HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bob Davis

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

Ko Olina Beach Resort COCONUT PLANTATION - 3 Bedroom Villa - Hidden Spa View

19 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Kapolei - Ko 'Olina Moonflower Villa

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps up to 6) Garden & Spa View, short walk to lagoons

Rates vary by season & length of stay--PLEASE CONTACT OWNER VIA EMAIL OR PHONE FOR 2017 RATES AND CORRECT DETAILED QUOTE -- VRBO's INSTANT QUOTE FEATURE DOES NOT ALWAYS PROVIDE AN ACCURATE QUOTE FOR MONTHLY RATES NOR FOR EXTENDED STAY DISCOUNTS.

Located in the heart of the beautiful Coconut Plantation community, this luxury villa boasts an excellent location overlooking the lushly landscaped 'Hidden Spa' and within only a short five minute walk from the Ko 'Olina Resort's crystal blue ocean lagoons and groomed sandy beaches.

Six guests will have comfortable accommodations and privacy in three separate bedrooms; no need for anyone to sleep on a sofa bed in the middle of the living room. This is a one level floor plan, entirely situated on the second floor, providing optimal privacy in one of the community's most desirable locations.

During your stay, you’ll have access to lots of great amenities including:

-- FREE USE of our MEMBERSHIP for two in the KO 'OLINA BEACH & SPORTS CLUB (ask us about it or see our web page for more details).

-- Premium HD CABLE service plus an extra large 42 inch LCD HD TV and BluRay player with NETFLIX—in the living room. Bedrooms have LCD HD TV's, BluRay or ROKU players with access to NETFLIX plus HD cable service.

-- FREE Calls: Nationwide USA & Canada

-- FREE WIRELESS high speed INTERNET access.

-- A range of GAMES and MOVIES for your kids, as well as, an assortment of BEACH GEAR (e.g. beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards and assorted beach toys.)

-- GOLF CAR RENTALS can be arranged during your stay for an additional charge, but you really don't need to spend the extra money because we are a short walking distance to the lagoons and restaurants. Also, please keep in mind that the Ko'Olina Golf Club only allows use of their own golf cars on the golf course--external ones will not be allowed.

-- A very SHORT WALK TO RESTAURANTS ( Monkey Pod Cafe, Just Tacos, Coffee/Tea shop, Disney, Marriott, etc.) as well as the Country Market (ABC store).

-- Coconut Plantation is located closest to lagoon 1 (closer than most of the other non-beachfront communities in Ko 'Olina).

-- TWO LARGE PRISTINE POOLS with SPAS are located steps away within the Coconut Plantation grounds. Plus right by the villa is the 'hidden spa', a nearby Zen meditation garden and walking paths that wind through tropical floral gardens punctuated with swaying palm trees.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

-- This property is family owned but professionally managed; there's a property management representative on site in Ko'Olina to assist you, should the need arise.

-- Contracts are based on calendar days and not nights. This property has a one month contract requirement for all months. We cannot accommodate split months during peak seasons.

-- ALL Coconut Plantation & Ko 'Olina properties, by association by-laws, have a one month minimum rental contract requirement. However, you may find that in comparison, a one month contract is a better value than other options you may be considering, such as a weekly/daily rental or a resort hotel stay.

-- The rental agreement cost is based on a maximum number of six guests; sorry but the size of the villa can only comfortably accommodate six guests. There is no sofa bed.

-- An average $275 Departure Cleaning fee will apply. This rate is variable depending on the condition of the villa upon departure. If the housekeeper charges less the difference will be refunded, but if additional cleaning is required, then the overage will be deducted from the security deposit.

-- All rates shown are based on a discounted rate for payments by Check or ECheck. A processing fee will apply to payments by credit card (approx. 3% for USA, 4% for International).

-- A deposit of 25% (or minimum $1200 whichever is greater) is due at booking to hold the property; the balance will be due 60 days prior to scheduled arrival.

-- Until booking is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Hawaii Tax ID: Tax ID number will be provided upon request.

Keywords: villa, beach, kapolei, ko olina resort, vacation rentals, Koolina resort, Golf, Vacation Home, apartment, Hawaii, Koolina Hawaii, private, disney, aulani, condo, Koolina vacation rentals, Ko Olina Vacation Rental, Ko Olina Hawaii, holiday, spa, Marriott, Coconut Plantation, Ko Olina lagoons, Paradise Cove Luau, condo, vacation, ko olina, koolina, resort, pool, marina, luxury, ko olina villa, ko olina condo, koolina villa, koolina condo, ko olina marina, koolina marina, four seasons, oahu, hawaii vacation rentals, oahu vacation rentals, ocean, koolina vacation rental

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bob Davis (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks English, Spanish

About Bob Davis

We hope our island home will help make your vacation on the island a pleasantly memorable one and that it will also add to your overall enjoyment of all that Hawaii has to offer--so that you'll want to keep coming back.

Bob Davis purchased this villa in 2004

Why Bob Davis chose Oahu

We chose this property because of the extra large lanai with a view does not face directly across into another condo. We love that it feels like we're relaxing in a tree house because lanai overlooks the 'hidden spa' which is a lushly tropical landscaped jetted spa and garden area.

What makes this villa unique

This vacation home is perfect for families with kids looking to relax, as well as, couples and groups of friends who want close proximity to golfing and many other nearby sights and incredible beauty of Oahu. Our extra large lanai overlooks the 'hidden spa' and is also just steps to the main pool. We are a short walking distance to the lagoons, as well as, Ko'Olina Station restaurants. We're also in close proximity to all the many other activities the resort has to offer (e.g. the Paradise Cove Luau is walking distance plus the Ko'Olina Resort hosts a championship Ted Robinson golf course, a world class health spas, wedding chapels and a 43 acre marina with access to many ocean activities including snorkeling and wildlife viewing cruises).

Guestbook comments from the owner

Exceeds our expectations. All the amenities of home. The little red wagon was very useful to carry all our beach equipment to the lagoons. The condo's amenities, netflix, and layout were ideal for our arrangement. The use of the fitness center and classes were most appreciated. A very lovely place.
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 holidaymaker reviews

Ko Olina Beach Resort COCONUT PLANTATION - 3 Bedroom Villa - Hidden Spa View
average rating of 4.894737 based on 20 reviews
5

Beach Lovers resort!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had the best vacation ever. We loved Coconut Plantation condos close to beach but very peaceful within the gates. Ko Olina is a beautiful quiet town. If you love the beach this is the place. We were worried about no umbrellas but with sun screen and sitting under trees at lagoon 2 no problem I can"t wait to book next year, We have been to most all the islands many times but this is our new favorite location

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston South Carolina
5

Fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5

The condo lived up to all of the positive reviews previously posted. It was nice to have a third bedroom on the other end of the unit, as our ten-year-old is a very early riser. I spent a lot of time relaxing on the lanai enjoying the early morning and late afternoon Trade winds . We would not hesitate to rent it again. Groceries in Hawaii are incredibly expensive .Best prices can be found at Walmart, but selection is limited. Foodland and Safeway are good, full-service grocery stores

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Rental in Paradise

  • 3 of 5

A lot of things went wrong in this unit, we put up with a lot, they were all taken care of, but after paying a high amount of money for our month of holidays, we should not have to deal with all that. So if your going to rent this unit, make sure that you have asked all important questions especially about the credit card fees, as they are absolutely ridiculous. I have rented homes for years with VRBO and have always paid by credit card, but have never been charged fees, and even though the contract states that 14 days after leaving your unit, you will get your refund, not so, I had to wait almost 2 months, and they mailed me a cheque???

I would not rent this unit again, but will be back to visit Hawaii, I will just rent elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately VRBO doesn't allow property owners to rate guests: we were still paying for plumbers (to unclog debris that shouldn't have been flushed) and other repairs for damage that they caused. As far as fees, various methods of payment were offered but the guest preferred to pay by credit despite being told about the fees both in the contract as well as in several emails.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 25
5

A very cozy paradise!

  • 5 of 5

The property has a perfect location, close to the beach, good restaurants, at the same time it stays a little behind from the buzy area what keeps this calm atmosphere very private. Surely we are coming back next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful condo and great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the condo: it was very clean and nicely decorated. it was well set up as far as cooking utensils, towels, beach towels, cleaning tools, etc. And the location is perfect. It's quiet and peaceful but just a short walk to the stores and the lagoons. We would be there next year except that it was already rented!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Portland
5

An Amazing & Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation. This home is much nicer and far better appointed than shown in the VRBO photos. We had more than everything we needed to feel at home and start relaxing right away. We loved the privacy that being on the second floor gave us as well as the view from the large lanai which overlooks a beautiful garden area--with the spa beckoning us each evening. Additionally, the location was outstanding. Just as described, we were able to take short walks to the restaurants (loved the Monkey Pod) and to the lagoons (avoiding the stress of trying to park near the restaurants). We can't say enough great things about our stay and the owners. Thank you so much for making our first trip to Hawaii a memory that we will cherish for a long time to come.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Honolulu International Airport (HNL)
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Ko 'Olina Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Monkey Pod Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ko 'Olina Kohola & Honu Lagoons
Nearest Point of Interest
The Coconut Plantation
Nearest Point of Interest
Roy's Hawaiian Fusion Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney's AULANI Resort
Nearest Point of Interest
Ko Olina Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
The Fairways Condos
Nearest Point of Interest
Ko'Olina Kai Condos
Nearest Point of Interest
Hillside Villa Condos
Nearest Point of Interest
Kai Lani Condos
Nearest Point of Interest
Marriott Ihilani
Car: necessary

KoOlina Marina, 18-Hole Ted Robinson Championship Golf Course, walk to Paradise Cove Luau, Wedding Chapel, Historic Plantation Train rides, Hawaiian Waters Adventure Park, Historic Ewa Town, Hawaii's Plantation Village (Waipahu.) Just a short drive to: North Shore, Dole Plantation and Maze, Waikele Premium Outlets

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kapolei, Oahu

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
MAY 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
29 night minimum stay
£3,426
for 29 nights
£3,537
 
 
2017 June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
29 night minimum stay
£3,765
for 29 nights
£3,888
 
 
2017 July
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
29 night minimum stay
£3,850
for 29 nights
£3,975
 
 
2017 August
1 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
29 night minimum stay
£3,680
for 29 nights
£3,800
 
 
2017 Sept
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
29 night minimum stay
£1,484
for 29 nights
From
£44
 
 
2017 Oct
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
29 night minimum stay
£3,341
for 29 nights
£3,449
 
 
2017 December
1 Dec 2017 - 30 Dec 2017
30 night minimum stay
£4,414
 
 
2018 Jan-Mar
1 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
28 night minimum stay
£3,806
for 28 nights
£4,063
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£3,545
for 30 nights
£3,545
 

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning (+/-) £212
Refundable Damage Deposit £577
Tax Rate 13.96%

MINIMUM STAY = 1 Month / NO MID-MONTH ARRIVALS during peak seasons.
Rates vary by season & length of stay and are subject to change w/o notice.

QUOTES PROVIDED BY HOMEAWAY/VRBO ARE ESTIMATES ONLY, FINAL COST WILL DEPEND ON DATES SELECTED AND METHOD OF PAYMENT.

Min. 25% non-refundable reservation deposit due at booking to hold the property (may be partially refundable if canceled more than 6 months prior to arrival) .

Quoted rates are discounted for payments by check or e-check. eChecks are accepted from United States banks only. If paying by credit card, a transaction fee will be added to the total due.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kapolei in Hawaii

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , separate WC and extra large shower w/ bench seat.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ultra plush mattress
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Adult quality mattresses -- not thin bunk bed ones
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , with ensuite bath; Cal King bed
  • With three separate guest bedrooms there's more privacy for everyone and no one needs to sleep in the middle of the living room on an uncomfortable sofa bed. We have a high chair for your use, but do not provide baby equipment such as cribs due to sanitary/health reasons and we encourage you to bring your own portable baby cribs, etc.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
-- Free use of KO 'OLINA BEACH & SPORTS CLUB membership provides access to exercise facilities, tennis courts, resort discounts and more. Ask us for details & see a full list of amenities at www.KoOlinaVacationRental.com

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties