HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Black Butte Getaway Golf Home 281

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, our cabin is furnished with pine log furniture and comfortable leather to help you relax and enjoy your vacation. With 1400 square feet there is a king-size bed and full bath upstairs, a bunk room (queen & two twins) and third bedroom with a queen bed.

The second bathroom also has full laundry facilities. Our living room features a 42- inch TV with DVR/VCR, and WiFi. Natural light pours through the picture windows into the dining space providing seclusion in this quiet setting. We love to relax, barbeque, enjoy meals together and soak in the pine-filled fresh air on the wrap-around deck. A highlight? Paulina Springs is a short walk away.

Located within a few yards of the Paulina Pool and tennis courts, our Black Butte cabin is the perfect getaway. The Big Meadows Golf Course Fairways, paved walkways through the woods, Paulina Springs headwaters, and Creek as well as the meadow are all close. Other outdoor activities include bike trails, tennis courts, hiking trails, swimming, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, sledding/tubing, fishing, hunting, rock climbing, fitness center/gym, basketball court, antiquing, cinemas, horseback riding, sightseeing, restaurants, rafting, kayaking, canoeing, stand up paddle boards all within easy access.

Keywords: Cabin, Paulina Springs, Pool, Flat Screen, WiFi, full kitchen, BBQ, quiet

More Details

Owner
Susan Bartz
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time this past weekend staying in your home in Black Butte. It was a beautiful weekend, beautiful wedding, and we sure appreciated being able to stay close by in your cozy cabin. Everything was comfortable and clean and I just loved how you had it decorated. We will definitely keep it in mind for other family get-togethers in the future. Five Stars.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Black Butte Ranch in Sisters

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • Master suite upstairs
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Black Butte Getaway Golf Home 281
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
5

Great option and easy to work with

  • 5 of 5

Susan was very nice and answered the questions I had. The place was clean and had everything we needed!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to honor our guests. Thank you for feedback. Hoping you'll come visit our property again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location- walking distance to Paulina, our favorite pool.

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time - was worried about being on the corner of Hawks Beard. But the only time you heard much traffic was early morning. The narrow steep stairs proved a bit much for the grandparents, so we gave the master to the young'uns and stayed in the queen bedroom downstairs- which was fine. Great washer and dryer and thanks for providing soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap etc. The TV did not work but we had planned to have an "unplugged" week anyway so it was not a problem. Favorite moment? Sitting on the deck with the grandkids looking at the night sky - saw a few shooting stars and lots of satellites. Even saw the Milky Way in the meadow. They were amazed. Been coming since 1980 and still love seeing all the deer close up, and the squirrels. Wish we could have stayed another week!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you much for the detailed review. You were delightful guests. I am sorry we were unable to assist you with turning on the sound system and flat screen TV. Sometimes learning different A/V systems can be challenging. Before your next stay, let's review the A/V system so you can enjoy all the amenities the Ranch and the cabin have to offer. Valuing your tenancy! -- Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, Or
5

Nice home in Black Butte

  • 5 of 5

Our family enjoy our stay in this Black Butte home. We liked how close it was for bike riding and swimming. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking our meals. Nice home for a family gathering.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location and very nice, comfortable house. A quick walk to Paulina springs, Paulina pool (although not open until July 1), and the big meadow. A quick drive to the main lodge and lake pool. Couldn't ask for a better location - it really maximizes the greatness of Black Butte for an unforgettable vacation. Thank you!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you had a great stay. Hoping you'll become one of our regular renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is very nice and the setting extremely peaceful. I would happily stay again.

Thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy, thank you for your kind review. We are glad your experiences was "exceptional." -- Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend spent at Black Butte to attend a wedding at the House on Metolius was absolutely spectacular. The cabin suited our needs perfectly for our 2 night stay. We enjoyed the coziness of the cabin and the location was easy to find = Bonus #1.

Bonus #2 ~ I was able to meet up with friends and walk on the trails to the Main Lodge. They have a nice coffee shop located by the pool.

Thank you for your gift of hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The new Lakeside Activity Center offers shuffle board, foos ball and ping pong tables, rock climbing, and variety of day camp activities like beading, soap making, fly fishing and cooking classes. Activity Guide can be found at http://www.blackbutteranch.com/activity-guide.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Black Butte Ranch, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,613
for 7 nights
£1,613
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£577
for 3 nights
From
£166
 
 
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£577
for 3 nights
From
£166
 
 
Summer Season 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£235
for 1 night
From
£158
 
 
High Season 2018
30 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,698
for 7 nights
£1,698
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£223
for 1 night
From
£145
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £194.2

Rates are subject to change until reservation date is secured.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals