Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New Owner - Luxury, Fully Renovated, Beach Level Condo "B" Building

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront condo--perfect view of St. John, minutes away from nightlife & dining

CONDO, 1 BEDROOM + Convertible Sofa Bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps2-4)

With amazing views of St. John and Tortola. Step from your patio onto Sapphire's pristine, white sandy beach. Just a few more steps to beautiful, warm, Turquoise water. Enjoy your stay in Paradise.

On site activities:

-swimming in the ocean or pool, snorkeling, SUP, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking

-jet skiing, sailing, deep sea diving - available through our full service Marina

-Beach Bar and Grill, Dive shop, and Slice restaurant just up the hill

-Taxi service

-Our resort is 5 minutes from Red Hook - an amazing commercial strip where you can find restaurants, bars, grocery store clothing and gift shops.

Our modern kitchen is fully equipped, Bedroom has King size Tempurpedic mattress. WiFi and cable tv are provided.

More Details

Property Manager
Kathleen
Member since: 2018
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

Why Kathleen chose Estate Smith Bay

Sapphire's white sand and crystal clear water makes for one of St. Thomas's most pristine, inviting beaches. This particular unit has a perfect view that looks out in between the trees that dot the beach so that you can see St. John across the water. A short car ride or walk away you can find Redhook's nightlife scene or take a 15 minute ferry to St. John or other islands. Sapphire's own bar and grill is right next door where the friendly staff serves delicious food and refreshing drinks.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Estate Smith Bay around the East End

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Guest are responsible for washing their dishes/taking out trash. If not done additional cleaning charge will be deducted from Secuity Deposit.
  • Please leave keys in condo $5.00 fee for each missing key will be deducted from Security Deposit
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Double sink vanity, toilet and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 king size bed with Tempurpedic mattress, dresser, night stand and ceiling fan. Wood doors slide shut for privacy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Optional Mid Stay Maid Service $50.00 Includes: bed linen change, fresh bath & beach towels, Kitchen towels light cleaning, replenish supplies needed and trash removal. Optional Mid Stay Towel Service $25.00 per 2 guest Includes fresh bath towels, beach towels, dish towels and trash removal Optional - Pack and Play Crib $25.00 Optional -VIP Taxi Service $200.00 This rate includes round trip airport transfer for up to 4 guest. Includes luggage and a stop at the grocery store on the way to condo. This fee is paid directly to the driver.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New Owner - Luxury, Fully Renovated, Beach Level Condo "B" Building
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
5

Well appointed, fully equipped kitchen, perfect location, local property manager

  • 5 of 5

Other members of our family rented condos in this complex nearby; but ours was by far the best!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barb, Thank you for the great review. So glad you two had a great time and the condo met all of your needs. We appreciate you taking such good care of our condo and treating it as your own. We would love to have you back anytime. Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
5

Beautiful home in a beautiful place.

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't be happier with our decision to stay here on Sapphire Beach. Friendly staff to help us navigate the area and great amenities (snorkel gear, noodles, chairs, towels, dishes, cups, etc.) added significant value and comfort to our stay. Being steps from the beach was priceless and the view speaks for itself. Fantastic experience, would recommend to any first-time travelers.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Holden, I'm glad you two had a great time. Sapphire Beach is beautiful and the staff is great. So happy you enjoyed our condo. Thank you for the great review. Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

the envy of other condos, better than advertised

  • 5 of 5

Kathleen’s condo has virtually everything you can imagine, she left no stone unturned. If you have it at your house, she has it! The bed slept great. Condo security was always present so you feel safe and Scott was on hand case you needed anything on the beach.

All we had to do was buy food and bottle water; fountain water is safe to drink but taste slightly different from mainland.

We rented a car but you could easily walk to Red Hook.

He condo was very clean and stocked with amenities. Partition to separate room for privacy if you wanted. She had plenty of snorkel gear, beach fun games, card games, football and soccer ball, etc.

island life is the best. Don’t over pack, just pack swim trunks and 2 pair shorts and few shirts. Seriously!

The pool was open. They are still making repairs to other pavilion but live music and food is still served. The beach right outside the condo offered great snorkeling, plenty of fish (Stingray, many colorful fish, etc). There is jet ski and parasail at the complex as well.

We look forward to staying with Kathleen many times over. It was 2 adults and a 4yr old.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leonardo, I'm glad our condo provided everything you needed and you and your family had a great vacation. Scott is the best, always looking out for the guest. We would love to have you stay again. Thank you for the great review. Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, perfect unit!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this unit for a relaxing getaway- it was perfect! It is the best location on the entire property. You can walk straight out to the beach, close to the reef but room to get into the ocean without touching it. The snorkeling equipment & other beach toys were a great bonus. Kathleen was a perfect hostess making sure we had everything we needed. It is decorated perfectly - cozy and relaxing. I HIGHLY recommend this rental and will book again if we return to St Thomas.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, I'm so glad the condo and Sapphire Beach provided a fun and relaxing time for the two of you. Thank You for the great review and we would love to have you return anytime. Kathleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minster, Ohio
5

Best location on St Thomas, wonderfully updated condo with all needed amenities.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from 10 days at Kathleen’s condo on beautiful Sapphire Beach. The condo is completely renovated and updated. The condo has all the amenities you could need for a relaxing beach vacation. Kathleen was very easy to communicate with and answered all of our questions. We would definitely recommend the condo to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ray Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy the condo provided everything you and your family needed. Your family was a delight to have here, we would love to have you return anytime. Kathleen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Condo is located directly on Sapphire beach . The condo and the beach are perfect

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as shown in pictures. Very clean and updated . The bed was amazing! The condo is beautiful. This is the perfect location. It is on Sapphire Beach which was one of our favorite spots on the entire island. The Patio is beautiful. Close to Red Hook for shops and dining. Best coffee at the Food court . Close to Ferry. St John is a must see . The Owner Kathleen and property Manager also named Kathleen were wonderful. You will not be disappointed. We hope to book again for January 2019. Thank you we had an amazing vacation . Michelle & TJ. Boston MA

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed the condo and Sapphire Beach. We would love to have you back anytime, you two are wonderful guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £101.74
Additional Guest Fee £7.54 per person per night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals