Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Oceanfront/Beachfront Condo in Premier Complex - Y Building

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION- 2 bedroom/2 bath in Building closest to the beach.

This exceptional GROUND FLOOR condo Y101, is one of the most desirable condos in this complex and on Crescent Beach. The Y building is the closest building to the beach and large pool. Excellent views and just steps to the beach, ocean and both pools makes this condo especially desirable. Park at your door, No waiting for elevators, no worry about kids on open upper floor walkways.

This large, nicely decorated condo is over 1350 square feet with two bedrooms, two baths. Relax on your sofa and watch sports on the new 50" TV. High Definition channels and On Demand included on this TV. Without moving, you can look out onto the pool, beach and ocean. Condo has own modem for better internet connections.

The huge master bedroom has a king-size bed, makeup area, large walk-in closet and master bath. The walk-in closet is the perfect size for a crib, a little persons fort or even a full-size inflatable mattress. The guest bedroom has two queen size beds and bathroom. The living room contains a Queen-Size sleeper sofa. Both bedrooms have 32' Flat screen TV's

Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club is located on the Gulf Coast of sunny Florida, ideally situated on 13 acres of beachfront property in the center of Siesta Key's Crescent Beach - judged 'The World's Finest and Whitest' beach - on the Gulf of Mexico. Made from 99% pure quartz, the sand is a soft, flour-like texture and is cool to the touch.

At Sarasota Surf and Racquet Club you will enjoy our two spacious heated swimming pools. One is conveniently located in the courtyard area with easy access from all of the buildings and the other is on the beach, overlooking the azure blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We also feature a fitness center and four, on- property tennis courts: two clay tennis courts and two Lackold tennis courts. We offer tennis programs, lessons and summer camps through our association with 'Total Tennis.' Another popular characteristic is our beach side barbecue grill and picnic area - it doesn't get any better than cooking, eating and playing on the beach!

Check the office for the free Yoga classes and the Music on the Deck evenings.

Take Tennis lesson on site, rent a boat and cruise the Intercostal, swim in the ocean or heated pool, relax in the lounge chairs on the cool white sand, walk the beach or just people and dolphin watch. Work out at the on site workout room. Cook your hamburgers on the Beachside Barbecue Grill and enjoy the sun and surf. Have a daiquiri at The Daiquiri Deck, dance at the Beach Club, dine at one of the spectacular restaurants...all in nearby Siesta Village.

Visit downtown Sarasota. You will experience the big city sophistication without the big city rush. Sarasota prides itself on its small town feeling, laid back mood and casual atmosphere - it's a locally known reality that you can go just about anywhere in your flip flops! There is so much to see and do in the Sarasota area - both indoors and out: Get a glimpse of history in one of the local highly regarded museums, meander your way through the lush Selby gardens, cohabitate with Florida's wildlife in our parks and waterways, get an under water view at the Mote Marine Aquarium or catch a show at one of the many performing arts venues.

Golf at one of the 40 golf courses located within 15 minutes on the condo. Take a day trip to Orlando to visit Mickey Mouse, Swim with the dolphins at Discover Cove, enjoy the rides at Universal or visit the premier marine park at Sea World.

Keywords: Florida rental, Vacation rental, Condominium, Siesta Key, Condo Rental, hotel on the beach,On Siesta Key, Crescent beach, beachfront, beach view, ocean front, vacation condo, Siesta Key rental

More Details

Lynn Hock
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 June, 2018

About Lynn Hock

Hi folks, I was originally a snowbird from Shelby Twp, Michigan. My family visited many vacation spots in Florida but when we visited Siesta Key, we knew that we found the most beautiful place in Florida. We knew that this is where we were going to retire. We bought our Sarasota Surf condo in 2001 with the idea that we would like to live there after we retired. In the meantime, we rented it and people loved it so much that we decided to keep it as a rental and buy a residential condo close by.

Lynn Hock purchased this condo in 2001

Why Lynn Hock chose Siesta Key

We bought our Sarasota Surf condo because that is where we wanted to live. The complex was a premier, beautiful complex and we chose our condo because it was ground floor with easy access to the beach, pool and parking. No waiting for elevators. We paid a premium price for our condo because it was in the most desirable building within the complex. It was closest to the beach and pool.

What makes this condo unique

Being on the ground floor, you are a part of nature. When we were looking for a condo to buy, we stayed at many condos on upper floors. We found that on the upper floors you lose touch with nature and all that is Florida. You end up looking over the roofs and air conditioners of neighboring condos. On upper floors, you don't hear the ocean, see the palm trees sway in the breeze, see the beautiful flowering bushes. Being on the ground are a part of nature and all that is going on around you. Plus, the easy access to everything makes it seem like a home not a high rise condo.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Rental from Saturdays to Saturdays only. Sorry but I only rent in weekly increments. For example: 1 week, 2 weeks, etc....
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • village ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • Master Bathroom has a walk in shower. Guest bathroom has a tub.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very Large Master Bedroom with makeup area & walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • Large Master Bedroom with 1 King bed, attached bath, make up area and walk-in closet. Guest bedroom has 2 Queen beds with bath in hallway, Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Player
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 38 deck chairs
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Complex has a Business center. Sarasota Surf has 'Music on the Beach' on Tuesday nights. All are invited. Guests may also enjoy yoga in the courtyard on Tuesday and Friday mornings. (These times may change. Contact the office for exact times.)


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(70 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront/Beachfront Condo in Premier Complex - Y Building
average rating of 4.9142857 based on 70 reviews


  • 5 of 5


My family and I cant thank you enough for renting us your place so we could celebrate my Grandma's 90th birthday. I have been going to SSRQ for a long time, 1979 to be exact. Well as many of you know going through SSRQ website you will spend a lot more money for a week. What you may not know is the check in through SSRQ can be a nightmare raise if its a busy time of year. Well, not at Lynn's place, we got in well before our check in time. I think we had the kids at the pool and i was unpacked and heading to the grocery store before the majority of the rest of our crews rooms were ready. Our room was also especially with all the little pre-filled things you hate to waist money on at annoying i.e. cleaning supplies, spices, soaps, paper towels. It was also nice not to have public those bulky beach towels, beach toys & pack condo was perfect! It had all the little things you need to enjoy a beach pre filled PLUS the location is the cherry on top. It is close to your car on one side It was close enough to the front pool that we let our girls go vacation while we watched them from the condo veranda. In the morning it was so nice to sit out there and watch the sun swim and the waves crash!!! I HIGHLY recommend Lynn's place. She goes the extra mile for you. She went so far as to mail us back my daughter's teddy bear on her dime. I thought it was wonderful that she took the time to email people to find out the owner of the bear and then for her to mail it back to us,on her, was just over the top. That just shows the love and care Lynn puts towards everyones vacation experience! I cant wait to get back. Thanks Again Lynn :)

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow. Shannon, your review was over the top (in a good way). Thank you soooo much. You have explained my relationship with my guests and what I offer better than I could. Next year is booking up quickly. Contact me if you want to come again. You have my personal email. THANK YOU. Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo! Great location! Owner Great to work with!

  • 5 of 5

Can’t say enough about Lynn’s place. We had an amazing time! She has towels towels everywhere and that’s important when you are traveling with young children!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States

Condo Needs Updates

  • 2 of 5

This was my 3rd time staying at this condo complex, and this was, by far, the most disappointing room I rented. First of all, all of the appliances need updated. The kitchen needs a detailed scrubbing from top to bottom. We had to empty the silverware drawer, wash all of silverware and clean out the drawers. The furniture in the living room is old and not very comfy. We were afraid to open the pull out couch. The leather chair smelled like someone smoked in the chair for the past year. The beds in the spare room were not comfortable at all. The sheets were old and did not stay on the mattress. My husband and I kept rolling to the middle. My back still hurts. He ended up sleeping on the uncomfortable couch. The water pressure in the master bath is dismal at best. I have stayed at many condos over the years, and I was never once comfortable in this particular unit. The icing on the cake - termites in one of the night stands in the master bedroom! Larvae and dead carcasses and wings everywhere. And I mean everywhere, my nieces' book bags, the air mattress, the master bed, Even though termites are not a threat to humans, it was still very disturbing. The only thing you pay for when booking this room is the view and the close proximity to the beach. That is it. I was so disappointed.

May 18, 2018


  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen, I'm sorry that you were so disappointed with my condo. The termite problem was unfortunate. As you know, I came over as soon as you contacted me and I involved the office. They sent out a pest control company immediately. I also went out and bought a new Bedroom set. Of course, it arrived after you left. I certainly understand how the termite problem was a turn off and how it may have colored your impressions of everything else in the condo. To set the record straight, the dishwasher is less than 6 months old and the Fridge is 8 years old but a good quality side by side. The kitchen was very clean. The drawers are not emptied and silverware cleaned every week. We assume the dishwasher cleans the silverware and we wipe out any crumbs we see in the silverware drawer. We only have 3 to 4 hours in between guests and cleaning out each drawer is not possible. One thing you may not know about the cleanliness of my condo is that I am probably the only condo to provide a newly cleaned bedspread for every guest. In other condos and hotels, they use the same bedspread, comforter or duvet for months. I value cleanliness. My cleaning people are excellent and I clean along with them every week. I straighten the closets and drawers and make sure everything is neat. I make sure I have provided extra toilet paper, extra towels, umbrellas, coolers, beach chairs, extra sheets, etc.... I provide all the major condiments and provide a free laundry card and laundry detergent. These types of things are not provided in other rental condos. I do appreciate your comments on the beds, living room furniture and bed linens. I will definitely be looking for new living room furniture. It is 5 years old (bought on 5/31/2013) but takes a lot of abuse so the condo is ready for new living room furniture. I often ask guests for any constructive criticism so I can provide a better condo. I have had a couple other guests give me good feedback and I have acted on their suggestions. Most guests tell me that the condo is clean and the provides more amenities than any other condo they have stayed in. I guess when people have fun and enjoy themselves they don't think of what could be better. I think you having a bad experience with the termites made you look closer at what you didn't like. I will be looking more closely at the issues you raise and correct them. Sorry for disappointing you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This apt was perfect. It had everything Lynn advertised. Tons of towels, kitchen had anything you need, lot of space, very clean. Locations was perfect as well right on the beach and near a heated pool. There is free taxis and trolley we took to go to different parts of the island that were very nice touch. There is a grills that you can reserve right by the beach and watch sunset as you grill/eat your dinner. The beach is beautiful and sand never gets hot. We cannot wait to come back for another vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Victoria for the wonderful review. You captured the flavor of what I offer in my condo, the Sarasota Surf complex, the beautiful sand and the beauty of Siesta Key. Lynn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

With all the cold weather and snow we were experiencing, we eagerly awaited our winter break. We are yearly returning customers in this unit for a variety of reasons and can’t say enough wonderful things about this place or the owner!!

Certainly a plus to be a first floor unit with steps to the beach and pool.

Rooms are really spacious with everything you could possibly need to make it home for a few weeks. The condo is nicely decorated and the beds are so comfy. The condo has absolutely everything you might require, from an amenities perspective. We prepped the majority of our meals and everything we needed was on-hand.

The owner, a pleasure to deal with, and, very responsive to any need we might have. Also…provided lots of beach and bath towels, beach toys, beach chairs, kitchen tools, hair dryer, paper towels, trash bags, etc. Our countdown for next year…. begins !!!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol. I certainly enjoy having you and Jean stay at my condo. You are wonderful guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome condo, location, location, location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was equipped with everything you would need! So, come enjoy your vacation with no worries! The condo is beautifully decorated, roomy, and definitely has that view you want while on vacation. There are plenty of bath and beach towels, cooking utensils, beach chairs!!! The pool is close just in case you don't want to be on the beach. But everyone knows Siesta Key is the best beach ever! Plus, Lynn was very accommodating, and she was easy to contact. Great vacation!!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Kim. You were a pleasure to work with. Please come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Blu Que Island Grill -- CLOSED
Great for Happy Hour. 1/2 price drinks and 1/2 price appetizers during the week. Good Food...
Daiquiri Deck Siesta Key
If you like Daquiri's, this is a great place. Food is not great but atmosphere is nice.
Siesta Key Marina
Mattisons Siesta Grille
Fairly good meal. May be a little pricey
St. Armands Circle
Mote Marine Laboratory
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Siesta Key Bike and Kayak
Marina Jack
Turtle Beach
Unique area on Siesta Key. It is the quiet, more natural end of the island. Great for shel...
Phillippi Creek Village Restaurant & Oyster Bar
The Beach Club
Fun for the partying crowd.
Clayton's Siesta Grille
Good Food, nice dining.
Village Cafe
Great lunch and breakfast place.
The Blasé Café & Martini Bar
Fun place. Ravi gets people partying. Lot of local people party here.
The Cottage Restaurant
Everyone loves the cottage. Unique dining, cute place. Much bigger than it appears.
Siesta Key Oyster Bar
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The HUB, SKOB, Beach Club
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Misty Creek, Bobby Jones, Bent Tree, Tatum Ridge,
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The HUB, The Cottage, Blue Que, SKOB, Flavio's
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: necessary

2 hours from Disney World. 1 Hour to Busch Gardens. 1 Hour to Legoland.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring/Summer 2018
21 Apr 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Fall 2018
4 Aug 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2019 Winter
15 Dec 2018 - 1 Mar 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2019 High Season
2 Mar 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
2019 Spring/Summer
27 Apr 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Processing £45.55
Cleaning Fee £64.52 + Tax

I only rent from Saturdays to Saturdays in weekly increments. Sorry, I do not rent for 7 days, 14 days, etc...

Rates subject to change without notice based on season/availability. Promotions and long-term discounts may be available. Tax (12%) and additional fees apply. Please check with the owner for more details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals