HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cute & Cozy Loft Sleeps Four

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Beachfront II Condominium has long been a favorite of visitors to Seagrove Beach. Affordable loft unit is approximately 150 yards to the sugary white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Relax by the pool or enjoy a barbeque picnic under the thatched roof of the Tiki pavilion. This unit offers a slight view of the Gulf and full view of lake. Washers/dryers are available in a guest laundry room that is located on the ground level of this elevator building. Beachfront II is located within minutes of Seaside and Rosemary Beach. It is convenient to many fine restaurants and shopping areas.

Bring your bikes or rent them from the many rental shops to enjoy miles of jogging and biking fun along Scenic 30-A's fitness path.

Thanks for visiting our web page and for your inquiries!!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Patti Hamilton
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

What makes this condo unique

The beautiful beaches and aqua colored water, wonderful restaurants located near the condo, and a great bike trail just to name a few.

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full size bathroom w/tub/shower located on main floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • queen size bed in loft area and queen sleeper sofa in living area
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Cute & Cozy Loft Sleeps Four
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect for a quick getaway!

  • 5 of 5

My mother, my 11 year old son, my eight year old daughter and myself just enjoyed a trip down to Florida and stayed at Patty's summer house. It was very clean, had good air conditioning and nice Linens and towels. One of our favorite amenities was the elevator and Luggage carts which made loading and unloading our car very easy under the covered parking. Our kids love the pool and it was a very easy walk to the beach with no stairs involved. My kids slept very well on the sofa bed and my mom and I enjoyed the comfortable queen size bedroom upstairs. The owner was easily accessible by phone and text and call to check in on us during our stay. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo and location. Please keep us in mind for future rentals. Thanks again. Joanne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great vacation at a great location!

  • 4 of 5

Overall - this is a great condo. The location is wonderful - a very short walk to the beach and in a quiet, family- friendly site. The condo was very clean and roomy. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking items and the stove and oven worked well. There were ceiling fans in the bedroom as well as the living area which made the condo comfortable. We loved the balcony as well with a partial view of the ocean. There was plenty of seating for all in the condo. The pool was close and never crowded.

My only criticism would be, 1) lack of linens for the fold out couch (I thought they would be provided so I didn't bring any), and 2) the WIFi was spotty - sometimes we could get it, sometimes we couldn't. No big deal for me but may be a concern for others. And this may be normal for the area?

We did have an issue Saturday evening - it was taken care of, once communicated. I would definitely stay here again.!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Lines definitely should be provided with the sleeper sofa and I will follow up with that issue. I will also follow up with the WiFi issue as this should not happen. We look forward to renting to you again. Joanne
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Very disappointed with this condo!

  • 1 of 5

We love going to seagrove. It's our favorite place to visit the beach but this condo was very dirty. The bathroom had pubic hair and a used bar of soap left in the bathroom. The balcony had a cup full of cigarette buds left on it. We called to let them know and Patti said someone would be by there to clean it at 11am and no one ever showed and the rescheduled for the next day. They showed up the next day and didn't even have a key to get in the place. The communication of the management team for this place is a joke. The grounds and pool area look like a run down camp ground. Don't waste your time or money on this place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed. I strive very hard to maintain the condo to be proud of its cleanliness and furnishings and I want each and every guest to have a great Florida vacation. We are reviewing our policy not to allow cleaners to enter the condo when no one answers the door, as done previously for guest privacy. We have also advised the cleaners to leave the wrapping on new soaps. Going forward along with handling problems the manager will contact me immediately so that I am in the loop and can follow through to resolution. Thank you for reporting these incidents so that we may improve our service. Fortunately it is an isolated problem. We will make changes to ensure future stays are pleasant and problem-free. We want all of our guests to have a fun and relaxing Florida vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crystal Springs MS
5

Great location and nice property

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay very much. Plan on coming back with the kids. Nice location, almost no traffic and easy walking distance to the beach. Condo was clean and well maintained. Local beach was not too crowded. Plenty to do within reasonable driving distance. Overall, good experience.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. Looking forward to renting to you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Independence, Ky
4

Cute and cozy is right.

  • 4 of 5

Great little getaway for two people. Very nice location for restaurants and shopping. Walk to the beach is a short stroll. Patti is an excellent hostess. Property is clean and well maintained. Ocean view is very limited due to surrounding condos. If the elevator is tied up there are a lot of steps to the condo and even more to the loft bedroom, so this would not be good for the handicapped. If you plan on cooking, bring all you can, because the prices at Publix are criminal and the owner doesn't allow anything to be left behind. Beach is exceptional.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Condo!!!

  • 4 of 5

What a GREAT condo!! Convenient location. Mgr Patti was soooo helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations and she made several suggestions that "locals" choose. Great customer service!!

Condo was cute and very clean.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seagrove Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
10 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£336
for 3 nights
From
£95
£619
 
 
Winter
5 Nov 2017 - 5 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£78
£521
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £51.86
Damage Deposit £148.16

All weekly rates include the 7th night free. Please note that rent rates do not include an 11% tax. Tax will be calculated and noted in the booking email.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals