HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Bay Front-Private Beach-Spectacular Views- Unique-Weekly Discount

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 & 1/2 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Spectacular sunrises can be viewed from the screened or open deck each morning while you enjoy coffee. Actually there are great views from just about every window and location on site. Our house is very private and joins a twenty acre nature preserve abundant with wildlife.

The Bay is thirty feet in front of our house and great for watersports, fishing, and boating. We have a small sand beach there, great for children or to tie up your boat if you bring one (fishing is great here too). The Gulf main beach is a block away with beautiful white sand beaches, great for surf fishing or just relaxing and taking in the sun and view.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with a table for four and a bar for two. There is a master bedroom with queen bed and a loft bedroom with two double beds. Down below on the lower covered patio you will find a outdoor sink, outdoor shower picnic tables and a comfortable swing where you can continue to view the beautiful Bay.

Bring your boat or Kayak, have fun exploring the bay and waterways near our home, tie them up on our beach.

Check out time 11 AM----Check in time 4 PM

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Curtis Ward
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Curtis Ward

We bought this home in 1995 for our personal use, not as a money making investment. However with the high cost of owning a Florida coastal property we have decided to rent some to help off set the costs of owning the home. We still use the property every chance we get.

Curtis Ward purchased this house in 1995

Why Curtis Ward chose Alligator Point

We are located in a very quiet, safe and low traffic neighborhood. We are situated next to a 25 acre nature preserve and in a private location. We usually fish, swim, boat, sunbathe and just hang out at our home on our little private beach as opposed to walking down to the public beach. However the public beach is only a block away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Alligator Point in Franklin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Outdoor Shower
  • 1 tub/shower, 1 toilet, 1 sink. also has outdoor shower and toilet downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1) sleeper sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower, outdoor sink, screened covered deck, sun deck, nature preserve next door, boat access, swimming area. Two public boat launch ramps nearby, one across the bay and another 1 mile up the dtreet.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
13% Complete
Bay Front-Private Beach-Spectacular Views- Unique-Weekly Discount
average rating of 4.206897 based on 29 reviews
Thomasville, Georgia
5

Best view on Alligator Point

  • 5 of 5

This home has a view of the bay on three sides. It is open and bright and super clean. It is so comfortable. We were there the week after labor day and it was so quiet and private. We saw an eagle and dolphins and lots of crabs. The mullet were jumping everywhere and we caught fish from the beach right at the house. The kitchen has plenty of appliances and utensils, and there are lots of linens and comfortable sleeping. It was perfect for our "run away from home week!" The owners are very gracious and we felt so welcome and relaxed. Will definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Watkinsvile, Ga
5

Everything it was advertized to be.

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a glitzy destination near lots of glitzy attractions, this is not the place for you. Alligator Point is truly part of Florida's forgotten coast. The property does have gorgeous views on a quiet wooded lot just yards from the bay. The house was supplied with most everything needed to just sit back and enjoy the scenery. Do remember to bring your favorite essentials and plan to supplement when you are inland on one of the many worthwhile excursions. A great place to relax.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We came in nov. And the house is very small and looks lived In we only stayed on night bc we had to find somewhere else to stay be prepared to the pretty much camping idea there is only a pedestal fan for heat that is small if you want hot water in the shower plan on calling the owner bc it will not just work magically the fold out sofa is awful bc of the mattress and the loft don't plan on standing or moving around bed on left and bed on right as soon as you get to the top of the ladder they will not refund you! !#!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, the problem wasnt the home it was the unusually cold and windy weather so the 6 adult guests were confined indoors and yes I can see why that would not be fun but we cant control the weather. Of all the hundreds of guests we have had visit over the years we have never had one that could not figure out how to turn on a shower! No, we do not have a magic fold out bed you have to actually open it yourself. There are three other queen size beds in the home anyway, one in the main bedroom and two upstairs. Please read some of our other reviews for a better reflection of our home and property.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Awesome Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at Alligator Point! The house was perfect for our family! It was very cozy and had everything we needed. Plus, the views were incredible from all sides of the house! The kids loved playing on the little beach at the house and were so excited to see all the fiddler and hermit crabs! The public beach access was a short walk from the house and we saw maybe 10 people on the beach the whole time we were there! It was so nice! We caught all kinds of critters, even a few rays, which the kids thought was so cool! The area under the house was great too! We could sit on the swing and watch the kids play in the sand. We made a fire in R2D2 and roasted marshmallows! We had family that stayed at the campground close by and they came over and loved the house too! We went to Wakulla Springs State Park and did a boat tour and went swimming. That is a definite MUST DO for anyone coming to the area! We ended up going back to Wakulla Springs 3 times during our stay because we loved it so much! There are several great little restaurants in the area. Our favorites were Posey's Steamroom and Hutton's Seafood Truck! Both were fantastic! We will definitely be coming back! The laid back atmosphere of the whole area is awesome! It was one of the best vacations we've ever had!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice quiet get away place.

  • 4 of 5

Reminds me of a beach cottage we used to rent when I was a kid, hard to find that now days.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Only the Best!!!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation property can be described as "only the best"!!! The house has a beautiful view of the bay

from the deck. The rustic atmosphere makes one feel very comfortable and "at home". Our stay was

for only one night and we were so glad that it was available on short notice. Much better than a motel room!! This rental will not disappoint no matter what the occasion or if it IS on short notice! I would not

hesitate to recommend this very appealing property and location to anyone who is looking for natural

beauty and quiet solitude.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it isnt the Ritz Carlton but is clean, comfortable and affordable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Location

St. James Bay Golf Course, Wakulla Springs, charter fishing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £67.86
Pet Fee £35.72
Damage Deposit £142.86

No booking fee if guest books directly with us

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals