Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

SC and NC coastal family getaway pets included

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,675 sq ft
Property type house


About the property

Cozy and comfortable 1600 square feet with large yard and garage

A furnished three bedroom ,2 full bath house ,with room for a boat and pets. Enjoy relaxing after the beach in a quiet community with only 6 other homes. Home is fully furnished, 2 tv, 2 queen beds 2 bunk beds each with a full and twin , also a sofa bed, large open living room. Every thing you need from towels to dishes. DOES NOT INCLUDE PAPER PRODUCTS OR SOAP. Also includes a washer and dryer. If you’re worried about your motorcycle or other it also has a 2 car garage and nice size yard for the family. Enjoy cooking out or just relaxing with room for the kids and pets.

Kim & Jimmy Parker
Member since: 2018
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

About Kim & Jimmy Parker

Retired teacher and restaurant owner

Kim & Jimmy Parker purchased this house in 1998

Why Kim & Jimmy Parker chose Little River

Family home that is now becoming a vacation destination

What makes this house unique

Quiet neighborhood, very safe, with only 6 other homes, convenient to HWY 17, HWY 9 and HWY 31.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Little River in Horry County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1675 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All trash must be placed in trash can outside. All dishes must be washed before leaving.
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both bathrooms have tub and shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 queen beds and 2 bunk beds with full and twin on each also sofa bed with full bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Location is with in 30 minutes to All Myrtle Beach attractions,Wilmington NC,Fort FisherNC, SouthportNC, Calabash NC and many other day trips such as CharlestonSC


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
SC and NC coastal family getaway pets included
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Home away from home!!

  • 4 of 5

My family of 9 stayed comfortably in this 1 level single family home. Very clean and spacious. Within 10mins away from Cherry Grove Beach and about 33mins away from Myrtle Beach. We enjoyed our stay and the owners did their very best to ensure that the comforts away from home were there. Thanks again for opening up your home to us. ❤️

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The stay here was great. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable and nice. A light blew out and the owners came out within the hour to change it. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with my family. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and would be happy to come back and stay again. The house was clean and very nice. The neighborhood was safe and quite. We definitely recommend to anyone with a family or friends who want to stay in a nice place, have close access to the beach and restaurant's. Thank you very much! The owners were pleasant to deal with and we really enjoyed our whole experience.

Brainard Family

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, the house was in great condition, we would be happy to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The home was lovely and in a nice location but it needed a good cleaning and more kitchen supplies

  • 3 of 5

House had cob webs, dirty window sills, etc. The house accommodated 12 people but there were not enough pots, pans, cooking utensils, etc to cook for that many people. Also the owners (who leading up to the rental, were prompt in responding to my email questions) refused to return our security deposit due to alleged damage and would not respond to my email to furnish the alleged pictures they stated they had of the damage caused to the house (scratched floor and broken glass ornament). Beware: they took $250 and then refused to communicate afterward.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We responded to any issues and only kept the deposit because there were damages that had to be addressed. We were not aware of the need for more kitchen supplies. We only supply basic kitchen pots and pans. Beware: we always take pictures and supply proof of any damages. We would never try to take anything from anyone. We also have to supply proof of damage and repair completed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet Place

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed staying at this property with my dogs. It was quiet, away from the city madness but still close enough to enjoy the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

This home looks good in pics but was absolutely DIRTY inside. One shower did not work and while the owner did agree to fix the next day it was a little too late. The master bedroom with bathroom is for kids as there are 2 bunkbeds in so the adults are stuck in a small bedroom with no space. There was dried blood on the bed linens, cobwebs everywhere, crushed dead bugs on walls/window sills, dust layered on top of objects, poor lightening , spiders in the closet and dirty walls. We took pics of everything as well as we could not believe what we were seeing and can provided upon request. They do not provided anything in kitchen and cabinets were bare. Not even a small starter dish soap or one roll of paper towel. It was impossible to relax as it was so dirty and unkept. We left after one night as we could not enjoy a vacation here. The owner refused any refunds despite us only asking for 50% back. DO NOT STAY!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sent someone within 5 minutes to check shower, and asked if we could send someone to clean the house again. The pictures show a large bedroom with double bunks. The “dried blood was 2 dots that was hard to find” extra linen is provided in case it’s needed and no we do not supply soaps and paper products some is left as a curtisity. This is a rental and things will break and people will break things. This is a clean house and a great deal for groups vacationing. I was threatened with a bad review but I tried to respond and repair everything ASAP. There are 2 complete bathrooms and only one shower was not working. The house has been rented all summer with no problems.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Car: necessary

Within minutes of the North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50.21
Pet Fee £57.94
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.13

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals