HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Awesome Waterfront Home on Lake Conroe - w/POOL *Walden *GOLF * FISH OFF DOCK

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Lovely two-story true waterfront home tastefully decorated with a mix of Antiques and Contemporary furniture -sure to delight any traveler. Lake house is in the popular Walden subdivision close to the Walden Yacht Club, many Wedding Venues and all nearby entertainment off Hwy 105, restaurants, boat launch and shops. Beautiful waterfront home with A WONDERFUL FIRE PIT FOR ROASTING MARSHMALLOWS BY THE LAKE... magnificent views from all windows across the back, two master suites with romantic lake views from private balconies. Sit around our large patio to BBQ or relax and enjoy the awesome views whether inside or outside!!. Sparkling Pool for endless entertaining. Some floats provided for great family fun in the pool or lake. The pool has built-in seating around the edge. Excellent home for a family vacation or to gather with friends and make new memories or just sit back, relax and read a good book or magazine sitting outside or sitting in the comfort of our sofas from the inside looking out! Have fun fishing right outside the back DOCK, be sure to pick up worms at the Country store a couple of blocks near the home. The Fishing is fun and entertaining for everyone of all ages.

Expansive living area with open water views across the entire first floor dining, kitchen, and living rooms . Comfortable shabby chic sofas downstairs and leather sofas upstairs to relax on and take in the views of this beautiful lake. Two large master bedroom suites each furnished with KING poster-beds with designer linens and plush heavenly mattresses in each; a special treat with balconies overlooking the lake with romantic views, 3rd bedroom with an antique full bed, 4th bedroom with two sets of bunk-beds. Each master has a private bathroom and the other two bedrooms have their own private full bathrooms.

As our guests, you will be able to enjoy the Walden Tennis Complex, Marina, and the Walden Yacht Club and all the amenities and events. Bicycles are provided for biking through the many bike trails in Walden or ride to the Yacht Club and Marina only a few blocks away. The Walden Yacht Club is less than 1 mile away. .

Our home provides every amenity imaginable for a family vacation getaway including a fully stocked kitchen with all the pots/pans, dishes, serving trays, cookie sheets, etc. along with an outdoor gas and charcoal grill. Firewood provided for cozy nights by the fireplace. Two bikes are provided for you and your family to enjoy.

There is a large media room with a 60 inch TV and DVD with movies for kids' entertainment upstairs and a card table, plus a TV downstairs for full entertainment for adults plus TVs provided in two master bedrooms as well.

Large deck overlooking the pool with two tables and 8 chairs to enjoy the outside, plus 4 chaise lounges for sunbathing. Large firepit with andirondack chairs around and skewers provided for making smores in the evening, bring your graham crackers, marshmallows and hershey chocolate bars!

A true delight for family gatherings with just the right space.

A wonderful stay for a vacation getaway for the family wanting to have fun in the sun or relax to a tranquil lake setting. Come for the fall and winter too, it is awesome on the lake, with a large cozy fireplace, outside fire pit and Great Fishing off the dock. For those with boats, a boat launch is less than a mile from the home. Our Lakehouse has over 75 feet of water frontage in front of our home to dock your boat.

Bring your laptops and IPads we have high-speed Internet.

Walden is one of the few neighborhoods that is close enough to hop in your boat & go get lunch or dinner at one of the many restaurants close by less than 10 minutes by boat, including: Sam's Boat, County Line BBQ, Five Guys Burger & Fries, I-HOP, Marble Slab, Double Dave's Pizza, Which Wich, Elderado Jack's and Starbucks,

$300 Security deposit required. Add 13% tax to rental price plus $150 cleaning fee. Our rental agreement must be strictly adhered to. Absolutely no smoking allowed and no pets.

We will not consider parties or spring breakers. This is a private subdivision in Walden.

Lake Conroe is only 30 minutes from Bush International Airport and approximately 20 miles from The Woodlands waterway. Shopping abounds at the Outlet Centers in Conroe and Market Street in The Woodlands,

Keywords: Lake Conroe Waterfront Home near The Woodlands & Houston in Popular Walden. we provide the firewood for roasting marshmallows by the firepit and to use for our large fireplace in the winter!

More Details

Owner
Aida Millan
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2017

About Aida Millan

My husband and I have owned a boat since before we had our first child in 1985 and our lake of choice was Lake Conroe. We always had a desire to own a property on the lake and we purchased our first lakefront property in 1988. Through the years we sought other properties and finally found this beautiful lake house. My husband is a residential appraiser and I am in real estate and this home once belonged to Rudy Tomjonovich a popular baketball coach for the Houston Rockets which makes it that much more interesting. We have rented our home out for over 4 years and everyone of our guests have enjoyed it and shared special times and created fond and fun memories there with friends and family. We love sharing our beautiful lake house with you and we pay particular attention to every important detail to make it comfortable for everyone visiting, we are certain you will be comfortable sleeping in our beds and will definitely enjoying our lake house on the lake..

Aida Millan purchased this villa in 2006

Why Aida Millan chose Montgomery

We have owned lakefront property on Lake Conroe since 1988 and have always enjoyed this beautiful lake and community. We love all the attractions and the beauty of the trees and deer. The National Forest area near Lake Conroe makes you feel like you are secluded and truly on vacation, yet only 30miles north of one of the largest cities.

What makes this villa unique

The unique benefits of our lake house is that you can take in the beautiful views across the entire wall of glass doors; whether just sitting, dining or even if you are cooking in the kitchen. You can sit back and enjoy not only the lake views,but watch several birds and cranes that land there, the nature is incredible around the lake. It is a world apart from the huzzle. Beautiful area and you truly can see the change of seasons especially in the Fall here with majestic golden leaved trees everywhere and deer roaming.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks to you--e a great place--if we go back next year I will call you.



Jim "Jimbeaux" Guilbeaux Sr.

Vice President of Sales & Marketing









--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent: Fri, June 18, 2010 9:22:00 AM
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

Awesome Waterfront Home on Lake Conroe - w/POOL *Walden *GOLF * FISH OFF DOCK
average rating of 4.263158 based on 40 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Great place for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great stay. My husband found it and booked it for a weekend girls trip for me and 8 of my girlfriends. The place was clean, it was very comfortable, and there was plenty of space for everyone. Some of my friends even mentioned coming back with their own families and friends in the summer so they could enjoy the pool and the lake!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

The house definitley needs some updating and a little TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Location was very good. I will have to say a bit disappointed when I walked into the house pictures made it look much better. Poor communications on receiving information on key location and welcome package some could be on me due to my traveling and not sending in a signed contract in faster. We had to call the day we arrived to find out where the key was to get in. We could not get the internet to work. It is a nice set up for family use not for business trip as we had. The configuration of bedrooms with bunk beds made it hard to accommodate a group of men on a fishing trip.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed and we thank you for sharing your concerns. I did send you the Contract & information the 8th then the 13th of January per emails at least two weeks prior to your check-in but you never responded until the last minute prior to check in. We have updated the bar stools, bed linens, towels and curtains and have taken new photos & uploaded. The bedroom configuration is online and I have had both men's Fishing trips, golfing trips and many Family trips and the Bunk Beds are a plus for families so it is hard to remove them. That is why we have two separate twin size mattresses with linens in the Media room closet to pull out as mentioned online as well. With the winter and freeze all the landscaping was pretty sad and has been manicured and mulched in front. The lake house is as pretty as ever as we strive to make sure to take action to make sure guests are happy. We work from there when we travel and stay there and the internet working is a must for everyone. I did not know internet was down or I would have made a call to immediately take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Missouri City, tx
3

Overall our stay was good.

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful property with lots of room. There were a few minor things that needed attention and when we called the property owner/manager she attempted to resolve some of the issues quickly. There were a couple of things that did not work or need attention: stand alone ice machine, some of the outside lights, not enough face towels for 12 guests, several of the lamps throughout the house did not have bulbs, the kitchen soap dispenser needs fixing, kitchen knives needs to be sharpened, could not find a mixer, bed skirt in 2nd master suite was torn and the shower door handle in the 1st master suite bathroom was broken. Mr. Rudy came over to address some of the issues and he was very nice and came back when he forgot to address an item.

Although we encountered these minor issues, we enjoyed our stay and the owner/property manager was very nice. I suggest these items are addressed prior to the next rental.

KAJ

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review Virginia, we work hard to accommodate our guests and we send out our Property Manager within minutes after your call to handle most of the items. We keep backup face towels in a drawer, extra light bulbs in a cabinet and the outdoor lights were motion sensored and our electrician went out first thing Monday and changed the switch. I will look for our Mixer and replace it if missing. The ice machine has never worked and we are looking to replace one in the near future. All has been addressed, thank you for the information, we greatly appreciate it. We are happy you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, large property

  • 5 of 5

Pre Thanksgiving Cousins reunion - so much fun for adult cousins to be together in this great house on the lake. Only wish we could have stayed longer as this is the perfect set-up for that!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very accommodating for the 9 people we had staying at the house.

  • 4 of 5

House has a great lake view and has plenty of outdoor seating to make time on the deck fun and comfortable. Pool was great to cool off in since getting out of the lake is difficult because there is no ladder on the bulk head. House pretty much has everything you need to cook and the house has plenty of beds for sleeping. Thoroughly enjoyed staying there. I would recommend this house if you have a large group.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, thank you for staying at our lake house! We are so happy to hear your group enjoyed your stay. We strive hard to make sure our guest have everything they need for a wonderful and relaxing stay. Sorry about the ladder but we had recently put in a new dock plus bulkhead and it was removed and not put back; but we have ordered a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

5 star prices for a 2 star accommodations

  • 2 of 5

I would have given it 1 star but the owner is very nice and easy to work with and the view is very lovely. In fact I didn't even stay the whole time because it was nasty. I would not recommend this to my friends or family.

So here is the reason it isn't 5 stars (it is VERY expensive and NOT worth it):

1. Microwave smoked

2. stove top cracked and the oven had not been cleaned

3. You have to bring your own trash bags, paper towels, kleenex, toilet tissue, etc. which is fine if you aren't paying so much!

4. The Sheets are stained (GROSS) so you better bring your own sheets.

5. There is only ONE towel in the master bath (it had seen better days and decided not to take a shower because it was gross too) so you better bring your own towels

6. The shag carpet is stained (EWW)

7. Dead roach on the floor in the bunk room (UGH)

8. NEED A LADDER ON THE BOAT DOCK!!!! There was no way to get in and out of the lake without trespassing onto someone's property. Seriously, I looked around and this was the ONLY property without a ladder. Isn't that the point of going to the lake?!?!

Just stay home or find another property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can't apologize enough personally to you and your family. I obviously have a very poor maid service who has failed to meet our expectations of having everything in order or at least to let us know when there are issues. We were not aware of some of your major concerns; such as the broken Microwave (which has been replaced); dirty oven and unacceptable linens or no towels. We change out our towels with new towels all the time as we have a locked closet full of new towels and linens; that was just poor maid service and judgement and plain lazy; we are beyond embarrassed. All old linens have been replaced with new Sheets and new Towels. We also ensure that there are 3 towels per bathroom (for 12). As for the toiletries, we send out to bring your own because most of our summer stays are a minimum of 4 days or longer and we cannot control that usage and the amount of trash is sometimes more than the bags we leave behind can handle and we don't want anyone to be caught short; but thanks to your concerns we will change that for the shorter terms. We also apologize for any dead bugs after spraying recently there should not have been any bugs dead or alive! Will be addressing that or changing our cleaning crew. Shortly after we purchased the custom fit downdraft stovetop, a guest dropped something on it and broke the corner of the glass top - we are reviewing the cost of replacement. We were happy to install our NEW BOAT DOCK recently for the use of all our guests and we have added all new bumpers and tie ups and they had removed the ladder that was there when they tore up the old bulkhead. The few times we had been up there since the installation the water level was so high we did not realize we had not bought and installed a new ladder - our fault. We have not gone out on our own boat recently, that is why we had not noticed. I truly apologize and wish I had been told immediately upon arrival and we could have addressed at least some of the most important details. Thanks for your review as new changes will definitely be made immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
HOUSTON INTERCONTINENTAL
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
HWY 105
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
WALDEN RD, Westwood Hwy 105, Woodforest
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
INTERSTATE 45
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
HWY 105
Car: recommended

Great boating and fishing lake, lots of antique shops in the area. New restaurants on the water offer fun dining, within minutes of our lakehouse on Hwy 105. Bicycles provided for biking in this beautiful community with bike trails. Excellent for family vacations! Walden is one of the few neighborhoods that is close enough to hop in your boat & go get lunch at one of the many restaurants very close by, including:

Sam's Boat, County Line BBQ, 5 Guys Burger & Fries, I-HOP, Subway, Marble Slab, Double Dave's Pizza, Which Wich, Elderado Jack's, Wolfies, Starbucks, Papa's, Jack & the Box, McDonalds & more! Minutes Away - All from the Boat!Listen to Concerts at Pappa's just a short boat ride away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Walden on Lake Conroe, Lake Conroe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
7 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£744
for 2 nights
From
£312
£1,012
 
 
SPRING
1 Mar 2017 - 13 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,003
for 2 nights
From
£442
 
 
Easter
14 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,182
for 2 nights
From
£531
 
 
SPRING
18 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,057
for 2 nights
From
£469
 
 
SUMMER
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,146
for 2 nights
From
£513
From
£531
Fri,Sat
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY
26 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,726
for 3 nights
From
£536
From
£558
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
PEAK SUMMER
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,713
for 3 nights
From
£531
From
£558
Fri,Sat
 
 
LABOR DAY
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,793
for 3 nights
From
£558
 
 
EARLY FALL
6 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,003
for 2 nights
From
£442
 
 
FALL
1 Oct 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£968
for 2 nights
From
£424
 
 
THANKSGIVING
20 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£968
for 2 nights
From
£424
From
£446
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £239
CLEANING FEE £120
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly rates are for 6 nights checking out the 7th day. DEPOSITS REFUNDS WILL BE RETURNED WITHIN 30 DAYS IF YOUR STAY IS 2 WEEKS OR LESS. FOR EXTENDED RENTALS OVER 2 WEEKS IN LENGTH - DEPOSIT REFUNDS COULD TAKE UP TO 60 DAYS AWAITING OTHER INCIDENTALS. CREDIT CARD FEE OF 2.5% WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM DEPOSIT IF NOT PAID AT BOOKING. PAYMENTS WITH ELECTRONIC CHECKS THERE IS NO FEE CHARGE. CANCELLATION POLICY - FULL REFUND 45 DAYS PRIOR TO YOUR ARRIVAL. ABSOLUTELY NO LARGE GROUPS OR PARTIES ALLOWED UNLESS APPROVED PRIOR TO RENTING.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Walden on Lake Conroe in Lake Conroe

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Other (See Description) - 2 Twin Pull Out Mattresses - Media Room
  • Master Bedroom Suite- 1 King size bed ; Second Master Bedroom Suite - 1 King size bed 3rd Bedroom - 1 Full Bed 4th Bedroom - Bunk Beds (4) plus 2 pull out twin mattresses in the Media room closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Large Media room, great fishing right in front of our home, built in brick fire pit with wood for burning. Large stone woodburning fireplace with wood provided. Bicycles provided for riding in this beautiful Golf Course and Lakefront community.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot