HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3BR/2BA Condo - August and September Specials!!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Located on the beautiful South Padre Island(Gulf side). This spacious 2nd floor condominium will make you feel right at home. It is a new 3 bedroom, 2 bath condominium featuring granite counter-tops, stainless steel appliances, 10 foot ceilings and professionally decorated. Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms. Couch opens into a Queen Bed. Full-size kitchen, washer/dryer and ceramic tile throughout. A gated swimming pool right outside with external showers. Grab your cooler and beach chairs, the beach is just steps from the condominium. Centrally located near shopping, dining and nightlife. Once you get here, you won't want to leave! Please see calendar for availability. Special rates for open dates in August and September including Labor Day weekend.

South Padre Island Rental Permit # 2017-BPHWL1

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Bob Heisler
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Bob,

Just wanted to let you know we enjoyed our stay we would definitely love to stay again soon!

Thank you,

Jul 2014
  • 1 of 12


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
19% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
3BR/2BA Condo - August and September Specials!!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 48 reviews

2 stars

  • 2 of 5

We recently stayed in this home and were not satisfied. There were appliances that did not work like the dryer, blender, and fridge. The home had a couch that was horribly uncomfortable and there were ants everywhere.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry for any problems during your stay. I have checked with my Property Manger and the current family staying at the condo which came after your stay and both have indicated that the refrigerator, dryer and blender are working properly. So I am not sure what the problem was during your stay. The condo complex grounds and condo inside are both professionally sprayed quarterly by Orkin. This is Orkin's professional recommendation for the frequency. I have contacted them to see what additionally can be done. I am surprised by your review as you had texted me several times during your stay asking if you could stay an extra day and nothing was mentioned of any problems. I had indicated that there was another family coming in the same day that you check out so an extra day was not possible. Below is your text from the night before you left. "Hello i just wanted to take one more shot and ask if this house is open for tomorrow I know you said you had people booked but was crossing my fingers that maybe they cancelled" I take pride in my property and want everyone to enjoy their stay. During the course of any stay my local Property Manager if contacted will work to resolve with any issues that may arise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Beach Pad!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The place is nicely furnished with enough kitchenware to cook meals. You're half a block from a convenient store and beach shops and a half block away from the beach with a nearby access point. Great location! Very nice condo. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was cert nice and well takeb care of.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation Stay

  • 3 of 5

The place was very nice as soon as we entered. The beach was literally a walk away easy. The shops and restaurants are all in the area, which was great. My bad experience was when I was ready for bed. The bed in the master bedroom squeaks and the mattress is horrible. I went to the other rooms where my kids were sleeping, same thing. I never got a good night sleep. I would recommend property management to invest in some really good comfortable NEW beds. I wish I could give a 5 star rating but a goodnight sleep is so important when you are on vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you did not sleep comfortably during your stay. I try to ensure that the condo is comfortable and well equipped for everyone's stay. For example, the master bedroom mattress mentioned is a firm mattress that was purchased from Sears 10 months ago for about $1000.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was cozy, warm, and spacious!!

  • 4 of 5

It was an amazing place. My family and I enjoyed the spacious and lovely inviting condo!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City, Ok

Comfortable and a great place for family time. I enjoyed every minute of it!

  • 4 of 5

I was very impressed with the condo and its amendities. Everything was in working order and when we had a problem with the washer, someone came promptly. They took our clothes to be washed and returned them with in the hour. A chair was broken but no big deal. I loved the fact that this condo had all the amenities for thd beach like towels and chairs. It was far from amazing! Thank you for allowing us to stay. We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. The chair that you mentioned had 2 screws loose. My Property Manager tightened them and took care of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Brownsville TX
Car: recommended

Great location, located at 115 E Hibiscus St and is only a half a block from the gulf side beach. Close to shopping, restaurants and night life. Please email me regarding special rates that are offered at various times during the year.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in South Padre Island, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
17 Aug 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Labor Day
31 Aug 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
5 Sep 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £83.75
Damage Deposit £155.1

Ideal Spring Break Getaway vacation location. Please see calendar for availability.Rates and damage deposit are based on average occupancy and can change based on maximum occupancy. Minimum age to rent is 18 years of age. Please contact owner regarding rental requirements for renters under the age of 25. e-Check payments preferred. March and April damage deposit is $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar holiday rentals