HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 miles to Disney! Private and relaxing pool and jacuzzi! Sleeps up to 12!

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,903 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

The kids will love our theme rooms! 3 King beds, 2 twin rooms, 4 baths

The house by the mouse is a luxury 5 bedroom 4 bathroom vacation home within 3 miles of Disney.

Enjoy the best of both worlds, secluded pool and Jacuzzi for the adults to relax and exciting themed bedrooms for the kids.

The private pool overlooks conservation views and has a spa and luxurious padded pool furniture. Have family game night in our stocked game room or enjoy a night swim after a day at the parks. Enjoy free wifi and a charging station!

We have an air conditioned game room with pool table, air hockey and foosball.

3 king bedrooms all have flat screen TVs and the kids will love the Disney themed twin room and the Star Wars themed room with star lights.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, Swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a wonderful week we had in your lovely home. This was the perfect spot for our much

needed vacation.

The kids all enjoyed your many Disney artifacts.

We had a great family week.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2903 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Copy of drivers license or I.D. that matches name on credit card must be submitted prior to trip.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • town
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillowtop mattress with quality linens & 46 inch HDTV.
    Third King - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillowtop mattress with quality linens & 42" flat screen tv
    Disney Theme Room - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds and flat screen TV lots of toys for the kids.
    Master Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Pillowtop Mattress & 40 inch HDTV. Bureau two nightstands,
    Star WarsTheme Room - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds & Flat screen TV. Ceiling has star twinkle lights
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
3 miles to Disney! Private and relaxing pool and jacuzzi! Sleeps up to 12!
average rating of 4.711111 based on 50 reviews

Great Family Friendly Place Close to Disney World

  • 5 of 5

We loved the safety features like the alarm to the outside pool and gate. Kids loved the character rooms!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Crystal! We are so glad you had the comfort of knowing your children were safe with the pool being so close. I'm so happy you had a great time! The House by the Mouse would love to have you come back anytime! Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Incredibly clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We booked our family’s first vacation in 10 years with high hopes. We were not disappointed! Theresa was wonderful to deal with, allowing an early check in for us and having her property manager turn the pool heat on for us before we arrived. The weather was unusually cold when we arrived, and therefore the pool/spa was not as warm as we would have hoped. However one phone call and Graham was on site within the hour to assist.

The house was very tastefully decorated with comfortable beds and couches. We could not get over how clean everything was! Our 8 year old loved the Star Wars room and the finishing touches - from the galaxy lights to the BB-8 alarm clock. The older kids enjoyed the king sized suites. The pool area is private and clean. We spent many hours between the pool and the game room enjoying much appreciated family time.

The house was booked for the last two days of our vacation, so we had to leave the house before going home. We found another rental just down the street. This home was 10 times better than second rental.

If we ever go back to Orlando, we’d love to stay in this home. It truly made our vacation complete. She calls it “The House by the Mouse”, but this truly feels more like a home than a house.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

We had our family vacation in this lovely home perfect for all of us had an incredibly and blessed Christmas, the house has everything for all ages and after a busy day at the parks we where all happy to come home, hope to be back soon!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, clean and everything we need!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the 7 of us. We enjoyed the pool, made breakfast, slept amazing. I couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Madelyn, Thank you so much for your completely honest review. We take pride in keeping our house clean and comfortable so our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We would love to have you back again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I booked this house b/c of the reviews, but reality is that house had roaches, hot water didn't work in master bath, electrical socket in Mickey Mouse room was exposed wiring, ( they tried covering it up witha night light), the comforter had period stains which the owner apologized for, it was not hygeine, it looks good in pictures, and even when you walk in, but the reality is it was not hygeine, not safe and killing roaches is not my idea of a vacation. It was not what anticipated, the owner later reached out to me to offer me a discount if i gave them a good review, now I know how she gets good reviews, not ethical.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, I think anyone reading this review and all of my other reviews over the past 10+ years will see this review for what it is. A retaliation because you caused damage to my rental home and had to be charged for damages incurred during your stay. I won't lower myself going into the details of the state that you left the home in, though it was very upsetting to say the least. Luckily however, the fees you were charged were enough to cover the costs. To address your accusations, my home has always been on a monthly extermination contract for the past 10+ years due to the fact that this home is located in a tropical climate. I can provide this proof to anyone that asks. The only conversation I had with you was regarding the deplorable state that you left the home in. The cleaners I have are top notch and anyone can see that just by reading the other reviews. The only stains left on anything were from your family and since thrown away and replaced. Therefore, you would be the only one that would know what those stains consisted of. Offering any discounts for reviews is prohibited by this site and not necessary because my guests leave great reviews because I take pride in my job of aiding them in having a relaxing vacation. Besides the fact that it is not possible to offer discounts for reviews because payment is made before the guest even checks in! On top of that, how could I afford to run this home for 10 years if I was paying people to stay there and give good reviews and what would be the purpose of that?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just perfect!!! Super private pool. Villa has everything you need and super clean!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was amaaazing. Everything that you can possibly need or want is available in the villa. The house is impeccable. Super clean. The generosity of the owners are appreciated. Plenty of towels and blankets. Furniture and beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were so much fun and super private, which is the reason why we first selected this villa. The game room was an awesome bonus. There are loads of dvds with great movies and lots of books. The house is about 5-7 min from the main road that leads to all attractions. We are definitely returning!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Universal Studios Florida
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
The Mall at Millenia
SeaWorld Orlando
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Universal CityWalk
Discovery Cove
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
The Florida Mall
Great up-scale Mall.
Hard Rock Cafe
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
The Florida Mall
Great up-scale Mall.
Orlando International Premium Outlets
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Bahama Breeze
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Blue Man Group
Jurassic Park
Emeril's Orlando
AMC Universal Cineplex 20
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Congo River Golf
Bob Marley's At City Walk
The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man
World Of Beer
Shingle Creek Golf Club
Bass Pro Shops
Walmart Supercenter
Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe
Olive Garden
The Cheesecake Factory
Olive Garden
The Kraken
Marvel Superhero Land
P.F. Chang's
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Formosa Village
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes, Champion Gates, Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lots of Choice less than a mile away
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: necessary

Indian Creek is ideally located less than 4 miles to Disney. The close proximity to the parks makes it so easy to break the day by going back home for a cooling swim or lunch.

The development is a great mix of residential and vacation homes and has two children's playgrounds, soccer field, tennis and basketball courts, putting green to improve your game.

Logging , walking trails and fishing lakes.

Locally there is a huge selection of restaurants less than a mile away and lots of stores.

For Golfers, choose from over 5 courses within 5 miles

Other Activities: Theme parks are within 4 miles'.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £180.52

Rates do not include pool heat - recommended October to May
Cleaning fee of $145 charged on all reservations of 6 nights or less.
Refundable Damage Deposit or non refundable Damage Waiver required prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals