HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

The River Ridge Lodge - Private Log Home - Hot Tub, Sauna, Game Room, Free Wi-Fi

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Hot Tub, and Sauna, Pool Table, Wood Fire Place Sleeps 16+

The River Ridge Lodge is a five-bedroom log-sided house nestled in the woods of Bethel, w/ access to the Androscoggin River. Located minutes to Sunday River's famous Sking & snow boarding and 5 miles to beautiful historic village of Bethel. Whether your hanging out on the huge deck taking in the Views of Mount Will, or lounging in the two large family rooms, hot tub, or in the sauna, this house has everything. Including a pool table, arcade machine, DVD Library, 50' Plasma TV. Summer provides kayaking, hiking, biking, fishing or canoeing the river across the street. Golf at Sunday River or classic Bethel Inn Country Club. Take a scenic drive to Conway to shop or Storyland for the kids. Stop by Frenchman Hole for a dip or head back to the house to play horse shoes. In the winter you can ice-skate, snowshoe, go sledding, cross country ski and snowmobile right from the house.

So call or email the owner now for a quote.

Click link at the bottom of the page to view owners website

Directions:: House is 5 miles from Bethel Village.

House is 11 miles to Sunday River Ski area.

House is 11 miles to Mt. Abram.

Once we receive your deposit, detailed directions will be given.

More Details

Owner
Lynn Easley
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About Lynn Easley

Eric and Jen Easley, the homeowners, live on the North Shore of Massachusetts. They fell in love with Bethel years ago while skiing in college. It's a large challenging mountain but you also have the quaint charming village of to enjoy year round.

Lynn Easley purchased this house in 2005

Why Lynn Easley chose Newry

River Ridge Lodge is set up for large families or multiple family gatherings. Set back well off the road on a beautifully wooded 2 acre lot. This Lodge has everything you need to have a fun, relaxing vacation.

What makes this house unique

Our large Hot Tub is located high up on the deck with no roof so you can enjoy the stars at night. The sauna allows the ultimate relaxation after a hard day on the mountain. It has a wood burning fire place so you get that true smell, sound, and feel of a great Lodge. For fun in the house we have multiple TV's for movies and video games. The Lodge has a pool table, and 100+ game arcade machine which has all the classic games such as 'Missile Command, Galaga, Pac man, Golf, etc,.,.,.,

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Newry in North Oxford

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • river
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , in master
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , third level
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , 1st level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Private bath
    Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom #4 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , or 2 twins (day bed)
    Bedroom #5 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , pull out couch
    Bedroom #3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , room for crib.
  • Bed Configuration and Baths. 2nd Floor - Bed #1 (1 Full & 2 twins) 2 of these are bunk style. 2nd Floor - Bed #2 (1 Queen & 1 pull out full sofa). 2nd Floor - Full Bath . Main Floor - Master Bed #3 (1 King) & a full bath in the Master (also satellite TV). Main Floor - ½ bath off living room. 1st Floor -Bed#4 Day Bed which can be (1 King or 2 twins). 1st Floor -Bed#5 (2 bunks with twins on top of fulls) 1st Floor -Full Bath. 1st Floor -living room pull out couch which is a full. * All of the rooms are a good size and at least three of the bedrooms (bedroom #‘s 1, 2, and 3) have plenty of room for a pack and play which is located in the closet of the bedroom on the third floor (the one over the master bedroom).
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Sand Pit
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Decking
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Note: Overcrowding is not allowed, this property is designed to appeal to a large family gathering, or 3 to 4 couples with kids. You must fit this description or the house will not be rented to you. Also, we reserve the right to check on your occupancy at our discretion.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The River Ridge Lodge - Private Log Home - Hot Tub, Sauna, Game Room, Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.894737 based on 76 reviews
5

Property was everything we hoped for.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great long "old people" weekend with 5 other empty nester couples. The location is great, we were able to go the Fall Festival at Sunday River and check out beautiful Bethel. The house had everything we needed, fireplace inside, fire pit outside, games for all and a kitchen that allowed us to cook for 12. The home owner, Erik and the rental agent Lynn, were both very attentive and ensured our time there went perfect. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. Bethel really is a hidden treasure for all 4 seasons. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home and that we were able to provide everything you needed. We look forward to having you back again in the future as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The perfect place for our family Thanksgiving homecoming!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was perfect! Most items we needed were on hand. Lots of space for a big family. Thank you so much for the supply of firewood--made the place real cozy.

The only 2 concerns I had were the fact that the river was not in view of the lodge; although not clearly stated in the description that there was a view, the photos and the name of the lodge suggest a river within sight; the river was a short walk and beautiful, but nevertheless disappointing that the property was not on the river.

The other concern and the reason I wouldn't come back is the requirement that I list mine and my guests names and dates of birth. I've been renting properties for over 30 years and never have heard of such a thing nor was there a reason given; too much of an invasion of privacy and now I'm not sure how that data will be used; I am not paranoid, but a couple family members have had their identity stolen and am concerned about why this info is needed and how it is used. It wasn't enough to give names and ages; again I would do that but reluctantly, but to require dates of birth is very disturbing. Had I known this in advance I would have declined the booking; I didn't know of this until after my deposit was paid and I didn't want to lose a substantial deposit.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to hear you thought the house was perfect. To address the issues you spoke of: First, nowhere in our description does it say the house is located on the water. It actually says..... ""Set back off the road on a beautifully wooded 2 acre lot" ... it goes on to say " Lodge is a five bedroom log-sided house nestled in the woods of Bethel, with "access" to the Androscoggin River. The location map provided on our website shows clearly that the River is across the street from the house. We do have one picture showing the river which is there because people always ask the type (size, depth, safety etc) of river..... so we added a picture to show this. I am sorry you mistook this as being misleading. However, I am glad that you agree that it was an easy short walk to the river access. Secondly, as a homeowner of a property, it is important that you know who is staying at your house. We have been mislead many times by parents renting our home for their teenage/young adult children and lie about who will be staying in the house. We were actually advised years ago by the local police, that if there was ever an issue at the house that they would contact us and we would need to provide exactly who was staying at the house. In fact, we never stated nor is it listed that it is a requirement to rent the house. However, had you just asked, we could have waived this part of your contract. We have had renters in the past voice their concern of giving us date of births and we have accommodated them. I would like to note, contrary to your statement, you did not provide complete date of births for 9 out of your 13 of guests on your contract and we made no issue. You also spoke to the possibility of losing your deposit. We at no time indicated that you would lose your deposit over this issue or any other. Thanks again, for choosing to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house and location

  • 5 of 5

Overall an amazing weekend!!!! The house was better than I expected. The pictures do not do the house justice. I never write reviews but the experience was so good that I had to go out of my way to post one. Definitely will be back next summer and will recommend this property to anyone who's looking to get away.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It makes us so happy to hear that people enjoy their stay in the home. It makes it all worth while. We look forward to having you back again in the future as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Accommodation for Large Group with Children

  • 5 of 5

My high school friends and our families had a renunion of sorts at the River Ridge Lodge, and everyone had a great time. Everyone (including the kids) felt the accommodations were excellent, and it really made for a wonderful weekend together. We had 8 adults and 8 children, and there was still room for more people! Everything we needed was supplied, including bedding, a well-stocked kitchen, a gas grill, an awesome family/game room, an outdoor hot tub, a large yard to play in, a fireplace in the living room with well-connected TV and games, wi-fi, the list goes on. The location is relatively private but close to everything, including restaurants and lots of outdoor fun (we went to several swimming spots and did some fishing). Best of all, the owner and his property manager were great to deal with - friendly, responsive, helpful in all ways. If you're looking for a place in the area that can accommodate a group of 8-16 people, you should consider this lodge!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed the house. The home owners work very hard to make it a clean, comfortable and welcoming home for people to gather and enjoy a "home away from home" experience. And we agree that it is a perfect location -- secluded but close enough to everything you need to get to, activities, restaurants, etc.. We look forward to having you back in the future as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful time, enjoyed being out of the city.

  • 4 of 5

Perfect house for a family vacation. There where 3 generations and everyone had their own bed. Enjoyed the tubing. Beautiful water falls to hike to.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope that we hear from you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Housewas everything it was advertised to be.

  • 4 of 5

House was very clean and we had everything that we needed supplied for us. Gameroom was fantastic to keep the children busy.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I did call this guest to find out why she gave us a four star rating instead of a five, because her comments were so positive it was perplexing and we always strive to do better in the future. She told me that she and her husband would have given it a 5 star rating. But the other couples they stayed with gave it a four star. The only reason she could give me was that there was only 1 roll of paper towels available in the kitchen. Had she called us, I would have told her that we keep additional paper towels in the front hall closet when you enter the home. There are always a minimum of 5 extra rolls in that front closet. She did point out that there was plenty of toilet paper and everything else she needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
68 Miles
Portland International
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Rt 26 and Int 95

The area has State and National forests, Water Falls, Androscoggin River, Sunday River Ski and Golf resort, Mount Abram, Bryant Lake, Conway Shopping, Story Land, Mt Washington, White Mountains,

Other Activities: Cross-Country Skiing, Snowmobiling, Canoeing, Kayaking and Mini Golf

Golf: Sunday River Golf Resort is approx. 15 minutes by car

Bethel Inn Country club is just 5 miles from house

Ski: Sunday River is 12 minutes by car

Mt. Abram is 10 Minutes by car

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Newry, Western Maine

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Pre-Winter Rate
28 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Vacation
22 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£3,881
for 5 nights
From
£735
From
£735
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years Vacation
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,309
for 4 nights
From
£776
From
£776
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£4,861
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter *
2 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£940
for 2 nights
From
£368
From
£572
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Martin Luther King Weekend
11 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,410
for 3 nights
From
£735
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular Winter
16 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£940
for 2 nights
From
£368
From
£572
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
February School Vacation
15 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,410
for 3 nights
From
£735
£4,616
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter Rate
25 Feb 2018 - 3 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£940
for 2 nights
From
£368
From
£572
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Sking Rate
4 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£940
for 2 nights
From
£368
From
£572
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Rate *
30 Mar 2018 - 23 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,757
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 3 nights
From
£368
From
£449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rate *
29 May 2018 - 27 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,757
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th Weekend
28 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 3 nights
From
£368
From
£449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Rate *
9 Jul 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,757
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
30 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 3 nights
From
£368
From
£449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall Rate
4 Sep 2018 - 26 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Foliage
27 Sep 2018 - 3 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,757
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day Weekend
4 Oct 2018 - 8 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,553
for 3 nights
From
£449
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Rate
9 Oct 2018 - 20 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£777
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£368
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,757
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving rate
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,757
for 4 nights
From
£368
From
£449
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,574
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,308
for 3 nights
From
£368
From
£572
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,391
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £59.19
cleaning (for 14 people) £146.11
Tax Rate 9.0%

* Winter Holiday rate of $900 may apply to Christmas, New Years, MLK weekend, Super Bowl weekend. and Feb. Vacation.

* Non Holiday Weekend rate is $2,100 (Thursday - Sunday night). Add a weekday night for only $350 to any weekend. Usually 3 night minimum, but please ask if you only need 2 nights.

* Summer Holiday rate of $550 may apply to Memorial Day, July, Labor Day weekends.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals