh forest air fantasy come true.

More Details

David Wakefield
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Lake Forest Park in King County

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking outside only please.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • near the sea
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , sink
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , sink
  • main bathroom has jucuzzi tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , BUNKBEDS
    Loft Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 queens and 2 twins/or put together for second queen bed
  • master bedroom 1 king second bedroom 1 queen third bedroom 2 twins set up as bunkbeds loft 1 queen and 2 twins (or the twin beds can made into one queen making two queen beds in loft total 7 beds living room couch -- not fold out.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Wood Decking
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The main bath has a very large jetted tub. The property has a tankless hot water system so no running out of hot shower water if your party is a good size.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
SEATTLE LODGE Grand Piano Fireplace Keyless Entry Continuous Hot Shower Water
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 33 reviews

Paradise on Earth, Lord of the Rings trees

  • 5 of 5

If you must have stainless steel and granite counter tops the lodge is not for you. Most people might comment on the ample amount of bedding or the incredible amount of exterior glass ( 3 glass French doors, a glass slider, picture window, glass block inserts, a sky-lite twice as big as any I've ever seen in a house and two two-story glass walls). But for me the highlight was the PRIVACY. You can see the roofs of nearby houses over the privacy fence only if you stand in just the right spot on the second floor. The fully fenced back yard was paradise-on-earth for our dog. And with the 100 foot trees, I half expected Gandolf to step out of Lord of the Rings and come striding up the hill to join me on the back deck. The location couldn't have been better with a 10 minute walk to the shopping center to meet all your needs with restaurants, a grocery store, and much more.

For dog walkers, there are two nice parks (Animal Park and Blue Heron Park) less than 1/2 mile away. Both have doggie bag dispensers and waste cans. There is also a 20+ mile asphalt walkway within 1/2 a mile.

My greatest fear is that my review might cause the lodge to already be rented should we want it next year. We spent two months in the lodge and I can't imagine a better situation.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Stay in Seattle area.

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described. It is in a quiet area that is convenient to the locations and attractions we wanted to see and visit. It was quite comfortable for the 10 people that stayed here. Cozy, but very manageable. We rented 2 minivans while in Seattle and had no problems parking and getting in and out of the driveway. The house was clean, beds comfortable, every amenity that was needed was supplied. The entry door does drag a slight amount when opening but that was not a problem at all. Would not hesitate to stay here again, if in the Seattle area.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington

Great woodsy atmosphere

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay! Everything we needed was there. Its close to stores making it convenient.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
River Falls, Wisconsin

So great we would like to own it!

  • 5 of 5

We love the Lodge!

We have spent several weeks each of the last 2 winters at the lodge – great house, yard, and neighborhood for dogs and people. We’ve got our reservations in for this winter and are looking forward to our visit.

The area has lots of parks and great shopping center with 2 pizza places, a Himalayan restaurant and an excellent American grill. The shopping center also has a department store, a bakery and a no fees ATM at the bank. It is only a 5 minute walk down the hill.

As soon as we win the lottery the lodge will be unavailable – it will be ours!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had an amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

this is beautiful and The bedrooms are gorgeous and the house feels very homey like a home away from home

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs work

  • 3 of 5

This property is for sale and I don't think any money has been put into it for quite awhile. Uneven and cracked tile, broken light switches, hole in deck, landscaping is bleak, knob missing on fireplace, mix matched sheets and towels, stained pillows and used bars of soap left in all the bathrooms are just some of the things I hope the new owner addresses. We had to go buy washclothes because we could only find one. If you have children you will need washclothes because the yard is basically dirt. They ask that you change the bedding before you leave. The bedding is stored in closets with way too many sheets, not sorted by size or color and that took up a lot of time as we were preparing to leave. Hard to find sets for most of the beds. Driveway is narrow and difficult to turn cars around before exiting onto street. That said, as a family we still had a great time. Several nice parks close by and groceries very convenient. Front porch is large and we sat there in the evenings and let the little ones play there so they could stay clean after baths. Large trees in back give privacy.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I'm glad you mentioned things you liked about the lodge. The lodge is not for sale though we did test market it for a short time. Regarding changing sheets, we do not require our guests to change sheets upon departure, that requirement was removed and the cleaning crew has their own way of accessing and storing sheets for their cleaning use. We also did not find any light switches broken though one is no longer in use purposely, nor did we find a hole in the deck or fireplace problems as all guests concerns are always addressed. The lodge has a campground feel and over 80 percent is covered by lawn and foliage with great lawn places for kids to play. The long driveway is not meant to turn around, but does provide great privacy as the lodge is set far off the street. Parking is ample as we have had over 100 guests for weddings and events over the years. Nonetheless, the lodge is as awesome as the pictures show and many guests say it looks better in person, and we have many guests attest to its quiet private serene feel and inspiring unique architectural ambiance. Good luck on your next adventure traveling.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Close-in home to downtown Seattle

10 minutes to Seattle's downtown core.

located 10 miles north of downtown Seattle in the lush lake forest park berg on the outskirts of downtown Seattle


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £188.95

Cleaning fee $250.00
Tax 10%
Cancellations before 60 days prior to the arrival date constitutes a full refund minus a $250 processing fee. After the 60 day mark you can cancel but refunds are not available. We recommend googling travel insurance. All other potential refunds are at the owners discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals