HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

PENTHOUSE WITH AC, SEA VIEW, VIEW TERRACE 100 M2 LOUNGE CHAIRS

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment with air conditioning for 4 to 6 people including a fully equipped kitchen, a living room with convertible sofa bed, TV with French and Spanish channels, stereo, free WiFi, 2 bedrooms one with double bed 1.60 m, the other with 2 single beds that can be joined or separated very easily, 2 bathrooms with double sink, bath with shower and toilet. And one of the living rooms have a terrace with garden furniture: table and chairs near the living room, chairs and table near the room. In the kitchen, a staircase leads to the panoramic terrace of 100 m² with covered pergola, overlooking the golf course and Morocco, equipped with a dining room and a garden furniture and sun loungers.

The complex (42 apartments) has 2 large swimming pools (adults and children) with sunbeds in a large flower garden.

The beach is a 15/20 minute walk or 5 minutes by car. Supermarkets, bars and restaurants nearby.

Bustling marina 2 km

Golf 2 km

Malaga Airport is 90 km and 1 hour.

To visit, Seville 200 km - 200 km Granada - Roda 75 km, 100 km Malaga - Marbella 50 km - 40 km Gibraltar

Rental cars are not too expensive depending on the season.

Final cleaning, bath sheets and beds are included

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
7 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Manilva in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathtub with shower head, toilet, 2 sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • convertible sofa for 2 in the livingroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PENTHOUSE WITH AC, SEA VIEW, VIEW TERRACE 100 M2 LOUNGE CHAIRS
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Nice apartment, large roof terrace with amazing views

  • 4 of 5

We spent one week in this apartment at the end of November. The apartment was well furnished and maintained. Unfortunately for us, due to the weather, we were unable to make much use of the terrace off the lounge or the wonderful private large roof top terrace with panoramic views. The pool and communal areas looked nice and well maintained. The kitchen was well equipped including a kettle and Dolce Gusto coffee machine. The letting agent had provided a few hotel style bathroom and tea/coffee supplies. The owner has now installed wifi but it stopped working just after we arrived. The owner arranged for an engineer to come out when he was next available 3 days later. We had dinner at La Choza restaurant recommended in another review and had a lovely meal. The TV just has French and Spanish channels. There is no DVD player. I would recommend anyone staying to rent a car as there are no shops, restaurants or beach within walking distance.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great views

  • 5 of 5

The appartement was great. The roofterrace was amazing. A lot of furniture to sit outside. Everything you need in the kitchen.

Very clean and also outside of the property (pool, garden,..)

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your nice comments. Yvon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

11 Week Retirement Holiday

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I celebrated our retirement by spending 11 weeks at this wonderful apartment. It is beautifully furnished and equipped. The balcony off the living room catches the sun from daybreak to sunset, whilst the rooftop terrace is huge and has so much furniture that we comfortably sat another 6 family members with chairs to spare. We felt at home immediately and were sad to leave. The equipment is all very high quality, although we bought, and left,a full size kettle to cope with the British and Irish obsession with tea. The situation is ideal, up a fairly steep hill, which gave panoramic views over La Duquesa and the coastline round to Malaga. Gibraltar was in easy reach, Morrisons supermarket satisfied the occasional craving for an a English treat. The local supermarkets in Sabinillas were excellent, couldn't believe how Anglicised their ranges were. Little you couldn't get. The marina in La Duquesa had every type of restaurant you could think of and were very enjoyable. Our favourite restaurant was La Choza, past Sabinillas towards Estopona, which was a chance find, but a great one. Always available in the marina was a shop that rented wifi and mobility wheelchairs etc. Very useful, for those who need them. The complex is quite small and beautifully maintained by Juan the gardener. There is a children's pool and an adult pool with plenty of loungers available. Yvon was very helpful at all times as were the staff at Duquesa agency that looked after the apartment. A car is essential in my opinion, although taxis are readily available. The TV only had Spanish and French satellite programmes, unfortunately beyond my linguistic abilities. Wifi would be an advantage as it cost 50 euros a week from the marina shop. We only rented for two weeks, making do with free wifi facilities at the various cafes and restaurants. We visited many wonderful places in our time there, even visiting friends for a couple of nights in Albufeira. We hope to go again and stay in this delightful apartment. Thank you Yvon.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice comments. we are thinking of a better solution for getting Internet. We do not know the restaurant you mentioned but will try it next time we are going there.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Summer Hols 2015

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely 1st class apartment. Yvon was excellent from the first email to the last answering any questions I had quickly and efficiently.

We have have stayed in numerous rentals on the Costa del Sol and this is by far the best in terms of standard of fixtures and fittings. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything and more than you need, the lounge was not used that often during our stay due to the great weather, but that too is tastefully decorated with lovely furniture, outside on the roof terrace offers fantastic views to the coast and to is very well equipped for outside living, lovely settees and chairs, dinning furniture and sun loungers.

Summing up, I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone and we will be booking again in the future.

Thank you Yvon

Kev & Janet from Blackburn, England

Aug 2015

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice comments and will be happy to welcome you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gut ausgestattet und sehr schöne Lage

  • 5 of 5

Wir (Ehepaar 57/59) haben 2 Wochen im Herbst 2017 hier verbracht.

Kleine Probleme wurden vom Vermieter oder der von ihm beauftragten Agentur vor Ort schnell erledigt.

Der Blick von der riesigen Dachterrasse ist grandios, fast 360 Grad Landschaft und super Blick auf die Bucht und den Yachthafen bei Tag und Nacht.

Im Appartement ist fast alles zu finden, was man im Urlaub braucht, und für den Rest gibt es viele günstige Shops in der Nähe.

Super war es auch, jeden Tag auf den unteren 2 Balkonen zu essen und die Wäsche zu trocknen. 2 voll ausgestattete Badezimmer mit WC waren für uns Luxus.

Ein Mietwagen ist erforderlich, hier war die Tiefgarage auch sehr positiv, bis auf 1 Abend mit Stromausfall (Lift und Garagentor sind elektrisch). Mit dem Mietwagen hat man auch die sehr gute Möglichkeit, Tagesausflüge bis z.B. Cadiz problemlos zu schaffen.

Wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen und empfehlen es weiter.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank very much for your nice comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Trés belle location

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé 16 jours dans cette location qui est conforme à la description.

Très bon échanges avec le propriétaire qui nous a à chaque fois répondu très rapidement (moins de 30min) à nos questions avant notre départ.

L'appartement est très bien équipé en ustensiles de cuisines, couverts, verres, il y a même un sèche linge.

L’accès a la piscine et direct, à la sortie de l'immeuble.

Très belle piscine et surtout très bien entretenue.

Nous avons pu profiter des belles plages à proximité de l'appartement.

Seul bémol, la literie qui n'est pas en adéquation avec les prestations de l'appartement, les matelas sont vraiment trop fin à peine 10cm d'épaisseurs.

Nous recommandons cette location.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous en tiendrons compte lors du remplacement de la literie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Duquesa golf
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
A7

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Manilva, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Basse
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£311
for 7 nights
£311
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Moyenne
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Moyenne
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£445
for 7 nights
£445
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Haute
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£556
for 7 nights
£556
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Moyenne
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Moyenne
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Basse
1 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£311
for 7 nights
£311
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Moyenne
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
 
Basse
7 Jan 2019 - 24 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£311
for 7 nights
£311
£622
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £266.77

DRAPS DE LIT INCLUS - DRAPS DE BAINS INCLUS - NETTOYAGE INCLUS - SUPPLÉMENT PLUS DE 4 PERSONNES 20€ PAR NUIT

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable