HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

10min From Waterloo including Oyster cards, Samsung tablet, fast wifi

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in London - Luxury 2bed 2bath Garden

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Open Plan Living Area And Beautiful Garden

The flat is located a short walk from the station called Clapham Junction, which 10min Waterloo (London Eye, Westminster, 10 downing street), and it is also 10min from Victoria (Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park...).

Relax in the privacy of your own luxury garden apartment in a super prime central location that provides one of the best life styles in London.

The flat is located on a quaint tree lined street directly off of the Northcote rd which provides a bustling choice of sophisticated bistros, restaurants, markets and shopping boutiques, and you have a traditional French coffee shop right across the street from the flat.

Within a 1870s period Victorian house, this apartment provides the highest level of comfort and sophistication, offering a luxurious open plan living space.

• Cook and chat around the open plan kitchen while listening to elegant tunes on the high end music system next to the fire place;

• Or on a warm evening enjoy a BBQ in the ambiance lit up garden.

• Or why not relax on the large sofa and enjoy a latest movie free from the large Netflix library on a huge 47inch TV linked to a state of the art Hifi system.

•2 spacious bedrooms: a larger than usual bedroom with a king size bed and a double sofa bed; another double bedroom with an ensuite bathroom and plenty of storage

- spacious open plan living area opening on to a spacious garden with lounging chairs and dining table.

- Complimentary delivery of fresh glass bottled milk from the Great British country side with complementary tea and coffee.

- Luxury bed linen and towels, soaps, shampoos and body lotions.

This safe and exclusive area is nestled between two sought after parks where you will be able to enjoy activities from tennis, bowls, cricket, walking and many more.

Exceptionally good transport links provides the perfect vantage to reach London with Gatwick (25 mins) and Heathrow (30 mins) and to explore London with Central London (15 mins), Chelsea and Kings rd (15 mins), West End (20 mins).

This apartment is set within a destination of itself and provides everything to give you the best opportunity to immerse yourself in an exclusive, vibrant yet quaint side of London while providing easy access to airports, train stations and the bustling heart of London.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Berbere
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Mari

I live in London which is my favourite city, I enjoy meeting new people and discovering new cultures. I have a passion for hospitality which is why I have decided to move out of my own flat to rent it out as a holiday home.

Mari purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Mari chose England

We have been living in the flat for 2 years, we bought because we absolutely fell in love with its long 150y history, it's character, it's generous size, it's location with some great restaurants lovely independent shops and green areas around it. We have spent a lot of personal effort, love and care refurbishing it and every single item has been chosen by us from the paint to the design to to the curtains!we hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

What makes this apartment unique

Our guests will enjoy the proximity to the centre of London as we are 10min from Waterloo, 10min from Victoria, 25from gatwick Airport by direct train, 30min taxi ride from Heathrow and 30min from St Pancras international. Lovely restaurants and shops, amenities 100 yards away!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is one of the best 2 bedroom apartments I have stayed at in a long time. Mari was extremely helpful on the lead up to my stay and went above and beyond my expectations to make the whole experience completely hassle free. I was sent a very informative information pack that not only gave me everything I needed regarding the apartment, but also useful information on the local area which is a very nice, safe residential area. With regards to the apartment, I found this excellent. It had everything I needed and was spotless and a superb place to relax after 2 working days in London. It really was a home from home where you can relax in a modern very well presented luxury apartment. This would definitely be my first choice of accommodation for when I next stay in London.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 5


based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

10min From Waterloo including Oyster cards, Samsung tablet, fast wifi
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 20 reviews
Washington, DC

Convenient, comfortable, well-equipped

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in London, staying in a quiet, homey neighborhood just a block off a busier street with shops, restaurants and convenience stores. It gave us a real feel for living in London. The light-filled house was very comfortable for two couples -- two bedrooms and two bathrooms meant privacy for each. The kitchen is well-equipped, the furniture comfortable. The patio seemed nice but the April weather kept us indoors. Dining tip: Akash Indian restaurant, about three blocks away on Northcote (the main road in the neighborhood) was terrific.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

They do not return your security deposit

  • 1 of 5

We left the flat cleaner than it was when we arrived. We had to buy additional towels as they only provided 4 and there were 4 of us but they will look into the security deposit. It's been 10 months.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a fake review as I have never had anyone stay with this name. Deposits are refunded automatically. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

They do not return deposits

  • 1 of 5

We have been requesting our deposit back for months. Mari keeps saying she will check into it. We left it cleaner than we found it as well as bought and left additional towels since they only provided 4 towels for 4 people. It's people like this that make people afraid to rent through these sites.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I am slightly confused about this as deposits are refunded automatically. The status is refunded indeed so please do not hesitate to get in touch if you still don't have it. We offer 2 towels per person as well so this is surprising. Many thanks and kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Family vacation time

  • 4 of 5

We rented this apartment for a week. We wanted to have a "home" & take day trips, rather than move every few days. The apartment is an easy walk from Clapham Junction, although it was a bit of a hike coming home at night, after dark. The neighborhood seemed safe & is very attractive. There is a wonderful bakery across the street, to the right. They had the best pastries we ate on the entire trip (even in Paris!). The apartment was clean & the kitchen is well equipped, although we really didn't cook there. It was wonderful to have 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, since everyone was trying to get ready at the same time. We also enjoyed having the living room space to relax at night & plan the next day's activities.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Live like a local Londoner - great neighborhood!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I joined his three kids, ages 22-26, for a 5 day stay in London. Would recommend this property and would stay again. We were looking for a comfortable space away from the tourist crowd to "live like a Londoner." Pros: Local Neighborhood had lots of great shops, restaurants, bars, and everything you'd need- including a cheese shop and places for morning coffee. Apartment Slept 2 couples and a single comfortably, the 2 bathrooms were quite small but servicable, and the kitchen facilities were ok to make at least spaghetti and burgers. There was enough space for all of us to kick back and watch TV at night, cable and internet worked fin. Walk to closest tube station (Clapham Junction) was about 15-20 minutes down a main road, but the walk was enjoyable, able to window shop along the way (at least without suitcases or small children, and when it did not rain), and there were easy train connections to all parts of London. Cons: The smaller queen bed was uncomfortably hard, all bed foam pillows were cheap/thin, linens and decor are getting older/worn. We were a bit (but not too) disappointed with the actual property as compared to the VRBO pictures, which make the property seem a lot nicer/newer than it is. For example, back deck was covered in leaves, grill was filthy and unusable, chair cushions for deck bench were moldy and unusable. Overall, the plusses far outweighed the minuses. Got a 4 star instead of 5 but we liked it enough to consider it for future trips.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. Your points have been taken on board and tackled. It is a shame you didn't mention them as we could have sent new pillows, and new mattress topper which is now available for future guests, as well as getting the garden swept again. Thank you very much indeed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely stay in this charming flat

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful apartment with great facilities. It was clean, very well appointed and very comfortable. Mari could not have been more helpful and was available for suggestions or advice throughout our stay should it have been required. The flat is in a great area - lots on hand in terms of shops, bars and restaurants. We will definitely be back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in London, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Cleaning £40

Strict cancellation policy: any funds paid at booking time shall not be refunded in case of cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in London, United Kingdom

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 77 m²
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Ev suite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Stylish wet room,natural stone, marble worktop,fountain tap
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is the larger room, also has high ceilings
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , This bedroom is ensuite with plenty of storage, garden view
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot