Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A LITTLE 'PEACE' OF BEACH

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront with private beach access

There is a love affair between the ocean and shore. Come and watch it all unfold from our lovely 5th floor condo.

Our condo sits right in the middle of one of the best spots on the SPI beach strip. The 5th floor view allows you to be as detached or involved in the action as you wish to be.

There's a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertop along with all the amenities such a stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, 12 cup coffee maker, pots, pans, plates, cups, silverware, etc. A dining table that can expand to sit 6 and a breakfast bar with additional seating. Two bedrooms with a queen bed in one room, and a unique bunk bed with a queen bed that sits below 2 twin beds in the second room. TV's in both bedrooms and a 55 inch in living room. The condo itself has free WIFI, in addition to the WIFI room on the 1st floor.

The bathroom has a walking shower with easy access glass door.

1 parking spot per unit inside gated parking. Additional parking on the street in front of the building.

3 BBQ areas.

2 New elevators

There is a 24 hour Front Desk service/security staff.

No pets or smoking permitted.

***THERE IS A PROPERTY WRISTBAND FEE THAT IS PAID AT THE FRONT DESK DURING CHECK IN. During Spring Break the cost is $35 p.p. ages 13-35. For dates between Memorial Day and Labor Day the cost is $5 p.p .ages 10+ (At the moment, the front desk is only accepting CASH PAYMENTS)***

**PLEASE NOTE: DURING SPRING BREAK, FAMILIES AND ADULTS 25+ ONLY.***

More Details

Owner
Suzette Rivera
Member since: 2018
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
12 August, 2018

About Suzette Rivera

Originally from San Juan, PR. Love to travel. Met my husband in Chicago, married and lived there for a few years. Work brought us to Mexico and are now raising two active boys. South Padre Island quickly became our favorite spot to vacation.

Suzette Rivera purchased this condo in 2009

Why Suzette Rivera chose South Padre Island

Since we love spending time at South Padre Island, being as active or as laid back as we want, this property fits the bill. Having our own little piece (peace) of beach gives us the opportunity to share this joy with family and friends.

What makes this condo unique

https://www.sopadre.com/

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Wristbands are required during Spring Break for ages 13-30 @ $35 per person, and for dates between Memorial Day and Labor Day @ $5 per person ages 10+
  • Wristbands are paid in CASH ONLY at front desk check in.
  • One parking spot inside gated parking per unit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Walk in shower with glass door with easy access.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , TV in room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , TV in room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
*** Seasonal Special Rates. Discounts for 7 + night stays and/or 28 + night stays may apply. ***

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
A LITTLE 'PEACE' OF BEACH
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
5

Gorgeous view of the beach

  • 5 of 5

The condo was nicely decorated and clean. It had a coastal feel and amenities to enjoy your stay. The owner obviously put a lot of thought into guests needs - including extras such as beach toys, patio chairs, board games. We enjoyed sitting on the patio at night watching and hearing the waves, so relaxing. The ocean was visible from every common area in the condo, so what a wonderful surprise when you open the door and a few steps in and what a view!! We have rented many condos in the past and this for sure will be one rent again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beach at SPI is beautiful and many of us never tire of watching and hearing the waves. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we're happy to have shared a little "peace" of beach with you. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Topeka Kansas
4

Totally satisfied!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was beautiful! There is a stash of beach toys and games for your use. The towels were awesome but you only get 5. It’s not like a hotel where you get them replaced daily. They don’t give you many trash bags or toilet paper to accommodate 5 people for 4 days. But those things are very minor compared to the awesome stay. The beach is down a path from the hotel and you can wash the sand off at the gate. I was under the impression that a washer and dryer was in the condo, it’s not. You have to pay for usage so bring quarters. The view was breathtaking from our room and I would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property, location, and price

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just what we needed! It had plenty of space for everyone to sleep. WE didn't use it much during the day since we were always at the beach or the pool. The pool was awesome! Went up to 8 ft so you could actually swim lol, big enough to not feel crowded, and always cold and refreshing. We BBQ'd on property and the condo had the tools we needed for that too! The beach access was great. They put down mats so its easier to walk than in the sand, and of course there is a rinsing station on your way back in.

My only complaint, and totally out of the owners hands, is the condo is right by the elevator so it can get a little loud if you're sleeping in that front room.

Other than that, I would TOTALLY recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
4

What a view!!!

  • 4 of 5

When you open the door to the condo you’re treated by a beautiful view of the beach! Condo is very nice and clean. Surprisingly the beds are very comfortable (didn’t expect that). Heated pool was nice and clean. Amazing access to the beach and it wasn’t that crowded. Didn’t like that we had to walk a long way from beach access because of the beach chair and umbrella rentals. I actually saw them make someone move - very unfortunate. We stayed clear - as did a lot of people because not many were being rented. While we were there; the WiFi was down due to them switching to a new server. Talking to other guests that stay there often was told WiFi never really works. Wasn’t aware that we also needed to pay $5 (cash only) for everyone over the age of 10 for a wristband. Had to wear throughout the stay. Only one trash bag, glad we brought extra. The bathroom is small but you’re able to use without a problem. The towels are actually top notch and are really good to get dried off. Liked the fact that the parking is secured and only guests can acccess the parking lot and building. Has a manned 24 hour front desk - all that worked there were very nice. Really enjoyed it; will book again for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the view and that your stay was a comfortable one. In order to provide better and faster internet, the Aquarius Condominium has invested in fiber optic service. We appreciate your patience and feedback as this transition takes place, and are certain that these and any improvements will prove beneficial.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED OUR STAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

BEAUTIFUL view, nice and clean rooms. They have everything you need in the rooms. Very maintained property. Friendly owners. We will be returning again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to have hosted to Valerie and her family. The owners and staff at Aquarius Condominium strive to make guests feel welcome and at home. Come back and visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abilene tx
5

Beautiful, amazing

  • 5 of 5

This place was amazing very friendly owners and the staff was great and the view was amazing, me and my family will be going back pretty soon this will be my first choice of place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 08-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to have had the opportunity to host to Mickey and her group. The staff and owners at Aquarius Condominium work together and strive to make guests feel welcome. (The beach view, also, plays an important role in pleasing our visitors). A smile on the guests' face is the best compliment. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Brownsville International Airport
Nearest Golf
11.3 Miles
South Padre Island Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Daddy's Cajun
Car: recommended

South Padre Island offers something for everyone. For the adventurous type, Gravity Park has amusement rides, bungy jumping and go-karts. Skydive SPI is very popular as well. Canoe, paddle board, jet ski, kite-boarding, etc. can be done at various locations on the island. For those a little more laid back, SPI offers: fishing, dolphin watch tours, golfing, birding, Segway tours, sailing, etc. Of course, last but not least, the beach can always be the main attraction where sunbathing, riding the waves and just having fun can be at the top of anyone's list.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66.67
Refundable Damage Deposit £156.88

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals