2 Bedroom 2 Bath Unit
Bear Camp Cabins
Just as listed. Clean and comfortable
No issues. Clean and comfortable. Whole process was easy. Great location. Close to everything.
Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again.
Comfortable but Worn
The property was fine, but there are some obvious issues. Neither the sheets or the mattress cover in the master bedroom fit the mattress properly and kept coming off. The large rug in the living room was heavily frayed on one corner which indicates it has been there a long time. The carpets in both bedrooms were dirty. The second bedroom had a large dark stain on the bathroom side of the bed approximately 12 inches a cross oval shaped. The master bedroom carpet had several dime and nickel size spots on the carpet as you enter the room. The dvd player in the living room did not have any wire connecting it to the TV. Both dvd players were pretty much antiques using a three wire AV connection versus HDMI connections which are now the standard. I don't think the second bedroom had a dvd player. Newer basic dvd players can be purchased for about $50 at Walmart and all three TVs should have one. The remotes for the existing dvd players did not work, probably need batteries replaced. You are renting a property out which means people with luggage. There was no where in the bedrooms to place luggage off the floor so we used three kitchen chairs in the master to get our luggage off the floor. When standing at the cabin entry door with sunlight behind you there was considerable dust buildup under the vinyl recliner nearest the kitchen. You should occasionally vacuum/sweep under the furniture. The main bathtub was draining slowly should be cleaned and checked for hair buildup. The kitchen was okay except only two teaspoons in the drawer. There were only two of us so it wasn't an issue, but a family with children eating cereal for breakfast it would be an inconvienience.
Thanks for your review hope to see you again.
Could be great
Great location.clean neighborhood.quiet.great parking you won’t get door dings on your car.i paid a cleaning fee for nothing.its filthy.the floors were not swept.dried food on kitchen table.floor is only swept right thru the middle.very dirty everywhere else.the ac was fine but heat pump was pathetic it would not keep up on two nights was 68 in house one morning and my wife was blaming me.i didn’t pay attention to description of rental but there is no internet.my fault.if you’re like me and assume because it’s 2019 DONT.i have stayed at rentals way to much .this is the very 1st I’ve complained .im sorry but this one was not enjoyable at all .
Thanks for your review we have replaced the cleaner and cleaned the carpets.
Staying at Bear Camp
Everyone at check in was very friendly and helpful. In addition to the great price for 5 nights stay we received discounts on the shows we wanted to see. The property was very nice, fully furnished down to coffee filters and it was in a quiet neighborhood. The only negative I would say is the carpet in the bedrooms needed cleaning and the rest iof the floors were hardwood and squeaked when you walked on them. The property has a lot of steps going in and out so if you have bad knees or joints maybe ask for another property.
Thank you so much for your review of River Breeze. I will pass along the flooring needs. Thank you again
Nice place to stay
There were only a few things that could use fixing/updated. The carpets had several stains on it. Both of the porches had nails sticking up. Otherwise the place was very nice and comfortable for my family. Also wifi would be a good addition. We have a business that I needed to take care of a few things but wasn't able to do it at the cabin.
Thank you for your review of River Breeze. The head housekeeper has been notified about the carpets and I have informed Maintenance about the nails so each will be taken care of. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Close enough to the river to feel a breeze...
Check in was nice, got to the property in a timely manner and things seemed ok for the price. Could use a few minor repairs.. carpet was dingy in a few spots, the shade in one of the rooms was missing a couple of blinds and there was a crack in the toilet seat but it was better than staying in a motel. When all is said and done we would probably use VRBO again but maybe try a different rental. Thanks
We appreciate you staying with us at River Breeze. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay.
Located In Pigeon Forge