Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

White Bear Lodge: Hot Tub, Great Views, Pool Table, Idyllic Mountain Setting

Bedrooms 5
Space 4,030 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 20

White Bear Lodge has stunning panoramic views of Mt. Quandary, one of Colorado's 14'ers. This unobstructed view is enhanced by the floor to ceiling windows. The rear of the lodge backs up to National Forest, with a running stream paralleling the property no more than 20 yards away. This stream has a private bridge over it that leads to a path that will join with a National Forest trail. Truly a unique and beautiful parcel of land! This property is pet-friendly and will allow up to 2 dogs, so bring along your furry friends and let them enjoy the nature as well.

The White Bear Lodge is equally as majestic as the land. The back deck has a Bar-B-Que and an 8x8 hot tub which is great after a long day of enjoying all Summit County has to offer. This is a very private setting to view the stars.

The kitchen has cherry cabinets, stainless appliances, and black slab granite counters. There is service for 24, plenty of bake and serve ware, a blender, and other necessary appliances, like the coffee maker with a built-in grinder for your morning cup of java.

There is high-speed internet with hookup or wireless capabilities. The lower level great room has the same views of Mt. Quandary, as well as a wet bar with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. This is where the big screen TV with surround sound, cable programming, DVD, and Gamecube are. This large game room also has a pool table.

There are 5 bedrooms - 3 kings, one queen and one queen with a twin trundle and twin bunk. The loft has a couch, balcony, and 2 queen beds. There are also 2 queen Aerobeds with bedding.



Bedroom #1 : Master suite with King bed, walk in closet and full bathroom with jetted tub, double sinks and shower, plus TV with Bose speakers and DVD player (2)

Bedroom #2: Bunk room with Queen bed on bottom, twin on top, and twin pull out trundle (4)


Bedroom #3: Master suite with King bed has attached bathroom with tub/shower and sink (2)

Bedroom #4: King bed in a large room with close access to full bathroom in hall (2)


Bedroom #5: Queen bed (2)

Loft: 2 Queen beds, 2 Queen air mattresses (8)


Maximum Accommodations: 14 adults or 20 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 220 Davis Court

Shuttle Service: Drive and drop off distance (.5 miles from Summit Stage, Blue Route, Stop #123-Calle de la Plata, Limited morning and evening schedule)

Ski Area Access: Driving distance (11 minutes/5 miles)

Cleaning Fee: $490

Tax Rate: 12.2750%

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: Yes - $30/night pet fee (limit of 2)

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for sharing your home with us, such a great place to stay. Great lodging, great skiing, no lift lines, good snow. Sure enjoyed our visit.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 4


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Breckenridge in Summit County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4030 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 3 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 2 Other beds
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ski


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
White Bear Lodge: Hot Tub, Great Views, Pool Table, Idyllic Mountain Setting
average rating of 4.4375 based on 20 reviews

Amazing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This vacation setting couldn't have been any better. We showed up, and the kids were amazed by the size ( ;) so were the adults), beauty, and entertaining space of the White Bear Lodge. While the interior of the lodge was amazing, the exterior surrounding area of the White Bear couldn't have been any better. Hiking literally right out the back door. As you step off of the back deck to head out to hike you cross a bridge over a beautiful brook.

Long story short, we would stay here any time, and are thankful for our time spent here as a family.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Austin, Thank you so much for the amazing feedback; we are so glad to hear you were satisfied. White Bear Lodge is definitely a great place to stay when you want to do some hiking! We hope to see you in the future for another vacation in sunny Colorado. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, Remote Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very spacious, beautiful getaway. 10 minute drive to town. Very well stocked with kitchen necessities. Definitely a rental- very worn furniture and some of the outlets weren't working correctly. Very open and slept our group of 14 adults comfortably. Overall, we had a great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anna, we do appreciate your feedback regarding the furniture and outlets in home. We will review these with our team for consideration when updates are required in the future. We are happy to hear overall you and your group had a great, comfortable stay and enjoyed your getaway to Breckenridge. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Team building ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My colleagues and I had a great weekend at White Bear Lodge. There was lots of common space for the group to be together but plenty of bedrooms so everyone could have their own space as well. Easy drive to Brekenridge.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear White Bear Lodge and its space worked well for you and your colleagues during your retreat. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is beautiful. Management company lacks professionalism.

  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful and we enjoyed the space and our stay... until check out. I was emailed and requested to immediately pay a fee for “damages”. A seat cover that got ripped on the bottom, a flimsy pool cue that fell apart on us, blinds that fell down, and “excessive” trash when there was no directions on how we could dispose of trash during our stay. A 5 day stay with 2 trash bins and one recycle for a house that fits up to 20? Not really fair on their part to charge us when we couldn’t even be preventative about it. But no big deal, I paid their charge almost immediately. (We purchased the VRBO insurance as well just in case something like this happened.) The email said I’d be refunded for the differences. It’s been over a month and Ashley from River Ridge Rentals is ghosting me on sending receipts so I can file a claim and additionally, I haven’t been refunded a dollar yet for the difference. If you’re using this as a ski house and plan to spend very little time inside and never cook for yourselves (to avoid trash), then this might be the place for you. If you are looking to spend time in the house and actually enjoy it, book somewhere else. There are a lot of cheap items inside that will fall apart on you and we definitely didn’t get the Colorado hospitality I’m accustomed to as a local.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, upon your departure, we discovered the house to be in poor condition. Damages included a broken chair, broken pool cue, broken light fixture, excessive trash and dishes throughout the house and excessive amounts of trash scattered throughout the garage. We understand there are only 2 garbage cans in the garage, however, because none of the trash was even in bags and was just loose, the trash company charged us $100 to pick it all up. As such, there is no refund due to you, in fact, a balance is still owed. I have emailed you the receipts. Please let me know if you have any other questions. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big house with a kitchen ready for cooking

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this property with a large group of friends and lots of kids.


So much space! Inside and out. The kids loved the frozen stream and bridge. The 3 floors allowed for the kids and adults to hang out in their own space.

The kitchen was so well stocked with pots, pans, baking-ware, cooking utensils, hand mixer and more - we prepared some amazing meals.

Hot tub and thoughtful basket of towels by the door.

Check in and out were easy. They were able to accommodate us for a late check out.


We were unable to lock one of the sliding doors while we were there.

Raw sewage would overflow into the downstairs shower every time an upstairs toilet was flushed. gross. The group all used the upstairs showers, but the smell was sometimes bad.

$425 is much too high as a cleaning fee.

No cloth kitchen towels. It seemed pretty wasteful using paper towels to dry dishes or hands after washing.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah, We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay. Regarding the sewage issue, we have tried many times to replicate the issue that you described with no success. We have also had two other groups in the home since your stay who have not had any issues. I'm so sorry to hear you experienced that. Please feel free to contact me directly with any additional details. Thank you. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our group enjoyed our stay at this beautiful mountain home! The house was very spacious and accommodated our group easily! We enjoyed playing pool and using the hot tub as well!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing your feedback. We are so happy to hear you and your group loved the home and its amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.