HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

10min From Waterloo including Oyster cards, Samsung tablet, fast wifi

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Open Plan Living Area And Beautiful Garden

The flat is located a short walk from the station called Clapham Junction, which 10min Waterloo (London Eye, Westminster, 10 downing street), and it is also 10min from Victoria (Buckingham Palace, Hyde Park...).

Relax in the privacy of your own luxury garden apartment in a super prime central location that provides one of the best life styles in London.

The flat is located on a quaint tree lined street directly off of the Northcote rd which provides a bustling choice of sophisticated bistros, restaurants, markets and shopping boutiques, and you have a traditional French coffee shop right across the street from the flat.

Within a 1870s period Victorian house, this apartment provides the highest level of comfort and sophistication, offering a luxurious open plan living space.

• Cook and chat around the open plan kitchen while listening to elegant tunes on the high end music system next to the fire place;

• Or on a warm evening enjoy a BBQ in the ambiance lit up garden.

• Or why not relax on the large sofa and enjoy a latest movie free from the large Netflix library on a huge 47inch TV linked to a state of the art Hifi system.

•2 spacious bedrooms: a larger than usual bedroom with a king size bed and a double sofa bed; another double bedroom with an ensuite bathroom and plenty of storage

- spacious open plan living area opening on to a spacious garden with lounging chairs and dining table.

- Complimentary delivery of fresh glass bottled milk from the Great British country side with complementary tea and coffee.

- Luxury bed linen and towels, soaps, shampoos and body lotions.

This safe and exclusive area is nestled between two sought after parks where you will be able to enjoy activities from tennis, bowls, cricket, walking and many more.

Exceptionally good transport links provides the perfect vantage to reach London with Gatwick (25 mins) and Heathrow (30 mins) and to explore London with Central London (15 mins), Chelsea and Kings rd (15 mins), West End (20 mins).

This apartment is set within a destination of itself and provides everything to give you the best opportunity to immerse yourself in an exclusive, vibrant yet quaint side of London while providing easy access to airports, train stations and the bustling heart of London.

More Details

Property Manager
Mari
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Berbere
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2017

About Mari

I live in London which is my favourite city, I enjoy meeting new people and discovering new cultures. I have a passion for hospitality which is why I have decided to move out of my own flat to rent it out as a holiday home.

Mari purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Mari chose England

We have been living in the flat for 2 years, we bought because we absolutely fell in love with its long 150y history, it's character, it's generous size, it's location with some great restaurants lovely independent shops and green areas around it. We have spent a lot of personal effort, love and care refurbishing it and every single item has been chosen by us from the paint to the design to to the curtains!we hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

What makes this apartment unique

Our guests will enjoy the proximity to the centre of London as we are 10min from Waterloo, 10min from Victoria, 25from gatwick Airport by direct train, 30min taxi ride from Heathrow and 30min from St Pancras international. Lovely restaurants and shops, amenities 100 yards away!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is one of the best 2 bedroom apartments I have stayed at in a long time. Mari was extremely helpful on the lead up to my stay and went above and beyond my expectations to make the whole experience completely hassle free. I was sent a very informative information pack that not only gave me everything I needed regarding the apartment, but also useful information on the local area which is a very nice, safe residential area. With regards to the apartment, I found this excellent. It had everything I needed and was spotless and a superb place to relax after 2 working days in London. It really was a home from home where you can relax in a modern very well presented luxury apartment. This would definitely be my first choice of accommodation for when I next stay in London.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in London in Greater London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 77 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Ev suite bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Stylish wet room,natural stone, marble worktop,fountain tap
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is the larger room, also has high ceilings
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , This bedroom is ensuite with plenty of storage, garden view
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

10min From Waterloo including Oyster cards, Samsung tablet, fast wifi
average rating of 3.9411764 based on 22 reviews
5

Very happy to be back

  • 5 of 5

Excellent flat, in an excellent location. We had all the equipment we needed to cook, the delivered milk was a very special treat to us. We also used the baby equipment which meant we didn't have to bring out own cumbersome equipment. The flat is very bright and airy, access to the patio from the modern living area was a plus. The neighborhood is exceptional, so many eateries, and sophisticated boutiques. All that was just less than 10min walk from the station, itself 2 stops from Waterloo or Victoria depending on where you like to go out. We will defintely come back, thank you Mari!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, but not as nice as the pictures

  • 3 of 5

Overall this was a great location and base for our 10 days in London. I went with two girlfriends and it was very comfortable for the three of us and made a spot to plan our outings. The location is great and only about a 15 minute walk to the Overground station with connects to the tube, etc. The milk delivery was a great touch and the neighborhood itself was quiet but also had a lot of fun shops and places to eat. As convenient and quiet as it was, the flat itself was not as nice as the pictures and had quite a few little things that were disappointing.

First of all, in the directions, it gives an overview of getting to the flat via public transportation, which isn't bad, but if you have a lot of luggage (as we did since we were there for 10 days), it was a bit cumbersome and all the changes meant a LOT of stairs. We definitely got an Uber when we left because it was a hassle of a journey to get there. Then we got there and had serious issues opening the front door (which is not black anymore as the directions indicated and since we were having so much trouble, we thought maybe we had the wrong place). We are three adults and we all had trouble. I eventually had to call and get the "trick" from the owner, but it was a serious hassle. Is it that expensive to update the door?

Inside, things were just...worn. A bit older and not as nice and new as the pictures described. Which wasn't the end of the world, but we were expecting something a bit different. The glass in the hall bedroom shower looked held on by a thread, the writing on the stove knobs are practically worn off, the electric kettle is calcified and could use replacing, the lightbulbs in the front bedroom were out (we found replacements, but still), there was a clump of hair and a pacifier on the floor of the middle bedroom when we arrived, the freezer was a complete block of ice. All little things, but fixable with a little attention.

Overall it seems like this property is not terribly well cared for and communication could be better. Maybe a little book in the apartment itself describing how to work the fireplace (which we never did figure out), explaining the quirks of the stove, etc. It was still a good value for the price, but I would recommend some minor maintenance before I'd consider staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
5

Convenient, comfortable, well-equipped

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in London, staying in a quiet, homey neighborhood just a block off a busier street with shops, restaurants and convenience stores. It gave us a real feel for living in London. The light-filled house was very comfortable for two couples -- two bedrooms and two bathrooms meant privacy for each. The kitchen is well-equipped, the furniture comfortable. The patio seemed nice but the April weather kept us indoors. Dining tip: Akash Indian restaurant, about three blocks away on Northcote (the main road in the neighborhood) was terrific.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

They do not return your security deposit

  • 1 of 5

We left the flat cleaner than it was when we arrived. We had to buy additional towels as they only provided 4 and there were 4 of us but they will look into the security deposit. It's been 10 months.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a fake review as I have never had anyone stay with this name. Deposits are refunded automatically. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

They do not return deposits

  • 1 of 5

We have been requesting our deposit back for months. Mari keeps saying she will check into it. We left it cleaner than we found it as well as bought and left additional towels since they only provided 4 towels for 4 people. It's people like this that make people afraid to rent through these sites.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I am slightly confused about this as deposits are refunded automatically. The status is refunded indeed so please do not hesitate to get in touch if you still don't have it. We offer 2 towels per person as well so this is surprising. Many thanks and kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
4

Family vacation time

  • 4 of 5

We rented this apartment for a week. We wanted to have a "home" & take day trips, rather than move every few days. The apartment is an easy walk from Clapham Junction, although it was a bit of a hike coming home at night, after dark. The neighborhood seemed safe & is very attractive. There is a wonderful bakery across the street, to the right. They had the best pastries we ate on the entire trip (even in Paris!). The apartment was clean & the kitchen is well equipped, although we really didn't cook there. It was wonderful to have 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, since everyone was trying to get ready at the same time. We also enjoyed having the living room space to relax at night & plan the next day's activities.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in London, United Kingdom

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
march
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£640
for 4 nights
From
£150
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£680
for 4 nights
From
£160
 
 
summer
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
£855
for 5 nights
From
£163
 
 
Summer peak
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£880
for 5 nights
From
£168
 
 
late summer
1 Sep 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£815
for 5 nights
From
£155
 
 
Xmas
11 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 6 nights
From
£170
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£490
for 3 nights
From
£150
£990
£3,640
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £100
Cleaning £40

Strict cancellation policy: any funds paid at booking time shall not be refunded in case of cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot