Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Location Location Location This home has it all and more!!

Bedrooms 4
Separate WCs1
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps )-18-20

Have your dream vacation,wedding or retreat here!

This gorgeous home is located in a private cove of Lake Shasta.

This home has it all. The privacy of the cove allows you to moor your boat at the house safely. It is also great for fishing, swimming or just relaxing on the water. The backyard has three levels which tier down to theah water. This gem is so beautiful and peaceful that it is a great place to hold family reunions and retreats.

Walk outside your balcony and enjoy breathtaking views every day. At night relax around the large fire pit under the stars. After a long day of fun soak into the jucuzzi hot tub for total relaxation. Barbeque on your own private deck or relax in your own recreation room, complete with pool table,poker table,bar, T.V. and games for the kids. Our gourmet kitchen and grand dining room table allows seating for up to 14-16. Its a great place to gather for family meals or meetings.

You won't find a more perfect home!

The property is located walking distance to restaurants and market. This home is located in a private cove of Lake Shasta. Water fluctuates on Lake Shasta. We cannot determine the water level at any given time. SORRY NO PETS.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
saundra stapp
Member since: 2005
Speaks Spanish, English and Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About saundra stapp

Hello fellow traveler. We have been in Real Estate for over 20yrs. We love traveling and sharing our vacation homes with families.

Why saundra stapp chose World

We originally built this home for our family to live in but God had other plans. We now use it as a peaceful sanctuary vacation home. The view to the Lake is breath taking and a beautiful place to unwind and forget your troubles. We now share it with travelers.

What makes this house unique

Located n a private cove of the lake. Gorgeous view everywhere.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the World around the

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , double shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 2 (upstairs) - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 (Upstairs) - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    Master bedrrom downstairs - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4(Upstairs) - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Loft - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Grand room, Loft, Recreation room.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Location Location Location This home has it all and more!!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews

Booking again for next year!

  • 5 of 5

It worked so perfectly for our family get together!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cornelius, Oregon

Huge Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Pros: The inside of the house was clean. The maintenance guy and pool guy were wonderful and did their best to save our vacation.

Cons: House is in a run down very sad neighborhood. The house itself is very rundown and poorly maintained inside and out. We were absolutely shocked to learn it is only ten years old. Everyone's' guess was 35-40 years. The furniture is old and broken down. Outdoor furniture was obviously left out for the winter, tattered and mildewed. Doors and windows don't function. Only one lamp in the living room and switch on it did not work. Nothing in the house seemed to function as it should and quality is poor.At this price point it should be exceptional. For us the worst situation was the pool. We discussed on no less than four occasions before arriving, IN WRITING, that the pool would be cleaned and functional, and that we would have pool heat. We even discussed the cost and how this extra cost would be paid. We were shocked to find a completely filthy pool, pool area and what appeared to be a long non-functioning pool heater. We immediately contacted the owners who placed blame on the pool guy and maintenance guy. To their credit these men came to the house and worked for four days trying to get the pool usable and the outdoor areas usable. We were told the pool heater hadn't functioned in six years. They were unaware guests were even going to be there. Due to this we were able to use the pool only one day of our stay. This could have all been avoided if the owners had been honest when I first contacted them and asked " will the pool be cleaned and open?" and "can the pool be heated?" Another shocking situation arose one afternoon when a man and women who stated they were the property managers arrived. They wanted to go through the house to gain access to the garage to "look for a basketball ". We were either being checked up on or cased. Very unprofessional. Non of this was ever satisfactorily resolved. Lack of concern by the owners is notable, we were never contacted and our attempts to contact the owners ignored.

We have rented vacation homes across the US and abroad many times. With the exception of a few minor hiccups we have had great luck and have not been disappointed. Our luck ran out with this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that we cannot satisfy all guests all the time but we try our best in the short time that they are there to fix any problems that may come up. We were never informed of the things that were not functioning in the house during their stay but we have made sure that everything works properly and have replaced any used patio furniture. We advise our guests to please let us know if there is something that is not working so that we may rectify the problem immediately. As far as the pool is concerned we normally do not heat the pool during the cold season and our heater gave out in the pool so our pool guy had to try to fix it during their stay. We have many good reviews on our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house.

  • 4 of 5

This house has plenty of space, beds and bathrooms!! Met the overall need of our high school softball team with one exception, the dryer. Owners were quick to respond, however, it was after 9 in the evening when discovered it wasnt working, no fix was available. Our uniforms dried over night on the railing. All good!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Banks, Oregon

Oregonians at Shasta during the Eclipse :)

  • 5 of 5

Lake Front Treasure is a very real treasure! The house was large enough to house our group and then some. Everyone was able to sleep in a nice comfy bed and the 4 full baths + a 1/2 bath were awesome to have. Breakfasts, lunches and dinners were easy to make in the large kitchen, and the bar stools at the island and the huge table sat 12 people at once, awesome!, The pool was a welcome site after skiing and tubing in the lake when you just want to take a dip but don't want to walk to the lake. Some in our party sat in the hot tub and said it was amazing place to star gaze on a very clear night. The proximity to the marina is a plus making it very easy to put your boat in and take it out when all done. The calm cove behind the house is a 5mph zone and a perfect place to anchor your boat. We got to see the 87% eclipse from the back deck starting at 9:02am, ending at 11:38am. We were all glad to be at Shasta and away from the million + people driving to Oregon to watch eclipse. Great place, awesome family time. Thank you Saundra!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anza, CA


  • 5 of 5

Great memories house was perfect

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent place to spend quality time with large groups

  • 5 of 5

We were a large group with 20+ people had a vacation planned at Saundra's Lake Front Treasure. It's an excellent place with all the amenities. Every one enjoyed their stay till the last the minute. Though it was cold outside and couldn't go around to see places, people were more than happy to stay inside the house. The house is at a beautiful location. I would love to come back to this place again during summer and I am sure, it'll be even more enjoyable experience. And Saundra was very helpful right from the beginning throughout our stay. I'll definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the World,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
holiday rates
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
holiday rates
24 May 2019 - 27 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Summer rates
8 Jun 2019 - 17 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £188.42
Property Damage Protection £74.62


Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals