Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Beachfront property on Pine Point/OOB. Perfect location!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

Inquire even if bookedDecks overlooking quiet "Grand Beach" 2 bedrooms, sleeps

Spectacular views from this apartment home located directly on the Beach at Pine Point/OOB! This fully equipped apartment features two bedrooms sleeping four to five people, bathroom, living room, and kitchen. Enjoy magnificent sunrises over Prout's Neck and fireworks every Thursday evening. Walk out the door to seven miles of sandy beach. The main pier in Old Orchard Beach is only a one mile stroll in one direction and a two mile walk in the other direction leads you to Pine Point Beach and 'Ferry Beach' in Scarborough. Whether your dream vacation involves collecting shells, sunbathing or watching the seals play in the waves, it all awaits you at 40 Wavelet! The sand castles and sand dollars are waiting!

Enjoy lobster or the array of seafood that Maine offers at a local outdoor fish market or get your lobsters ordered all cooked and ready to eat. Bring them back to your apartment to enjoy while you watch the sunset on your deck.

Inquire and book now!

We offer weekly-monthly Rentals! Seasonal rentals also available.

Things to do: Scarborough Marsh Nature Center is a short distant away, offering canoe and kayak rentals for exploring the picturesque marshes and bird watching. There are also walking trails and guided tours. Ten minutes away are Funtown and Splashtown, great family water fun. A quick 30 minute drive finds you in the Old Port in Portland,offering numerous restaurants, children's museums, galleries and arts museums. Fun day trips include ferry cruises around Portland harbor to a variety of islands with their unique appeal. You might be lucky enough to see whales and seals in their natural environment. Portland is home to 'The Sea Dogs,' the Boston Red Sox minor league team. Water skiing and golf are also great ways to relax. You may choose to visit Kennebunkport, a rustic seacoast village with a variety of charming shops, or drive through the White Mountains in nearby New Hampshire.

Of course, no visit to Maine would be complete without a trip to L.L. Bean in Freeport, open 24 hours. Be sure to bring your hiking boots, your bathing suit, your bicycle and your appetite. The seafood is extraordinary and plentiful! You will not be disappointed in a visit to Maine in any season! A vacation to remember and you will want to come back year after year!!

A current renter said 'It is a great place to make fabulous memories. Maybe I'll get lucky and swim with a seal again… magical.....I have witnesses-it was phenomenal. Was our last day there too. What a wonderful send off !"

More Details

Property Manager
Susan Theriault
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

There is enough parking for each unit to have two cars. (with one extra for the entire building)

There is also parking on the street.



Enjoy this special Beachfront, property!!!!!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Old Orchard Beach in York County

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • We will charge for garbage or food left behind. Please take all trash or dispose of trash in sturdy garbage bags and left in bin outside.
Location Type:
  • beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • The apartment has two bedrooms. Enough to sleep four comfortably.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private chef can be hired to cook a meal. (Depending on availability)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Spectacular Beachfront property on Pine Point/OOB. Perfect location!
average rating of 4.375 based on 17 reviews
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location! Clean apartment and friendly neighbors! My husband, six month old and I went for a spring beach getaway and this was perfection. We knew we wouldn't have warm enough beach weather but that didn't stop of from keeping busy. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the unit we rented, clean, nice patio area with grill and all kitchen utensils and cookware ready for use. It’s close to the Pier, shopping and restaurants but not too close that we were overcrowded with passerby’s. Will definitely rent again when we return to the area!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for my family of four

  • 5 of 5

This place is right on the beach! I live on Lake Erie and it reminded me of the cottages around here. Nothing fancy, a little rustic, plenty of windows to let that cool ocean breeze in, and the view is second to none. What I loved most was that we were far enough away from the pier that the beach in front of us was not crowded at all, but close enough to walk to the pier. The beach near the pier is very crowded. It is well worth it to stay here for the peace and quiet. We found sand dollars on our low tide morning strolls. Dickensons has the best ice cream hands down. We had a nice meal at Bell Buoy restaurant. Fair prices and very friendly staff. Sue and Bob were very nice and accommodating. I really couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This was the perfect spot for us!

  • 5 of 5

We found this property to be the perfect set-up for us. Our family could come out and spend the day with us at the beach and we were close to anything that we could possibly want or need. We plan to return Summer 2017.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Michelle s.

  • 1 of 5

Disappointed that the furnace wasn't working when we arrived and the temp was 64 degrees at our beach vacation house- the land lord showed us how to "reset" the furnace and promised it would be fixed the next day- it didn't happen. we had to go out to the garage multiple times every day to re-start the furnace. Ridiculous and scary to go out in the night. The owner never apologized or offered any compensation - and now it has been 3 weeks and we still haven't received our security deposit. Our contract states security will be returned within 7 days- and we left the unit better than we found it. We had a wonderful time in New England - but a bad experience at 40 wavelet in old orchard beach.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, We are sorry about the furnace early fall. We had trouble with the furnace for the first time. My husband sent 2 different people down to address this. It has since been fixed. My records state that your deposit was returned. We are sorry for the tardiness. We called to address this with your friend and we haven't heard back . We have never had a negative review and hope to resolve this asap. As you can see, our customers LOVE the Beachfront property and have many returning customers! Thank you, Sue and Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place to stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

Great place, right on the beach! Convenient and clean. Perfect for me and my husband and our two kids. Needs a little updating, but overall, it was great! We will definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Old Orchard/Pine Point is located 30 minutes south of beautiful and historic Old Port (Portland, Maine) where you will find many, many restaurants, galleries, art museums, children's museum, boutiques, theaters, festivals, music,famous lighthouses and parks. It is home to The Sea Dogs! (Red Sox). It is a quaint little city with many offerings. It is also located only 30 minutes from famous Kennebunk Port Village (summer home to President Bush) where you find a quaint little village with shops, restaurants, etc...

Also, Oqunquit, Wells, York and Freeport are all a very short drive away! More awesome towns to visit. Kittery outlets and Freeport outlets are another must visit if you like to shop! Home of LL Bean! We are a short drive to the many fantastic lakes in Maine...Sebago Lake, Mousam,etc..

The immediate location has a great deal to do with kids...water parks, amusements, parks, etc....

A great place to vacation and something for everyone in your family.

Other Activities: Boating, small, quaint city (Portland, Maine) cobblestone streets, lots of fine restaurants, islands, whale watching, state parks, theatres, a mall, and many unique shops.

Kittery and Freeport outlets as well as Oqunquit and

Kennebunkport, Maine. Lots of antique stores and high-end shopping as well as touristy shops.

Fantastic Location!

Golf: nearby golf

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
spring
2 Jun 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£796
for 3 nights
From
£240
£1,581
 
 
early spring
17 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£945
for 3 nights
From
£290
£2,108
 
 
summer
7 Jul 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,108
for 7 nights
£2,108
 
 
late summer
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£796
for 3 nights
From
£240
£1,581
 
 
off season
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
180 night minimum stay
£9,110
for 180 nights
£1,581
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£651
for 3 nights
From
£192
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £188.22
Cleaning £75.29

250-1250
Seasonal rentals also available from Oct.-June Call to inquire about rates. 1,200 and 1,500 monthly Sept/Oct until June .
No smoking! No pets!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals