Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Splendid Girondine Property: Entire house of 4 bedrooms near St Emilion

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House of 160m2 4 bedrooms: Master Suite 2 SdBain quiet unobstructed view

Gironde of 160 m2 on 2000m2 fenced park

Renovated, located 10 km from St Emilion overlooking the valllée

2 large terraces of 25 and 50m2, barbecue and Piscinelle (3m x 2m x 0,60m) ideal to cool.

Ground floor:

     Stay kitchen 30m2, 30m2 living room and WC.

Upstairs :

    1 Master Suite of 25m2 with dressing room, shower and toilet

    3 rooms from 10 to 15m2

    1 bathroom with bath and toilet


Owner
Virginie and Gael GOUX
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Why Virginie and Gael GOUX chose Lugaignac

Family House located in the vines, 7 miles away from Saint Emilion and 25 miles away from the European Football stade "Matmut Atlatique Stadium".

What makes this house unique

Calme

Splendid view

7 miles away from Saint Emilion

25 miles away from the European Football stade "Matmut Atlatique Stadium".

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lugaignac in Gironde

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • lake
  • river
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    - 2 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Pétanque Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • surf fishing

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Splendid Girondine Property: Entire house of 4 bedrooms near St Emilion
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Great location, lovely house

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week - the property is beautifully maintained with very good facilities including a well equipped kitchen. It has spacious living and dining areas, all very stylishly decorated and good outdoor spaces and barbecue area. Our little boy was poorly when we arrived and Gael was so lovely in helping us out - finding us a local doctor and translating for us. He phoned us throughout the weekend to make sure our son was ok and that we had everything we needed. We recommend the property very highly- although small toddlers will need close supervision due to open staircases and unfenced areas outside.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tanks a lot and hope to see you again ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Spacious house and garden and well equipped kitchen.

  • 3 of 5

We were only a family of three so we had a lot of space and enjoyed a lovely week in this grand old house with it's nice big garden. The kitchen was the best room in the house. It was bright (when it was not too warm and we could keep the shutters open) and very well equipped with a professional cooking stove. The shower in the en suite bathroom was fantastic even if the bathroom itself was lacking a bit of taste (orange/green tiles and fake wood vinyl floor) and maintenance (the vinyl floor was coming off).

The down side of the house was the cleanliness or rather the lack of cleanliness and the lack of maintenance. One of the previous comments on the house said it was "beautifully maintained". We found this to be untrue. The railing on the balcony was down right dangerous for example and the "pergola" on the other side of the house had really seen better days. It is a beautiful house though originally!

The outdoor furniture were either dirty (outdoor sofa table and cushions) or completely rusty (white chairs and table on the balcony). The washing machine had a laundry detergent compartment that was mouldy and dirty so I had to clean it before I could use the machine. There were elastics for the hair from the previous occupant left in the shower together with some old almost empty travel shampoo and other products.

The lady greeting us was nice though and we were provided with lots of clean towels and sheets and the floor was clean enough.

The bed in the main bedroom was comfy also (although not the bed in one of the other bedrooms we were told when some friends stayed with us one night) and there was a fan. Unfortunately it was the only bedroom with airconditioning. For us it didn't matter but good to know if you are more people staying.

The location of the house was good. We took a nice evening stroll among the wine fields one evening and it was at a short distance from shops and the beautiful Saint-Emillion area.

There is a small "pool" in the garden. I wouldn't have minded a bit cleaner water but with 36 degrees Celcius, who's picky? ;-)

With a bit of extra cleaning and some upgrades with regards to for example vinyl flooring and balcony, this is a very nice place!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
España
4

Estupenda

  • 4 of 5

Muy buena casa para poder compartir con otras parejas

  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
53 Kilometres
Bordeaux Mérignac
Nearest Barpub
2 Kilometres
Branne
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Bordeaux
Nearest Golf
40 Kilometres
Vigiers Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Kilometres
Libourne
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
A10
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Branne
Nearest Beach
90 Kilometres
Bassin D'Arcachon
Car: recommended

Visit of Saint Emilion

Visit Bordeaux

40km from Bordeaux stadium Matmut Atlantic

Proximity to the Bassin d'Arcachon

Walks in the vineyards

Various local markets Branne, Rauzan, Castillon

In summer: Sound and Light of the Battle Castillon

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lugaignac, Gironde

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Maison 4 chbs Haute saison
25 Jul 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,153
for 7 nights
From
£165 **
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£134 **
 

Additional pricing information

Ménage et Draps £ 3.14 per person per night
Pet Fee £17.95
Refundable Damage Deposit £224.32
Stay tax £0.67 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals