2 BR/2 BA coveted ground floor end unit, fabulous for families or couples!
Lisa, Toni, Sibley, Michelle, Amanda and Ellie
About Lisa, Toni, Sibley, Michelle, Amanda and Ellie
How it works.... Start to finish, our Akumal, MX vacation experts handle everything for your lodging. We've done it for almost 25 years. We're good! 1. You get us the details ... Give us your dates & # guests (note kid's ages) for your Akumal, Mexico Caribbean rental. Shoot us your budget and goals too if you know them. 2. We send you links ... We do the legwork and select the most fabulous and reliable properties. Oh yeah, did you know, we also secure the best rates? We do. 3. You choose ... and we will lock it down. We'll send you the invoice. We can book one rental or ten, whatever you need. 4. You start dreamin' of your R & R ... We book and confirm your property, take care of all the details for you. You start packing! 5. We are here for you ...
Why Lisa, Toni, Sibley, Michelle, Amanda and Ellie chose Akumal
The locals are so warm and friendly, and we fell in love with the condo as it offered so many more extras than the others we knew about. Every year, we fall in love with it again, and add new wonderful things to make it better and better!
Pool / Spa
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 5 adults)
Fees will be charged for damages or loss above and beyond normal wear and tear.
No more guests can occupy the property than the number the reservation is booked for.
Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
I Love Akumal
Great property!! Sargasso subsided as we stayed, however the condo next door was having some tile renovation and it would have been nice if they would not have started sawing tile everyday at 7:00am!! Even in a Saturday!!
Karen, thank you for your review of Lol Ka'naab 3! We are so glad to hear you loved your stay in Akumal, and it is even better that the sargasso subsided for you! We are sorry to hear about the property next door. We are happy to hear that you were able to make the best of it and enjoy all that Akumal has to offer! We can't wait to host you again soon! Caribbean Fantasy, Inc.
I have owned a tourism and service based business for 17 years. I realize and appreciate that there are always things that are out of our control, but this is where a manager can either turn things around for the better, or make them irreparable. Sadly, this manager and management company made them irreparable during our very precious and limited time away.
The condo itself was cute, but nothing special. I would not consider paying more than $150 a night for this place even during high season. The kitchen was tiny but well stocked and there was a nice view of the ocean from the terrace, but that's really where the charm stopped. Built in cement sofa and bed that felt like sitting and sleeping on cement.
This is the only condo building on ½ Moon Bay without a real beach area (photos are deceiving). It is raised up with a retaining wall for the tiny pool which robs significant beach space. It was also the only condo bldg on the beach that did not have maintenance staff cleaning the Sargasso.
All of those things were disappointing, but we could live with them at the rate we were paying. Other issues were a broken chair, several burnt out lights and the fridge was not cooling - I didn't want to bother the onsite manager Elio on a Sunday night with these non-urgent things so I waited and called the following morning to report the fridge, light bulbs and chair - not to complain, simply report. Elio answered the phone, I said good morning and I barely got out "there are a few issues I need to report..." when he cut me off and said "you thought it was perfect yesterday, how could it change overnight?"
I was stunned by this - but what struck me the most was is that REALLY how guests are treated here? I called the property management company Caribbean Fantasy to report and to tell them we would not be staying there another night. She apologized and said they would move us right away to one of their other properties and that we would be refunded for that night. I was impressed with this customer service - but what started out feeling like great customer service, turned into feeling manipulated and patronized even shamed because were moved to a much more expensive property. Instead of relaxing for what was left of our short getaway, I spent fielding e-mails and messages all day for 2 days from Caribbean Fantasy "needing immediate answers" - it was exhausting. Guests typically go to Akumal to relax - not to be tethered to their phone.
While this is likely easy to conclude by reading her review here, we can say that Christi qualifies as one of the more negative, demanding and rude guests we have hosted in our 30 years of managing rentals in Akumal. The staff here found this guest to be indecisive, impulsive, and impatient, adding to our challenges of trying to offer top quality customer service.
The condo was booked last minute, under an incredible deal. We took her side when she complained to us that the onsite manager was short with her, but now conclude by our own experience that she was likely equally at fault in that discussion. Not only do we know from experience that it is is usually hard to clearly hear someone calling on a cell phone from Mexico, adding it is usually from near the beach with the trade winds blowing in, we also prefer to communicate by email or text when possible to keep things in writing, so there is no confusion or errors on the booking. Plus by email, the guest can reply at their most convenient time, day or night. We know by our own past history that email is the best mode of communication in this business, even though we did work with her by phone on a number of occasions ... The sense of urgency was important to make the changes quickly with the owners and managers involved so that these guests could have maximum time in their new condo.
This renter took advantage of the situation and our good will. We thought by devoting our time to her, securing an upgraded accommodation at no extra cost, AND a applying a partial refund, that we had earned her loyalty, confidence and respect. This is the first guest in a decade that we have rated with only a 2 star rating. She is involved with the dive business and living in Mexico on a nearby island, so, we were extra surprised by this experience with her. Not one kind word of appreciation on the premier condo we secured for their stay at no additional cost to them, the refund, or the time spent by us to attempt to make sure she was a satisfied guest. Very disappointing when having a happy client is always our top goal.
We have a solid 5 star rating so this guest's experience and negative complaints were unique. Clients love the elevated pool deck with amazing views & added privacy from those walking by on the beach. The grassy area and BBQ are bonus' for those staying here. The condo is one of the best values in the area, with recent updates (new owners!) and it is a top choice w/return guests!
What a view!
This was a lovely vacation. We stayed here with our two kids (2yr and 4yrs old) and were very comfortable in the condo. The pictures are accurate, but the view and feel in person is much better. Owners were great with communication and management helpful when needed.
The beach had coral throughout on the sand, but it is very manageable to walk barefoot. However, swimming in the ocean I would recommend water shoes/socks. The water is lovely and the breeze was warm and inviting.
With our two kids, the days consisted of walks on the beach, swims in the pool and dining out at La Buena Vida. It was very convenient to walk 5 mins on the beach to the restaurant, dine on the sand and stare at the water with a cold beverage. Kids were entertained with hammocks, delicious food and, when we were done eating, swimming in the restaurant's own nice pool. Fantastic!
Would definitely come back again
Dwayne, thank you for letting us know about your time at Lol Ka'naab 3! We are so glad you enjoyed the condo with the views and walks on the beach. It sounds like you and your kids will have lasting memories! We loved having you as guests, and hope to see you again soon! Caribbean Fantasy, Inc.
Wonderful place to enjoy the area!
Fantastic location. Close to swimming in the lagoon and also Akumal bay to swim with the turtles. Great fishing and scuba diving close. Also close with an hour or two to several Mayan ruins. The apartment was perfect for our family of 5. I don’t think it could really house 6. We loved our stay here!
Jane, thank you for your review of Lol Ka'naab 3! You are correct, this condo will fit 6 people if one is an infant. The max number of adults is 5, and we are glad your family fit perfectly! We are happy you were able to explore the area and we are also glad to hear you loved the activities the lagoon and bay have to offer! We hope you and your family have lasting memories, and we hope to see you again soon! Caribbean Fantasy, Inc.
Very comfortable and clean
The apartment was clean and well equipped, very comfortable. Best for a family as there is not a lot of privacy e.g. No doors for either bathroom, and the living room is partly open to one of the bedrooms. We had almost the whole building to ourselves in late August, so the small pool right off the living room, felt like our own private pool. If there had been another family staying next door, or other families using the pool, it would have been noisy as the pool is right outside the door, with the beach on the other side of the wall. It was great for us! It's a shame about the seaweed on the beach. But this is a problem along the whole coast, and there were crews working hard to clear the seaweed. Some days were not so bad for the seaweed, other days there was a lot and the smell was very strong (although you get used to it). There are nice places to eat closeby, including the Buena Vida a short walk along the beach. The location is great for visiting local sites if you have a car.
Very happy with the condo, location, etc.
Nice condo, great location and a great town. Maids had the room cleaned every day. Only recommendation would be is to get a few wine glasses. I would recommend the plastic ones that won't break if dropped.
Lol Ka'naab 3 is superbly located on Half Moon Bay, Akumal in the heart of Mayan Riviera. Perfectly situated between Akumal Bay and Yalku Lagoon, three of the most sought out destinations in the Riviera Maya! 15 minutes from the beaches, town and ruins of Tulum, the crossroads of the Yucatan. We also are only 20 minutes from bustling Playa del Carmen, and a short and easy hour plus drive from the Cancun International Airport.