Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxu en suit double room with your own patio

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WCs1
Space 161 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Local amenities include Tesco Local next to the flat, Spar, Dry Cleaners and fast food restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

There is also a bus stop right outside the flat, which gets you to Edgware in 5mins.

10 mins walk to the Stanmore underground station

30mins away underground tube from Euston and Kings Cross

Bus stop to Edgware Station: 1min walk & 15mins bus drive (Northern Line)

Harry Potter World Warner brothers studio: 20mins drive

M1: 5mins drive

You are also free to use my kitchen and dining area. Sometimes I may have cooking left on the stove or on my table. If it is in your way, please let me know and I will make space for you.

There is a patio that can only be accessed through your room. You are welcome to use it. If you are staying for longer than 3-4 days during summer, I may ask you for access to the patio to water my plants.

There is free on street parking nearby.

You can use pretty much any electrical appliance in my flat, such as the cooking stove and washing machine. I will show you how to use them if you wish.

Please feel free to ask me for suggestions about food and things to do in London. There are always something going on in London and my food is one of my hobbies. If you want to know more about where to find a certain type of cuisine, please feel free to discuss that with me.

If there is anything not working or causing you any discomfort in my flat, please feel free to let me know. I will do my best to make your stay comfortable.

I now have a baby who is likely to cry at night for a bit. I usually respond to the baby quite quickly and the crying shouldn’t last more than a few mins. I hope you don't mind.

More Details

Owner
Terry LEUNG
Member since: 2018
Speaks English, Mandarin, Cantonese
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018

About Terry LEUNG

I am from HongKong and working full time in health care in London at the moment. I like experiencing differen culture and exploring the local side of different cities.

Terry LEUNG purchased this apartment in 2016

What makes this apartment unique

I have lived in London for almost 10 years. I can provide you with a lot of useful information about where to go and what to do.

My flat is on the ground floor and has free on street within 5 mins from the flat.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Edgware in London Borough of Barnet

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 161 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • - If there is anything in my flat that is bothering you, please talk to me. Otherwise, you are considered accepting whatever is there.
  • - I will make sure your room and the en suit are clean when you arrive, but you are responsible for cleaning your room during your stay.
  • - Please do not leave any electrical appliance on in your room when you are not in the flat or when you are not using them.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • It has a shower, toilet and a big mirror there. I will supply clean towels and shampoo.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • There is a double bed that can sleep 2 people, and could add an extra person on the floor if necessary. There is a patio that can only be accessed through your room. You are welcome to use it. If you are staying for longer than 3-4 days during summer, I may ask you for access to the patio to water my plants.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

2/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
Luxu en suit double room with your own patio
average rating of 2.0 based on 3 reviews
3

Several opportunities for improvement

  • 3 of 5

The directions were not helpful we had to be rescued from the local petrol station because we could not find the location. The photos must have been taken before they had been there a while. The room was overcrowded with packages and suitcases hung precariously over the top of a cabinet in the sleeping area. Every counter was filled with so many things, making it near impossible to put any of our items down. We were offered space in the refrigerator, it smelled so bad I could not bring myself to go back and pick up the items that we did put into it.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: none of this was brought to my attention. When I checked on David and Christal both face to face and through the massenging system, they said everything was fine and they did not require anything to changes. There is actually empty draws and space under the bed for them to store their luggage. If they had asked me for space for storage, I would have told them that. The picture showing the room is showing things that I have stored in the room and guests should have expected that I have things stored in the room. About the smell fridge, I had blue cheese stored in the fridge, which of course produce certain kind of smell. However, they clearly told me that they did not have any problem when I showed them the fridge, so I did make any change. As I have stated in the house rules of my flat, if you bring to my attention of any problems that you have, I can only assume that you are fine with everything. These two guests also forgot to mention that they broke one of my mugs and did not tell me until I asked them about my missing mug after they left.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Cluttered, dirty, smelly and nowhere near where the map says he is.

  • 1 of 5

As nice of a guy that the host is, I cannot recommend this place at all! The place is crowded, cluttered, dirty and you feel like you're intruding. I don't think the bedding ot washroom was even clean. It felt like he simply moved out of his own room and slept on the sofa which made being in the kitchen awkward. The smell of fish they cook daily that permeates the whole place is gross.

This might be a stop for a young kid with low standards, but this is NOT a place for comfort.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
2

Appartement is mooi maar helaas niet echt om aan te bevelen.

  • 2 of 5

Het is een prachtig appartement. Jammer dat het meer als opslagruimte wordt gebruikt. Er is ook maar plaats voor max. 2 personen. Het bed waar we in moesten slapen had al iemand in gelegen. Er lag een stuk eelt in en op 1kussen lag ook nog een haar. In het zelfde kussen zaten vlekken en aan de kant van het onderlaken ook. In 1 handdoek zat ook een vieze bruine vlek. We hebben het opgelost door zelf een hoeslaken met slopen te kopen en daarin gaan slapen. Verder klopt de locatie niet op het kaartje wordt gegeven. Het lijkt of het vlak bij de Big Ben is maar het ligt in zone 5.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
London Stansted Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £10
Additional Guest Fee £8 per person per night
Pet Fee £10
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals