HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Charming Poolside Villa, Only Steps to Beach - Labor Day weekend Still Available

46 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Jekyll Island - Villas by the Sea #332

2 BR, 1 Full BA, 1 Half BA, Sleeps 4-5.

Just remodeled main bath, new appliances, fresh paint & upgraded decor items. Villa is situated in an Enchanting Oceanfront Resort Complex of privately owned Villas on the northern end of historic Jekyll Island. The pool is right outside the back door. The kiddie pool, snack shack, gift shop, lounge, and restaurant are all in the same area. This 2 bedroom, 1 and 1/2 bath unit can accommodate up to 5 persons. The master bedroom is upstairs and overlooks the pool and has a queen bed. The 2nd bedroom just down the hall has 2 Extra Long twin beds. Downstairs you will find a large well equipped kitchen, 1/2 bath, dining room and beautiful family room with great pool view. Overstuffed Large Sofa can be used as a sleeper for children or small adults. Perfect for families with children. The Villas by the Sea is a beautiful Oceanfront Resort, tastefully landscaped and well maintained, much like a picturesque painting, with huge live oaks and Spanish moss. The beach is a short football field walk away from your back door.

Casino, Cruise, Dancing Anyone?? : Want a great afternoon or evening playing the slots, the tables, or a little roulette? Well the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise ship is just a short 15 minute drive away. All ticket prices include: Scenic cruise, dining, music, dancing, access to casino gaming and a return-to-port snack. Located on 2 levels, the fabulous casino includes seven Blackjack tables, two Emerald Princess Stud Poker tables, over 130 slot machines (nickels, quarters, dollars and five dollar slots), Roulette, Craps, and Video Blackjack.

North Beach Tides are High: The Villas by the Sea complex is located on the north end of Jekyll Island. The tidal stream moves from North to South and over time washes the sand to the southern portion of the island. The beach therefore is very wide on the southern part of the Island and narrow on the north. In order to enjoy the beach to the fullest, please make note of the Low Tide times and plan your beach excursions around those times. This may mean beach in the morning and the pool in the afternoon or vice versa. You should normally have 4 - 6 hours of beach time daily. When the tide is high, there is still a portion of beach available for sun bathing and play, but it is located behind the barrier rocks that prevent additional erosion of the dunes. You can of course enjoy the beach during any time of the day by driving only a few minutes to the public beach areas. There you will find a sand bar that stretches 2000 feet out to sea. The children love this part of the beach.

Driftwood Beach: Directly North of the Villas Resort is Driftwood Beach, voted the 5th most romantic beach in the world by Travelocity. It is truly a magnificent section of beach. From Travelocity, 'Emerging from under a canopy of oak trees, one happens upon this isolated stretch of beach and can walk (or ride one of the island horses) among the massive twisted shapes. As if an open-air gallery full of sculpture, this place is an organic exhibition and no two visits are the same. If you're lucky, you may witness a dolphin swimming by. The light here is dominated by golden hues and is beautiful throughout the day, although sunsets are poetic and often set the horizon ablaze with a display of fiery crimson, orange and bold yellow. The St. Simons lighthouse off in the distance serves as a reminder that the world beyond is at once near and far.'

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Boyd Smith
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Boyd Smith

From Athens Ga, home of the University of Ga. Graduate of UGA, Real Estate Developer, Agent & property manager in Athens and Licensed Residential Contractor.

Boyd Smith purchased this villa in 2005

Why Boyd Smith chose Coastal Georgia

We always went to Jekyll as a family when I was a kid for the Elks club convention. I had great memories of times there and it is one of the very few places that has really not changed that much in 40 years. There is a certain peacefulness at Jekyll.

What makes this villa unique

Its like stepping back in time. NO stop lights or chain stores. NO fast food (oh except there is a DQ now) or glitz. Plenty to do though - Biking, golf, tennis, the beach, water park , and on and on and on

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely, lovely time we had at your Villa. It was restful and the weather was lovely. We had a delightful afternoon on Saturday exploring the Historic Village. I had been there several times but this was the first time I wandered and learned.

We had a great meal at Driftwood Bistro there on the property. We also enjoyed the Rah-Bar (she crab soup) and an OOK meal at Iguana's on St. Simons.

The condo was delightful and so nice. What a pleasure!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 5


based on 46 holidaymaker reviews

Charming Poolside Villa, Only Steps to Beach - Labor Day weekend Still Available
average rating of 4.978261 based on 51 reviews
Closplint, KY

Love it, Love it, Love it!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in the perfect location for our family of five. We were just steps away from the pool and the beach was just a short walk away. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend our time on the Island and we are looking forward to our next trip there. When we walked into the condo for the first time, we automatically felt at home. It very nicely furnished and very comfortable. We loved it!! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone!! Boyd, thank you so much for all your help. We can't wait to visit again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to hear from our Happy Guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Villas By The Sea. The condo is updated and clean. The location is right by the pool and across the parking lot from the beach. The only negative, and it's not about the condo itself, are the bugs. If you are planning to go in early fall, be prepared that the black flies and mosquitoes are bad. It would be nice if the property had treated the common areas like the pool and playground. Other than that, we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're are of course always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed our condo, that they found it clean and well appointed. The guest unfortunately experienced some of mother natures finest that do come out during certain times of the year. The Jekyll Island Park Maintenance crews do utilize fogger trucks to keep bugs down, but obviously they are not 100% effective. Typically we do not experience problems with black flies, but she may be describing the "No See Um's" that can be annoying. They are these tiny little smaller than gnat size, barely visible little nuisances. We do have a few tricks to remedy these and other pests and are happy to speak with our guests about this and any other concerns that may arise during their stay. It is truly our desire that your vacation on Jekyll be the very best and most enjoyable that it can be, whether in our Villa or on the beach. I appreciate this guests comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location by the pool.

  • 4 of 5

This was not our 1st visit to Jekyll nor our 1st visit to the Villas. However, it was our favorite visit to date. This villa is in the perfect location, just steps from one of the entrances to the pool. Because you can't get a "true" beach view from the oceanfront condos the poolside Villa is the perfect option. This Villa, in particular, is one of the nicest we have had the pleasure of staying in. The décor is up-to-date and trendy. The remodeled bathroom is perfect and so is the additional half bath beneath the staircase. One of the best features is the additional sink with countertop in the master. That made it so much easier for everyone to have plenty of space while getting ready (don't have to wait to use mirror/sink in bathroom). Basically, this Villa has just about everything you could possibly need to make your stay a Jekyll relaxing and lots of fun. So...give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when our Guests arrive at our Villa and have an experience that meets or exceeds their expectations. As this review is the first since our recent renovations, we are thrilled that they enjoyed and appreciated the remodeled bathroom. We feel it would rival any Hampton Inn or Marriott Courtyard Suites. Just as if you were a guest in our home, we want every family staying at our Villa to leave rested and having enjoyed the best of Jekyll Island and Villa by the Sea.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time visiting Jekyll Island, and my wife, daughter, and I absolutely loved it. This villa was perfect for us, and had all of the amenities that we needed. With the pool right outside the patio door and just a short walk to the beach, fully stocked kitchen that we used a few nights to cook some fresh fish, and the central location on the island - we couldn't have picked a better place. Go visit Jekyll now, and stay here! :)

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As always, we are thrilled when first time visitors come to Jekyll and stay in our Poolside Villa. But now more than ever, Jekyll Island is becoming a destination vacation spot. The new beachfront Jekyll Village is partially open with new shops, restaurants, and entertainment and a truly impressive place just to hang out. As always, the beach, biking trails, golf, tennis, Pier, History Village, bird watching, and so much more will make you want to stay longer than you planned. Jekyll Island, It's All Good!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this villa. The accommodations were lovely and comfortable for the four adults in our group. We loved the easy walk to the boardwalk and beach- really just a matter of steps away! We enjoyed watching the water hit the rocks in high tide, then walking the short distance to Driftwood Beach, which was beautiful. The onsite restaurant, Driftwood Bistro, had delicious meals with plentiful portions at reasonable prices. We ate there two of the three nights we were on Jekyll. We would have eaten there the third night, but the restaurant is closed on Sunday. I highly recommend this property and hope to return soon.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice condo and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very nice and perfect for a family! The location is great. You can walk straight out of the back sliding glass doors and you are at the pool and restaurant. The pool at the Villa's is very nice and perfect for small children. I would highly recommend this place to anyone! We can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville, Florida
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Driftwood Bistro, Villas by The Sea Lobby
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Sapelo Sound, Ga
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Jekyll Island
Nearest Train
70 Miles
Jacksonville, Florida
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I-95 @ Brunswick
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Driftwood Bistro, Villas by the Sea Lobby
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Jekyll Island
Car: recommended

Jekyll Island was the winter home for the wealthiest families in America during the Gilded Age. Since 1947 the Island has been owned by the State of Georgia. For this reason, it remains timeless in many ways. If your looking for glitz, you'll need to drive to Brunswick or Jacksonville, as Jekyll Island is still a quaint little village where traffic and stress are rarely found. On the island you will enjoy golf a plenty, a fantastic water park, historic homes & shops, a full service marina, bike & walking paths, excellent dining, Putt Putt Golf, fishing on the beach or pier, horse back riding, and of course all that goes along with the magnificent Atlantic Ocean and beach.

Other Activities: Turtle & Bird watching in season


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Jekyll Island, Coastal Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Early Fall 2016
6 Sep 2016 - 26 Oct 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Georgia / Fl Weekend
28 Oct 2016 - 30 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
Late Fall
1 Nov 2016 - 30 Nov 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
December 2016
1 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
New Years Eve
30 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Late Winter 2017
1 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Memorial Day Weekend Fri-Mon
27 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £37 + Tax
Tax Rate 16.0%

Cleaning fee will be included on all Rentals
**A $45 Cleaning fee included in all rental quotes.
***5% resort fee is included in rental pricing. Covers amenities such as Bathroom Toiletries, kitchen soap, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, upgraded linens & towels, FREE WIFI, Resort workout facility, playground equipment, access to pool & kiddie pool, boardwalks, and FREE Movie rentals

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Jekyll Island in Georgia

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Fax
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Downstairs
  • Large, bright, and clean Full bathroom upstairs, newly added 1/2 bath downstairs. Also, a vanity sink is located in the Master Bedroom for additional convenience. Towels provided at check in as part of your stay and included in the price. Additional or Daily maid service is available for an additional fee, payable at check in.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Vanity in Room
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Large room
  • The master bedroom is located on the second floor and overlooks the pool. There is a large vanity and sink, a TV w/ remote and a phone. Room is decorated w/ bright beach colors. The second bedroom is just down the hall and has 2 Long Twin beds. There is not a TV in the second bedroom. The bath is located between the two bedrooms. There is a large sofa in the downstairs family room and is fine for one person to sleep on. It is not a pull out, but is comfortable for one. Linens and Towels are provided at check in as part of your stay and included in your price. Additional or Daily maid service is available for an additional fee, payable at check in.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Additional Pictures Available! Please e-mail to request additional pictures. Pictures included will showcase unit #332, exterior of complex, beach, pool, and attractions.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot