HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Pensacola Beach Condo/Long/Short Term Rental/Events

Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

San De Luna #7 is a completely remodeled condo on the quiet end of Pensacola Beach. The downstairs kitchen/living area has 20' spanish tile with a chef's kitchen featuring a huge mahogany granite bar for a seating of 6-8. The kitchen proudly displays all stainless Kitchen Aid appliances with microwave oven, refrigerator, main sink and a vegetable sink along with a stand alone ice maker/wet bar area. The Kitchen has all glassware, flatware, cookware and any cooking utensil for the pickiest of chef's. ALL ROOMS HAVE TV/DVD/VCR AND HIGH SPEED INTERNET AVAILABLE.

The living room has a tv/dvd/vcr combo and stereo along with a huge leather sectional sleeper/sofa with two built in recliners. The condo also has a large front deck along with a partially covered back deck for a novel inspiring view.

The second story offers the guest bedroom and the master bedroom. The view from the master overlooks the intracoastal waterway, which connects Mobile, Al. to Apalachicola, Fl. so watching ships pass in the night is common. The Deluxe King size pillow top bed sets the tone. The master has a walk-in closet as well as a large jacuzzi/shower featuring jets and chromatherapy lighting. The Tv is a pivotal, flat screen, mounted high on the wall for enjoyable viewing from either the bed or tub areas.

The guest bed room has a beautiful view of the Gulf Of Mexico and the Beach. It features a high mounted tv/vcr/dvd combo, closet, Deluxe Queen size pillow top bed with tub/shower combo and a large granite sink area.

The third floor is the loft area tailored for adults or kids. It features a reading area, tv/vcr/dvd combo along with toys, books and games and full size bed. The loft also features a lockable pocket door for privacy.

Did we mention that San De Luna is a waterfront condo, which makes anchoring your boat or jets skis, in a viewable area from the condo a plus! San De Luna #7 is within 30' of the pool/tennis court area and your own personal hammock awaits.

San De Luna #7 has a bike path on the south side or entrance side of the property running east and west for miles. Though the condo sits on the sound/north side of the island, the Gulf of Mexico is just 200 yards to the South with an unobstructed view which makes for an easy walk over. Teens and adults love this option for surfing, fishing, swimming and beach combing. The South side of the Property is adjacent to the Gulf Islands National Seashore, making this one of only a few complexes on the Gulf Coast where you have unobstructed views and walkovers to both the gulf and ICW (intracoastal waterways).

San De Luna sits on the far west end of Pensacola Beach, making this a less traveled and more secluded location. There are no elevators here so if you like riding a 'sardine' packed elevator with many other strangers this may not be the place for you.


More Details

Cindy Saiter
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 April, 2017

About Cindy Saiter

Jay is a pilot and boat captain. Cindy is a nurse practitioner. We have twin boys that are 5 years old and one small dog. We love to fish and set crab traps. The boys love the condo, especially the loft. They love the pool and actually learned how to swim there.

Cindy Saiter purchased this condo in 2004

Why Cindy Saiter chose North West Florida

Family owned and we have lived in this area all of our lives.

What makes this condo unique

The feeling of complete relaxation as soon as you cross the bridge. The boys love the loft and taking baths in the jacuzzi tub. We love the pool area, especially for their ages because it is fenced and we feel safer and are able to relax more. The kitchen is great because we love to cook and we built it back the way we would want it if we were living there again. The beds are extremely comfortable and we can see the water from the bed in the master bedroom and guest room. You can heard the waves crashing if you open the window in the guest room. There is truly nothing better than that!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Deluxe Pillow Top Matress, Queen size Beds (1) Deluxe Pillow Top Matress, Double Beds (1) In loft., Child Beds (1) Arrangements can be made for a pac-n-play and other items for infants. High chair is available at the condo as well as sippy cups and small spoons., Baby Cribs (1) Arrangements can be made for a pac-n-play if needed and other items for infants. High chair is available at the condo in the master bedroom walk- in closet., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size fold out bed from large leather couch.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Tennis court, Sunset cruises and inshore/offshore fishing for an added expense, wall mounted flat screen, super cool loft with tv/vcr/dvd combo and toys and games for kids, professional chef's kitchen, secondary ice maker, renters storage downstairs with rafts and floats provided,


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Pensacola Beach Condo/Long/Short Term Rental/Events
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews

For being a rental property it was very nice

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, would definitely stay there again

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Beautiful surroundings, great location

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful surroundings and great locations; yet dissappointing trip. My understanding is a recent power surge that caused damage and had yet to be repaired prior to our stay. Lights didnt work, fans didnt work, the jaquzzi tub didnt work (very disappointing since this is the reason we selected this property), toilet ran 24/7 unless you shut off the water after each use... not very relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always we will respond to anything that is not working. We had a licensed electrician inspect the entire unit after the power surge. We spent the entire week feverishly replacing all of the appliances and were very proud that we had accomplished that. There were a couple of light bulbs that needed to be replaced. The jacuzzi tub was not inspected unfortunately and we do apologize for that but could have been fixed very efficiently had we been informed during your stay. It was just a bad gfi. There was only one ceiling fan that didn't turn but again could have been fixed as well. As always we encourage all of our guests to report anything that is not working and any damages that occur during the stay such as the whole that was punched in the wall.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 1 of 5

Terrible customer service!

I would not recommend!

Owners are untrustworthy, acted extremely rude to customer (me), and also tried passing the buck when I informed them of household amenities not working.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you think we were not responding to your needs. My husband and I were both out there to try to correct the problem of the washing machine door not opening the next day. Because it was Sunday, we could not get the repair man there until Monday and it was working by 10 am on Monday morning. Because it was a washing machine problem we didn't feel like it was an emergency to rush there when you called us as 1230 am on Sunday morning. My husband and I have always tried to provide a quick response to any problem and have always been available. We assure all of our future renters that we have a reputation for being helpful and friendly.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Gray, Georgia

Loved EVERYTHING About this Place !!

  • 5 of 5

The condo's location was amazing. We had the ocean view out front and view of the bay from the deck. The unit was updated, clean and well stocked. I've never seen so many towels in one unit !! They even had a basket of beach towels at the back door ready to go to the beach or pool. I loved that the pool was 2 steps away from our deck. I could sit and watch my boys swim all day. The kitchen was awesome and also well stocked with all the appliances and utensils you need, it made the chore of cooking at the beach enjoyable ! I also want to mention the covered parking was fabulous ! It was a little tricky getting in and out of the space, but so worth it !!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Mountain Grove, MO

We loved our time on Pensacola Beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great unit! Very comfortable for our family of 6. Perfect location close to the pool & short walk over to Gulf. We love staying on the "sound side" of the island bc we have younger kids & enjoy the gentle, shallow water. We rented a SUP for fun this time. The grounds at San de Luna are very well kept & the setting is quiet. The owners were easy to work with & have maintained/remodeled the unit nicely. Nice large bath/shower/jacuzzi in master bath, but it might be hard for someone with mobility issues to access. The condos at San de Luna all have spiral staircases which may be hard to climb for young children or those with mobility issues.

The kitchen did have most everything we needed which was great bc we cook a lot. We love to get fresh seafood at Joe Patti's and cook in the unit. The grills by the gazebo were convenient for us to use as well. We enjoyed eating at Red Fish, Blue Fish on Pensacola beach. Peg Leg Pete's is always fun, too. Would definitely recommend Unit 7 and hope to stay here again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Spring Break here! The location is perfect! Short walk to dog park, beach, National Seashore but away from the crowds. It is in great condition and had everything we needed for the week. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Pensacola Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Peg Leg Pete's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Tiger Point
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Peg Leg Pete's
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort Pickens
Car: necessary

bird watching, fishing, dolphin cruises, sunset cruises, hiking on the bike/hiking trails through the national seashore trails located just 30 yards south of our property.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
15 May 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Cleaning fee £92.76
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals