Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Mid Week Discount 7/24-7/26 - 5 minute drive to Storyland

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,932 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 full bath townhouse close to Storyland & Restaurants.

This 3 level townhouse has Wifi, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, two wood burning stoves, w-w carpet throughout, and a fully applianced kitchen with breakfast bar. Other amenities include a cathedral ceiling w/paddle fan, 2 skylights, , 2 sets of sliding glass doors leading onto a large deck, 2 TVs, VCR, DVD players and a semi private picnic area nestled in a quiet wooden setting. This property is minutes away from Storyland, Attitash, Wildcat, Echo Lake, Sacco River, golfing, outlet shopping & dining .


Owner
Robert
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Sugarwood On the Saco in Glen

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1932 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1) Guests are responsible for linens and towels. You will need to bring sheets for 1 queen, 1 full and 2 twin beds.
Location Type:
  • lake
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Loft area - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Guests must provide linens and towels.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Mid Week Discount 7/24-7/26 - 5 minute drive to Storyland
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect for taking advantage of all that the North Conway area has to offer. Close to Story Land, outlets, skiing, tubing, the Saco River - you name it. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable and cozy, great for families. Two families stayed here with plenty of room.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Ski Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly what we had hoped to find for our ski weekend with friends! It was quiet and set away but was about 15 minutes from the outlets and a number of different shops and restaurants. It was nearby to all kinds of activities that we wanted to be able to do. We had eight adults stay on the property without any issue. It is much bigger than the pictures make it appear!

The owners were friendly and offered plenty of information and all of their contact information if needed.

The decor was our favorite part of the place! All of the bear decorations, the light fixture, curtains, coffee table, and more gave it even more of a wilderness and NH feel.

Overall, I would recommend that anyone stay in this property and will hopefully be able to return in the future! :)

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saugus, Ma 01906
5

Great place and location!!

  • 5 of 5

Place was great, perfect location!! All the necessatis you need to be comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jay, Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Nancy & Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montreal
5

The most beautiful house in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

I have no words to describe the house: everything was perfect starting with the communication with Robert and Nancy and to the last minor detail or decoration.

It was very easy to access the property, the indication were very clear. The house is huge, very clean, very well equiped with everything you would need. It was in a very quiet location, you have a lot of privacy.

It was very homey and welcoming and I would definitelly come back again.

Internet very fast, satellite tv in every room, two huge living room, 3 bedrooms + extra space. Kitchen- perfect

There is a supermaket 2-3 minutes away from the house, as well as some restaurants and bars. 20 minutes away from the outlets.

But what I really like: the bear decoration. The cutest thing ever for a cottage in the mountains.

Thanks a lot for a perfect stay!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Needs some maintenance

  • 1 of 5

The house had a very musty smell. There were also some maintenance/upkeep issues that needed to be addressed. Some of the windows either wouldn't open or wouldn't close. Some of the screens needed repair, as well, and with no AC and being in the woods, this meant we were unable to leave windows open at night. The pullout couch upstairs was torn up, and it was nearly impossible to see out the skylights due to the film that developed between the panes. There were other issues as well that were forwarded to the property owners after our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying in our vacation home, I hope overall you enjoyed your stay in North Conway. The couch in the loft has been replaced, the musty smell in the basement could of been fixed by turning on the dehumidifier. My husband and I have been renting our property for some time and customer satisfaction is our top priority. It's unfortunate that you did not reach out to us during your 9 day stay, but instead waited to you were home for a week. We do have a property manager who is available to fix any issues that may arise in timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

There are many great swimming holes near North Conway. This includes the following:

Diana's Baths (West Side Road, North Conway)

Echo Lake State Park (West Side Road, North Conway)

Lower Falls (Kancamagus Highway)

Jackson Falls (Carter Notch Road, Jackson)

First Bridge, Saco River (North Conway)

Sawyer Rock (US 302)

Davis Park, Saco River (Conway)

Humphrey's Ledge, Saco River (North Conway)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.83
Refundable Damage Deposit £115.24

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals