HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cabin*Views*Near Biltmore/Downtown*Hot Tub* and More!! Other Units Available!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Newly completed, this rustic yet elegantly decorated log cabin captures the spirit of Asheville. The private, wooded setting is the perfect backdrop for soaking in the hot tub or rocking on the front porch. After you've watched the sun go down, driving 5 miles to downtown for a night of fine cuisine and entertainment couldn't be simpler. If you love the attractions that both civilization and Mother Nature have to offer, stay with us and experience the best of both worlds.

Keywords: Cabin

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Asheville in Buncombe County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
  • Terrace
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Cabin*Views*Near Biltmore/Downtown*Hot Tub* and More!! Other Units Available!
average rating of 4.483871 based on 31 reviews

This is a five star cabin. For some reason I could not click on the star rating.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location for my elderly parents and young nephews! Everything you need is at the cabin. It is a bit of a drive to the closest grocery store, which cannot be helped. Just be sure to bring what you need for your first day there. A beautiful cozy cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great rating! The closest grocery store is Ingles and is appoximately 1-2 miles away. This information is given to renter before arrival. I'm sorry you may have overlooked that information.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cozy cottage, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

had a wonderful time and enjoyed our long weekend

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, comfy little retreat! Nice location.

  • 5 of 5

Very happy we found this place. Worked out great for us! Very comfy and homey.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet and cute

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for a long weekend on a visit to Ashville. The house was well maintained and clean when we arrived. There is a nice back porch, but only really has a view of some trees. It is in a little bit odd location, behind an event venue, but that did not displace the peace. Although very dark inside, even with the lights on, the cabin is very cozy. It is a good location and didn't seem to be too far located from anything that we did or anywhere that we went.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great secluded spot very close to Asheville.

  • 5 of 5

Great cabin, clean, well kept.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor value for money charged

  • 1 of 5

When one pays over current rate per night net cost (after all fees and taxes) for renting a cabin, there are expectations of quality for this premium price. This cabin falls FAR short.

The quality of amenities and condition of cabin are more line with a nightly charge of third of that amount, not what was charged. Specifics about our experience with this cabin:

• Carpet in main bedroom has numerous stains and is worn beyond point of needing replacement

• Overall cabin has musty smell

• Exterior windows on porch are in disrepair – need chalking and paint

• Bathroom towels provided are old, thin, and threadbare

• Bedding sheets are old, thin, and threadbare

• Insufficient number of kitchen towels

• Most plates, cups, and bowls chipped

• Kitchen cabinets had greasy feel to surface

• Kitchen cabinets are disorganized, dusty and unsightly; left over items strewn about; for example, coffee filters in cabinet do not fit coffee maker

• Flatware drawer dusty and dirty

• Dishwasher ineffective in cleaning dishes; dish soap dispenser door does not close

• Decking surfaces around hot tub and on porch have green slime and sorely in need of power wash

• Deck and porch railings have green slime

• Glass light fixtures outdoors and indoors have 2-3 inches of dead insects

• Lighting fixtures in main bathroom have mix of compact fluorescent light (CFL) and incandescent bulbs; this is unattractive provides harsh lighting.

• Chandeliers, lamps, and ceiling fans have old CFL bulbs that are unattractive and provide harsh lighting.

• Furniture in living room worn and unattractive

Cabin description boasts of views. There are none from the cabin; we will concede that views are obstructed by trees, and that during months when leaves are down there may be good views from cabin. But in September it took a 10-minute walk to get views of Asheville and surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We will address each of these items in order to improve our regular presentation. I know that you and I talked twice during your stay here and you did not indicate there was any problem. In fact, only two items were addressed during your stay. They were the dishwasher where you had to flip the wall switch to get it to operate and the circuit breaker (which tripped) located behind the picture. I think both of those were addressed timely. With regard to the normal wear and tear on contents, we make periodic inspections of the furnishings and update them as needed. In this case, we will do it again, as we recognize that during the course of the year, all of our furnishings do have impact with the amount of reservations we have. Our cabin does feature a great location, with views of the mountains to the West, but also our property allows guests to view all of the mountains and the City of Asheville to the South. We don't want to cut all the trees around the cabin and lose the rustic feeling it has. Rather, as the leaves come down the Western views come alive. Finally, we take gratification in the number of renewal guests we have every year. Certainly, they generally comment very favorably on our moonlight cabin regularly. We have never had a guest provide as much detail as you have, but I know that addressing these will make us an even better vacation choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Asheville, North Carolina Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Off Season
1 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £186.8
Pet Fee £186.8
cleaning fee £56.04 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals