HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Special RATE- in Historical Lahaina- Perfect for Active Family!

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Welcome to Lahaina, an Historic Old Town full of Hawaiian artifacts and activities.

Our Boutique Condo includes all the luxuries you need to make your vacation a great one!Located on the much in demand first floor with Surf and Tropical theme decorations, flat screen TV. Our condo comes full equiped and located one block from the bests Lahaina beaches!

The Lahaina Harbor and some awesome beaches are within walking distance. Excellent spots for surfing, dining, shopping and galleries are very close by.

We are in the heart of Lahaina in a beautiful complex with Pool/Jacuzzi/BBQ. Eat by the pool every night! Relax in the jacuzzi after your big hike! Watch the sunset on Lanai on Front St every night!

Keywords: condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2017

About The Owner

Our story...

Three years after moving from Canada to open a my Day Spa I met my future husband Pro-Triathlete from South Carolina! Maui has been good to us and our son Max was born on this beautiful Island! Maui has been our home since 1992.

We want our guests to feel and explore all the amazing things Maui has to offer for a perfect vacation and adventure...

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Maui

Our Boutique condo is perfect for active people! Explore the Island during the day and enjoy the night life of Front St! Galleries, restaurants, shops. We are located in the historical section of Lahaina so a lot the discover. Yoga Studios, jogging trails in can fields, mountain biking,booked your scuba lesson or surf lesson all walking distance!Free private parking (rare for Lahaina)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We spend the Holidays in Lahaina! Great location couldn't have got better..just a stroll to the ocean and the lively Front St. This place is like your own little townhouse, private entry, parking just next to your front door, sunny and happy place! Julie-all the way from New Zealand
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
All around
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali golf
Nearest Restaurant
We are in the middle of it all
Nearest Beach
0.15 Miles
Baby Beach and 505 Front St Shop & Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
505 Front St Shops and Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Lahaina Luau
Nearest Point of Interest
Island Spirit Yoga
Nearest Point of Interest
Famous Front St. Shops, Galleries, restaurants...
Nearest Point of Interest
Foodland-Starbucks-Jumba Juice and more
Nearest Point of Interest
Baby Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Historical Lahaina Harbor
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Banyan Tree
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) (Chaise Futon single) Please request it if you need it
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ice Cooler, Many Beach Accessories, Cooking & Kitchen utensils, Blender, Coffee Maker, Toaster,Full selection of spices, Hawaiian Cookbooks, Linens for Bedroom, Bathroom and Kitchen, Refrigerator, Stove, Washer/Dryer, Cable TV, Stone Spa Shower, Ionic Hair Dryer, Ironing Board/Iron, Cooler, BBQ, Pool & Jacuzi, Bali Tropical Interior Design.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
25% Complete
18% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
Special RATE- in Historical Lahaina- Perfect for Active Family!
average rating of 3.5555556 based on 28 reviews
2

Not recommended!

  • 2 of 5

I wish I'd read more of the reviews before I booked this place -- at least I might have known about the electrical issues and to bring my own hair dyer. Sounds like a detail, but we were in Maui for a wedding, and at the last minute when I wanted to dry and style my hair before leaving for the wedding I pulled a 20 year old, broken hair dryer out of the drawer in the bathroom. The entire time we were there we had electrical issues, and like others, I didn't hear back from the owner for days. Beside the fact that the kitchen was equipped with old, broken pots and pans, there were essential items missing. For the last 2 days we had no TV, no wifi, and only occasional electricity. When I contacted the owner she said the electrical issue was new -- which I can see now from other reviews is a flat out lie. It's too bad -- the location is good but the place is definitely sub- par, and the communication is not only bad but not truthful. It definitely put a damper on a trip that was a financial stretch for me.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
3

comfortable pad in town

  • 3 of 5

The apartment in Lahaina provided comfort, however there was nothing exceptional about the place & not worth the price she charged us, we paid 240$ a night & we arrived with no instructions on the apartment number, how to get the key or check in info. Finally the owner responded to our texts after we had already bothered the neighbors & property manager. Also we awoke to a giant cockroach in the kitchen. Other than that things were ok. Would not recommend due to poor communication.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologized, our listing with vrbo expired a few days before you were checking in! Because of this, no welcome package was emailed. Most people would have called prior to last minute to report missing the check in info. But we are so happy that our friendly neighbors were welcoming and showed some Aloha! As for the insects, the complex is regularly spread but it is a tropical Island with seasons for everything. Mahalo, The Sanders
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Lahaina Location

  • 4 of 5

The unit was nice and the property manager on site Andrew does a great job of keeping the area clean and tidy. The pool and BBQ area were perfect. The main thing about this site is the location as you are able to walk to front street in just a couple of minutes and you are out of the way enough that it is quiet and easy. Fits the need of being near town and has 2 beds and the living room had a futon.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Our stay here was great. Location is perfect, super close to front street, groceries, starbucks, jamba juice, bars, etc. The pool area was nice especially for the jacuzzi at night (or a rainy day). Plenty of towels, pillows, sheets.

All and all very satisfied with my stay here at the spinnaker, would definitely stay here again when in Maui.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice Place!!

  • 5 of 5

It is a wonderfull place, very homy, nice location, close to the stores and restaurant.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Location was awesome!

  • 4 of 5

We loved to hang out in town. It was just a short walk to anything you wanted to do. Enjoyed our stay. We would definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
FALL SUPER DEAL
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£445
for 3 nights
From
£99
 
 
Early december
1 Dec 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£470
for 3 nights
From
£108
 
 
Winter
15 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£728
for 3 nights
From
£194
 
 
Spring Season
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£415
for 2 nights
From
£133
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£496
for 3 nights
From
£116
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £90.98 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 13.43%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals