HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Gulf Coast Oasis

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,175 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 7

Private, tropical oasis. This cozy one story Treasure Island cottage is nestled between the intracoastal waterway and the Gulf of Mexico. 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, modern, kitchen with separate dining area. Outdoor shower in a lush, private backyard. Winner of the Treasure Island Beautification Award. Only 1 block from the beautiful white sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico in one direction and the intracoastal waterway on the other side. Check out the photos and call or email soon for your reservation.


Owner
Patti Scott
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

About Patti Scott

We are a professional couple with 3 grown boys and one daughter-in-love.

We love the outdoors and great family gatherings.

Patti Scott purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Patti Scott chose Treasure Island

We were looking for a place in Florida where we could retire but enjoy vacations with family in the meanwhile. For about 2 years, we searched all over Florida for the perfect place. We didn't want a fancy condo, concrete jungle, or party place. Our realtor showed us this "Treasure Island Oasis" and we fell in love. It is a true community with great neighbors, quiet little streets, and close to all kinds of fun activities! The beach is expansive and one of the prettiest I've seen in all our world travels. We are a block away from the boardwalk to the beach. I love the beach but also love a cup of coffee in our private back yard "jungle" or on the dock by the intracoastal waterway access -- just steps from the house.

We love for family and friends to vacation there. We also love having guests, many of whom return year after year and make the cottage their "home away from home."

What makes this cottage unique

Quiet and private and great for all ages!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Treasure Island in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1175 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hall Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outdoor shower - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , double
  • Private master bedroom with queen bed has attached full bath. Second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Third bedroom looks out over the lush back garden and has 2 twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You can rent beach umbrellas and lounge chairs on Treasure Island Beach. There are also kayak rentals.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Gulf Coast Oasis
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
4

Good value for the money

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time with the family. Close to the beach. Very clean and close to all amenities. Will definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved this Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was absolutely perfect for our family of 6! It was very accommodating and Patti was so nice and helpful! The location was awesome! It was in walking distance to the beach, the ice cream Shack and Johns Pass!! We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quiet location

  • 5 of 5

Thanksgiving on the beach with family. This house had everything we needed. Close to the beach, resturants and shopping. Something for everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Quaint and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Hi Patty thank you for your quick response. No. B. The only things we found was that the shower wasn't t draining in the master bedroom . Also the garden in back needed to cleaned up . We had to swipe and clean the back area to sit out . The management company told us the gardener was coming but he didn't show up . It look like it hadn't been cleaned in a while .

The only other thing I was disappointed we couldn't bbq . We bought steaks and charcoal but then found in the book we couldn't bbq . But on the positive side it was very conveniently located and we were quite comfortable. It was nice having a full kitchen and the extra bathroom . We enjoyed ourselves . I didn't receive the refund that was sent . Does it go back I my credit card ?

Thanks again ,

vicki

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vicki, Thanks for the feedback! I'll be sure to get with the property management company about the shower and the garden. I know it was disappointing not to be able to grill, but it is an insurance liability for possible fire damage since the back garden has so much vegetation. I refunded your security/damage deposit directly to the card you used to pay. I'm so glad things were comfortable and that you all had a good time! Please come back anytime! Patti
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent... all the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! It was very clean, quiet, and accommodating for all of our needs and then some. Our family had a wonderful week and look forward to doing it again. We were a 3 minute walk to the ocean and had all the restaurants, ice cream shops, grocery stores we needed within a mile or two. Everything worked as it should. One of our favorite parts was the outdoor shower (brilliant) which made it very easy to rinse off after the beach before bringing all the sand in the house. They thought of everything!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Treasure Island Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We love the Treasure Island Cottage. We have stayed at this location twice and both times were awesome. The cottage, which reflects the laid back beach style of the area, has all the amenities needed in a home environment, making the cottage a perfect rental property for a family on vacation. The cottage, which has three bedrooms and two bathrooms, was clean and well maintained. The back yard is beautiful and the landscaping of the property adds to the ambiance. The location is great, with the beach and other amenities within walking distance. Patti, thank you for sharing this little gem.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having return guests! Through the years, several families have made the cottage their home-away-from-home. We appreciate the feedback, Katherine, and look forward to having you and your family visit whenever you can! Patti
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Motorway
4.7 Miles
I 275
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Treasure Island
Car: not necessary

Treasure Island is located on the Pinellas Beaches. There are many fine restaurants located nearby as well as fun little restaurants. Parasailing, jet skiing, kayaking, motor boat rentals, sail boat rentals as well as bikes and mopeds are all available on the beach. Golf courses abound in the area. Major shopping malls are less than 20 minutes away. The drive from Tampa International Airport is about 30-40 minutes. Orlando is about 2 hours and Sarasota about an hour. Downtown St. Petersburg has some wonderful shops, movie complexes, and art museums. Its also the home of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays and Major League Baseball. Spring training venues are all over the area. It's a wonderful location to get anywhere and the lifestyle is unlimited.

Other Activities: There's fun sea kayaking and bicycling with boat and bike rental just down the street.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £114.83
Damage Deposit £187.63

Guests may choose to make one single payment. We require one single payment for those booking close to their check-in date.

.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals