HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

YONA HANAVI - Apartment for 8 people in Tel Aviv - Jaffa

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 14 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Kerem HaTeimanim - YONA HANAVI

Apartment, 4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 8 people

Superb 110 m2 penthouse apartment 4 bedrooms with terrace – 8 guests.

Newly renovated duplex on the 4th and 5th floors with elevator conveniently located in the city center at 3 minutes walking distance from Geula beach. This apartment is just steps away from bialik street and Carmel market.

This spacious apartment will welcome you home after your long days visiting Tel Aviv, The lower floor has a nicely decorated living room, an open fully furnished kitchen and a balcony where you will have breakfasts and dinners. The light tones bring serenity and softness into the rooms. The sleeping area has plenty of storage space and high quality bedding .The first bedroom has a double bed and the second one is equipped with a trundle bed. For your comfort, a bathroom with a shower into a little bathtub and a second separate toilet are available for all your guests. The third bedroom has a sofa bed. The master bedroom on the second floor has a queen size bed, its private bathroom with shower into a bathtub, a closet and its own balcony. At this level a huge and stunning terrace with all facilities is at your disposal overlooking the city.

Discover the charm of Tel Aviv in this ideal apartment. close to numerous restaurants, shops and cafes, with easy access to beaches. Shop at the Carmel Market filled with colorful stalls, exotic spices and shouting vendors, before stepping away for a quiet lunch in the charming Yemini neighborhood and take a stroll at sunset on the Tel Aviv promenade (tayelet) along Mediterranean seashore.

More Details

Property Manager
Eitan ou Stephane
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, Hebrew
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
7 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

1 holidaymaker review

YONA HANAVI - Apartment for 8 people in Tel Aviv - Jaffa
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
Montreal, Quebec
3

Amazing apartment but be warned of the renovations

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is clean, maintained ok & contained almost everything needed. (We could have used extra bath towels. Beach towels should also be supplied.)

Two of the rooms were good size with large beds. Two were small & did not contain very comfortable beds. One of the rooms did not have much storage room.We never lacked hot water in the two full bathrooms and powder room, although it took a few minutes before it would flow.

The kitchen, living room & outdoor spaces are great. The rooftop terrace was huge & perfect for entertaining.

The location is amazing. Being a few blocks from the beach & close to stores, bars & restaurants was a plus!

We had a few issues during our stay including a few items that were not in working order. Door handles were broken, a toilet seat was not attached properly & lighting on the roof couldn't be turned on. Although the agency sent someone over after our complaints, nothing was repaired for us.

The owner charged us extra for checking in at 8:20pm & it really did not feel right. They should have waived this extra fee. We were only made aware of this extra charge about an hour before 8pm & it didn't give us enough time to arrive on time. My group spent A LOT on the week long stay & we were very upset with the extra charge.

The daily renovations in the apartment next door to us were EXTREMEMLY loud and we were not warned about them. There was lots of banging & drilling & there were times we couldn't even hear ourselves talk! It actually ruined the vacation for the people who were staying in the bedroom on the 2nd floor. We complained to the owner but nothing was done. Compensation for the inconvenience should have been awarded. We shouldn't have had to endure such noise everyday of our vacation.

The welcome by the lady from the agency was anything but pleasent. She was unpleasent & not very helpful. She rushed us when we looked around and she didn't know the apartment very well.

All-in-all, we had a very good stay & we would not hesitate to rent this aprtment again - but first, the owner/agency needs to get their act together. If the issues we experienced were dealt with better, we would have awarded a better rating.

I suggest future renters to be aware of our experiences & to find out about potentital compensation if the renovations are still going on.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your time and your review. We are glad to hear that you had a very good stay in the Yona Hanavi apartment. We are managing more than 35 apartments in the center of Tel Aviv and it’s always a great pleasure to know that our guests enjoy their stay. For the extra charge for the late check-in it’s not right to say that you were not aware. You had set an appointment for 5pm in front of the building and you called us at 7:30 to tell us that you will be only after 8:00 pm at the apartment. We remind you that the fee is mentioned in the first page of your rental contract: Extra fees: 65 $ (check in after 8 pm, on Saturdays or bank holiday ) For the welcome agent, we had a talk together and you recognized that you were very aggressive with her and you apologized. It’s also not fair when you say that you complained to the owner and nothing was done. It’s a shame that you never told me about the noise during your stay and i came immediately when you told me about the lighting on the roof and he took me 5 minutes to fix the problem. We are pleased to read that you would not hesitate to rent this accommodation again, but next time it will be kind not to leave one week of garbage bags and empty bottles in the apartment. Thank you in advance Stéphane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Jerusalem Beach

Discover the charm of Tel Aviv in this ideal apartment. close to numerous restaurants, shops and cafes, with easy access to beaches. Shop at the Carmel Market filled with colorful stalls, exotic spices and shouting vendors, before stepping away for a quiet lunch in the charming Yemini neighborhood and take a stroll at sunset on the Tel Aviv promenade (tayelet) along Mediterranean seashore.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: €1,212.00
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Kerem HaTeimanim in Asia

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Separate WC's
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
    - Toilet
    - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties