Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Stunning 4BR w/ Big Backyard, Panorama Views, Infinity Pool-Close to Beaches

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,972 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This stunning 4BR/3BA hillside estate offers breathtaking panoramic valley and mountain views. A 15-minute drive to Malibu, spend sun-drenched afternoons at the beach, or enjoy a shopping spree at the Shoppes at Westlake Village. After a day of exploring, unwind in the private infinity pool, then grill dinner on the BBQ and play a game in the spacious backyard.

LIVING AREAS

Light and airy, the modern living room provides an exceptionally comfortable social space for your party. Curl up on the large leather sofa and screen a favorite film on the 49” flat screen TV. Additional chairs and a coffee table create the perfect layout for a game night. Relax in the second-floor living room with a 49” flat screen TV sleeper sofa, and plenty of space to spread out.

KITCHEN & DINING

Prepare favorite foods in the gourmet kitchen, fully stocked with all the gadgets you might need. A granite center island offers ample prep space, and a breakfast table offers seating for six. When it’s time to eat, call your group to the eight-person dining table for a family-style feast.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

The master suite offers stunning valley and mountain views, with a chaise lounge to take it all in. Kick back in the king-size bed or refresh in the expansive en-suite bathroom with a double vanity, jacuzzi tub, and a walk-in shower. Two additional bedrooms offer comfy queen beds while the fourth bedroom includes two twin beds. This lovely hillside home also boasts two additional full bathrooms with shower/tub combinations.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Spend sunny afternoons in the spacious backyard, lounging by the infinity pool. Grill a delicious meal on the new BBQ and dine al fresco at the 10-person patio table surrounded by beautiful panoramas. Please note: Infinity pool and spa have no fence. No diving allowed. Swim at your own risk. Children must be supervised at all times.

ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY AND POOL HEATING

Located in the Santa Monica Mountains and protected from the ocean breeze, the villa enjoys 300+ days of sunshine a year. This property is a Southern California Edison self-generating certified facility and sustainably powered by the sun. The indoor fireplaces have been furnished with candles to reduce consumption of fossil fuels.

Please note that the pool is solar heated, not gas heated. During winter, as well as on any cold or cloudy day, the pool may not be warm. Please be mindful that if you desire a pool that is guaranteed to be warm on any day, this property may not be a good fit. The hot tub, on the other hand, is operational year-round and can be heated regardless of weather.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, attached parking for two vehicles and additional driveway parking.

THE LOCATION

Spend fun-filled days at the beaches of Malibu, a quick 15-minute drive from your rental. Check out local favorite Old Place, a former general store turned restaurant that serves hearty American eats in a setting that’s right out of a Western film. Or for something a little more upscale, visit Rustico Ristorante Italiano, a cozy trattoria with a variety of traditional Italian dishes cooked in a wood-burning oven.

WHAT TO EXPECT FROM A PROPERTY MANAGED BY TURNKEY VACATION RENTALS

We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip. Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions and more. If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Agoura Hills in Los Angeles County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2972 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stunning 4BR w/ Big Backyard, Panorama Views, Infinity Pool-Close to Beaches
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
,
5

Great weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Guys weekend was great; house was perfect for four of us to get away from LA for the weekend and relax.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and serene

  • 5 of 5

We were two families and had a very nice stay. The house is just as gorgeous as the pictures show. The location is quiet and peaceful as it is a bit hidden away in the middle of the mountains, but close enough to shopping and restaurants in Agoura Hills / Calabasas and Malibu. The pool was chilly given it was Winter season but we still made the plunge and quickly hopped into the hot tub which was really nice. We spent some time at Malibu and Zuma beach where the kids played in the sand. We can definitely recommend, and we hope to come back another time.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this beautiful home for Thanksgiving. We were a large group, with 6 people plus a few visiting for meals. The kids were in the pool which has the most amazing location and view over the mountains. The weather was still warm but the nights were cool. We cooked several big meals and the kitchen was well equipped, and the table comfortably sat 10. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Boxford, MA
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is beautiful and spacious. Disappointing that the pool / spa were not heated. Turnkey very responsive. BTW, the new washer water hoses were hooked up backwards. cold to hot, hot to cold.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tim, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your disappointment with the unheated pool and hot tub. Like many rentals in this part of California, we do not heat the pool during the winter months. Guests most often do not use it at this time, and we would need to offset the heating cost by charging a higher nightly rate. In an effort to be environmentally sustainable, the pool and hot tub are also solar heated in the warmer months. During the winter, we need to turn the solar panel heating off due to the risk of freezing temperatures overnight. Please know that we’ve since updated our listing description to highlight this information. Our local Field Operations Team is also checking on the washer water hoses and will make sure they are switched. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals