1 Bedroom 1.5 Bath Unit
Bear Camp Cabins
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
nice cabin, tucked away
The Good: This cabin is tucked away from the hustle of Pigeon Forge. It is a short easy drive from Townsend and the National Forest. Spacious cabin for a small group, we had three people and it was more than enough space. The hot tub is a nice to have right on your porch. Plenty of towels were provided. There is a grill. It's very quiet. Everything (appliances and such) worked fine. They allow smaller dogs. Great WiFi.
The bad: It could have been cleaner, there was dust on all light fixtures and the fireplace and every baseboard. There aren't very many pots or pans to cook with and the ones there are very poor quality. The driveway is no joke very steep. They tell you this up front. It wasn't a bad thing for us (we have 4-wheel drive) but I saw the occupants of the neighboring cabin having a very hard time navigating the driveway.
None of the bad things would have precluded us from staying there. It was overall a very nice cabin and our stay was enjoyable.
Thanks so much for the review. We will take care of the issues you mentioned. Hope to see you again.
Great trip, VERY steep incline
The cabin was awesome, but there aren't any basics at all. The staff only called once, and only to confirm we were there and had no issues. The advert for the cabin did say the incline is steep, and it didn't disappoint. I would definitely go back with a four wheel drive and some salt and pepper.
Thank you for your review of Pine Cone Inn. We try to give each guest an honest and thoughtful description of the drives to the cabins. I am so sorry there was no salt and pepper but for the safety of our guests, we do not allow anything like that in any cabins from our past guests to go to our new guests just to be safe.
The staff hounded me with multiple phone calls and emails about filling out paperwork before I even
I was told if I didn’t get this paperwork to them in time I would lose a full night stay and no refund- really? I arrived at 2pm they close at 9pm -unnecessary, bothersome, and over kill. Don’t use homeaway to book , you will be charged an extra for it. Book straight thro the Bears Den or whatever it’s called.
Thank you for staying with us at Pine Cone Inn. We apologize that you felt bothered by our calls asking for the necessary paperwork. We do send out emailed reminders (we sent these on June 26 and July 3) and if we get no response then we will call you directly as we cannot check you into your cabin without this paperwork being signed and returned to us. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Cone Inn.
Located In Wears Valley