Casa Morrocoy - at The Reef - East End - St. Croix, USVI
Edmund & Angelika Napp
- English, German, Spanish
About Edmund & Angelika Napp
We are both from Rochester, NY - Angelika is a retired RN and Edmund is a retired engineer
Edmund & Angelika Napp purchased this Condo in 2017
Why Edmund & Angelika Napp chose Teagues Bay
We love the Caribbean islands - especially St. Croix. It is a very peaceful island with many beautiful beaches, perfect weather year around and just wonderful people. The Reef resort is on the East End of the island - has it's own golf course, one of the nicest swimming pools on the island, and an attached beach.
What makes this Condo unique
Our day starts sitting on the patio, overlooking the ocean and enjoying a wonderful cup of coffee. There are great hikes on the island, some of the best snorkeling and diving in the Caribbean, great food and of course some amazing beaches.
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Beachy Vibe Condo by the Sea
Meet at the airport by the property manager who was great to work with throughout our stay, when needed. The Reef is at the quiet East end of the island with friendly people, great swimming pool and a nine hole golf course that was fun and challenging. The condo is relaxed with a beachy vibe, not fancy but homey and comfortable. New air conditioning units and new windows with a great breeze that blows from the sea. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, linens, towels, beach accessories all pluses. Some updating needed but we will definitely return. Owners great to work with and responsive
Thank You Penny and David, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our island home - we would welcome you back, anytime.
Great location. Good value.
"We found Casa Morrocoy to be a great value. The unit is clean and well-kept and located on the beautiful East-end of the island, close to Jacks and Isaacs Bays, Point Udal, and Divi Casino. The property manager was very communicative with us and met us at check-in to orient us with the unit and the complex. The unit sits high on a hill, gets a nice breeze (we never had to use the AC) and has an amazing view of Buck Island."
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would rent Casa Morrocoy again.
We always look forward to vacationing on STX and we were not disappointed with our stay at Casa Morrocoy. Had a little trouble at first connecting with property manager as our cell phones had no service, but everything worked out fine. I would suggest using AT&T here on the island. Sometimes things just fit together perfectly and Casa Morrocoy was the piece that made our vacation complete.
"Live in the sunshine, swim the sea, drink the wild air" -
Ralph Waldo Emerson
Gary, Jerri & Jared Pope 11-22-18
Thank you for your kind review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on the island.
Perfect Home Base!
This was a perfect home base for us as we taught sailing this summer at the St. Croix Yacht Club. It is a quiet, neighborhood with a lovely pool and is very relaxing. The recently installed air conditioning was wonderful and a rarity on the island! The view of flowers, ocean and Buck Island from the back patio made it one of our favorite places. I had everything in the kitchen I needed to cook our meals. Overall the home is older, but nicely kept and clean. We would recommend a stay and hope to return again!
Thank you so much for your review - we are happy that you enjoyed our little paradise on St. Croix. Hopefully we can host you in the future!
Cheers - Edmund & Angelika
Very well outfitted rental but misrepresented.
A well stocked unit with loads of beach necessities such as extra beach towels, a beach bag, and a small supply of bug spray and sunscreen. The kitchen had all the necessary supplies of cooking gear, coffee maker, and some nice frozen bottle water (which was much needed, see below). We didn’t need to rush out an purchase extra things to settle in.
The property manager was wonderful to work with especially considering our two day delay in arriving due to an unexpected flight cancellation.
All this being said, the unit was horribly hot and quite uncomfortable. The owners did inform us two days prior of a small ac unit in the upstairs bedroom only. No big deal except most of the windows do not open to allow ANY airflow to the downstairs area. Big problem considering it’s summertime in the Caribbean! We had to grill out on several occasions because it was 100 degrees or more inside the unit, much too hot to try to cook in the downstairs kitchen. My children were unable to sleep and use the downstairs bedroom the entire stay due to the heat, so we all used the upstairs bedroom with the small ac. There is a busted wall at the top of the stairs, possibly due from hurricane Maria that exposes the unit directly to the outside, so much of the cooler air I’m sure gets lost. The property manager did ask if she could bring over additional fans, but we found that the fans that were already available didn’t do much except push around hot air.
Upon arrival none of the overhead lights were working. The property manager did come by to figure out the problem and she stated that they had been unscrewed? We also had many tv issues the entire time we were there. The outlet that the tv is plugged into needs to be rewired. The tv seemed to work for a little while and then just totally quit after about 15 mins and would need to reboot the entire system which took about an hour.
There were also loads of cigarette butts around the outside of the unit, specially on the back patio and green space in the unit’s area. And the umbrella on the back patio is very broken.
We ended up spending much of our stay living at a friend’s house due to the uncomfortableness of this unit. By 9:00am it was often too hot to be inside the house.
We lived on STX and throughout the Caribbean for years and I found this unit to be slightly misrepresented. If the heat problem and electrical problem are addressed I could recommend this unit but not in its current state.
We are sorry for the bad experience you had at our condo (we have returned a significant portion of the rental fee to the guest).
Three new high efficiency split air conditioning units are being installed throughout the condo as early as next week. The TV problem related to a faulty plug that is also being addressed immediately. A new umbrella for the patio is on order. New windows for the entire unit are on order since February and are planned to be installed towards the middle of August.
Unfortunately, this was a very hot week, but with the new systems in place, this should not be an issue for future guests.
Our wonderful property manager has stopped by several times during Mica's stay to see if everything was all right and did not get these complaints - or else she would have addressed them.
St Croix Villa by the ocean
Upon arrival we were greeted by the property manager who gave us all the information needed to help us enjoy our stay, we were told we could only run the air at night due to high cost of electricity, we had to use it more since several of the windows did not open due to being broken. We had to purchase an additional fan to help cool things, and also had to stock our own bath tissue, as we were left one roll for four people to use for a weeks stay. We had to purchase a small grill as well because it became too hot to cook inside. We figured out how to get the satellite tv to work after clearing debris that hasn’t been moved in quite some time in front of the dish. Other than these things, we did enjoy our stay. Thanks !
We are sorry for any of the inconveniences you listed in your review. We are taking note and will address all of the issues you have mentioned.
Glad you have enjoyed the island and your stay.
Edmund & Angelika