3BR, 2BA, Sleeps 6. View of Osoyoos Lake, Patio, Private beach
Smoking is not allowed on the building's premises
Pet Fee is $15.00/night with possible discounts
Grass field, but we do not provide pool floats
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
* Read ALL the Rental Rules * Remove garbage to their proper bins located outside the building, and clean the BBQ after use.
Place dirtied dishes in the dishwasher with it on & face, hand and shower towels in the washer with it on; Beach towels on the laundry room floor
Do NOT have the A/C running while you have windows and/or doors open, and leave unit on "Auto" Setting to keep within 18°C / 60ºF to 24°C / 75°F range
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Weekend Get Away
My daughters and myself enjoyed the Condo. Great place and comfortable. Great to sit on the patio, glass of wine from nearby Vineyards and BBQ. Good view of the lake. Very easy to get to and from. Would very much return.
Regarding our experience, I refer you to the review of this unit left by Doug C. on August 5, 2019, right before our stay:
"We did not appreciate the threat and conditions associated with the room."
"We felt an uneasy cloud over our head knowing, likely at the discretion of the manager of losing our damage deposit or a part there of."
Their policies are "insulting and threatening".
"We enjoyed our stay but would not stay at this building again due to the constant fear of unrealistic charges or eviction. We will stay in a building with realistic penalties and less threat."
Our experience was the exact same.
Consider another place to say in Osoyoos.
Hello Nicole, thank you for your review. We apologize as we were under the impression that you enjoyed your stay, as you had sent us a message stating: “The unit worked well for us and we had a good week”. We are disappointed to see your negative review as throughout your stay, you sent us negative messages, berating and reproaching our rules. We explained to you that we had these rules due to past guests abusing our furnishings and our unit, and leaving the unit in a complete mess, and these rules were in place to deter future guests from doing the same. But even after you had sent us these messages, you had left your unit in a bit of disarray, contradicting your messages wherein you stated “As an experienced VRBO host, the vast majority of guests are respectful and considerate of unit”. Through your messages, we acknowledge that as a lawyer and guest of around the 40-year old mark, we had hoped that you would have been slightly more respectful of our unit and our rules, which you saw as redundant. You also asked for the check-out instructions, which were quite simple, yet were not followed. We have not lessened our rules as guests continue to be disrespectful in not following them, but the majority of our guests are respectful and understand the need to follow these guidelines. If you had any questions or required clarification of the rules and guidelines, we would have gladly explained them to you. Instead, you simply sent us a barrage of messages, scolding us for these rules which in the end, were not followed, and as a result, sent in this negative review which was not a completely accurate review as throughout your stay, your messages contradicted with other messages you had sent to us. We hope you have better experiences with other accommodations.
Great beachfront condo
We were totally impressed with the property when we first walked in. The main area is open and the deck is fabulous. The master bedroom was comfortable and spacious. The kitchen had all the needed amenities and more (wine fridge)!
The beach area has a great dock and large grassy area. The actual beach is a bit small but we spent most of the time on the lake.
We were happy to be able to bring our dog and it was great to have the front door that went directly outside. The condo beach does not permit dogs but there is a dog beach that is only a short walk from the condo.
We really enjoyed our stay and wished we had stayed longer.
We enjoyed the room, it was close to the beach, well appointed and reasonably close to amenities.
We did not appreciate the threat and conditions associated with the room. We received the final contract the day of arrival which in our opinion was too late. Awe felt an uneasy cloud over our head knowing, likely of the discretion of the manager of losing our damage deposit or part there of. A policy of charging against our deposit of $50 per half hour for late or early arrival/departure; $25/half hour if the cleaners had to do extra cleaning is insulting and threatening. We understood the dog policy however on arrival the dogs were taken down to the beach on leash to see the beach, within the hour we were informed there was a complaint lodged against us by another owner/tenant. In the contract it stipulates upon 2 complaints we could be evicted this sent a fear on us the whole stay that this building was not dog friendly at all. We enjoyed our stay but would not stay at this building again due to the constant fear of unrealistic charges or eviction. We will stay in a building with realistic penalties and less threat.
Thank you for renting us this unit. We did enjoy our stay at this property, it was spacious, very clean and was in a good location. However I felt that this condo could have been better stocked with kitchen items. When renting a condo I do not want to have to pack these extra household items. I had read comments also stating this and thought it would have been taken care of. We purchased a few of these items and left them in the condo for future renters but at the price you pay for this property I feel the owner should take care of this. Also the hot tub was out of service our whole stay which I had also read on other comments. I would like to suggest to read comments and make changes, especially when there are multiple similar concerns.
Overall experience was a perfect location and perfect accommodation. Right on the water and close to the town. Would definitely stay again!