HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Veronica V.

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish

Elegant Apart.4pers.-Gorgeous location-Louvre-Saint Honoré-Heart 1st District - Elegant Apart.Gorgeous location-Louvre-Saint Honoré-Heart Paris 1st

23 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Place Vendôme

Top Location,Apt.renovated,decorated,big confort,2 bathrooms

Come and discover a lovely and elegant apartment in the best area of Paris.

This apart has the superiority of being located in a residential apartment building with double door and coded security as well as the excellence of being located in the most central,safe,family,friendly and trendy area of Paris.

It is close to groceries stores ,bakeries,restaurants to experience Parisians lifestyle.There is a farmer market every saturdays.You cannot dream best location ,located rue Saint Honoré,you can do everything only walking.You are next buses and metro stations like Tuileries (line 1) and Pyramides

( line7 and 14 ).Here you are 5 mn walk from the Tuileries Garden, Carroussel du Louvre,The Opera, Orsay museum,Palais Royal,Place Vendome...

You have the most of the shops located for shopping,and next a trendy and famous shop like

COLETTE.

The apartment is cosy,with character,hardwood floors,confortable and original furniture,ancient and

mixed with the modern for your confort,sunny and bright,all entirely renovated and every thing is new and high quality.

This 50 m2 has a spacious living room,furnished with a queen size sofa bed.You will love the modern and elegant open kitchen full equiped.The master bedroom with a Parisian chimney is separated and has a king size bed convertible in 2 separated beds.The mattress is high hotel quality.

The bathroom is lovely with its retro bathtub and dressing. For lovers of Italian spacious shower,this one will bring you relaxation and an additional confort.

More Details

Details for holiday apartment Elegant Apart.Gorgeous location-Louvre-Saint Honoré-Heart Paris 1st , 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Elegant apartment in the heart and best area of Paris

Top location in the 1st district.Luxurious and confortable for 4 persons,one bedroom,2 bathrooms,one living room with sofa bed,4sleeps.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Veronica V. (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment has an ideal location in the heart of all desires(outings,visits to museums,parks,shopping,close to the tourist office for booking and purchase tours in Paris or outside

and nightlife( retaurants,theaters,Opera,concerts...)

Reviews

4.9
based on 23 holidaymaker reviews

Elegant Apart.Gorgeous location-Louvre-Saint Honoré-Heart Paris 1st
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 23 reviews
5

Amazing Location and Fabulous Place!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible stay here! My husband and I and our 16 and 12 year old stayed here for 4 nights and were so comfortable and absolutely SPOILED by the location of the flat in relation to EVERYTHING we wanted to see and do! It is literally one street away from the Louvre and on the corner right around the flat is an amazing Pâtisserie, Chocolatier Shop, Wine store called Nicholas, a little market and an ATM machine. We were so spoiled with the 1 min walk to the Pâtisserie for fresh pastries in the morning with delicious fresh fruit from the market and with the early evening wine and meats and cheeses with fresh bagguette. It is a very short walk to the metro which is easy to use and got us everywhere we wanted to go. Never needed a taxi or bus. The flat is very beautiful and comfortable. The only bummer for us, if there even could be one, was that we were happened to be in Paris with all the rain and flooding (do not buy an umbrella from a street vendor because they flip inside out and break instantly). Since there is only a washer and no dryer, we stayed wet a lot, but that didn't stop us from have the most amazing time! Thank you, Veronica for all of your wonderful advice and help and especially for the beautiful flat. We will DEFINITELY refer people to you and plan to come back again someday! Merci!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Brilliant location and apartment

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and two children, aged 8 and 10 years stayed in this apartment for 5 days in September 2016. We found it immaculate, just as the pictures had indicated and it had everything we needed. The location was fantastic, close to Jardin Tuileries and the Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Place Vendome and the Garnier Opera. The area is pricey, more so than say Saint Germain or the Latin Quarter, but also less touristy I found. There was a lovely little bar just to the right as you came out the door, first left and one block down on the right hand side corner - enjoy! Thank you Veronica for a lovely stay in beautiful Paris.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, lovely remodel but less than advertised

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is in a great location – a half block from the Tuileries and close to the Metro. However, be advised that it is a fourth-floor walk-up with a semi-winding staircase, so pack light!

The unit, newly remodeled and very modern, had a number of deficiencies. Advertised as a 2-bedroom unit with dining and living areas as well as air conditioning, what we found was only one bedroom and a living room with a convertible sleeper sofa that was sagging and dirty. The dining area turned out to be the cocktail table that was supposed to convert to a dining table, but was broken. The air conditioner, a De’Longhi portable unit, had clogged filters and required constant recharging with water in order to run efficiently. At one point it no longer cooled and was incapable of coping with the 90 degree Paris heat. In addition, the shower drain was substantially obstructed so when showering, the entire bathroom flooded. There were several electrical problems: outlets on each side of the fireplace not working, an unusable plug next to the bed, and a power strip in the kitchen that dangled precariously over the stove.

Since we paid a higher price for these amenities, and ended up waiting two days for an air conditioner repairman, we feel that we cannot rate our stay higher than 3 stars. To her credit, the owner of the apartment did respond to our complaints, had the shower drain fixed, and found a repairman to service the AC -- a substantial feat in Paris in August. In addition, she gave us a rebate for the days we were without air conditioning.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We responded to your calls and concerns immediately.You must know that Paris in August many businesses are closed and repairs made less quickly The air conditioning was repaired within 24 hours ,we compensate you in money for this inconvenience ,making the kitchen is you who have grubbed up the plug ,you pull it to hard ,the light of the room works very well ,you have not seen the switch next to the curtain lamp taking control over the fire place....for the shower it is an "Italian shower" and you had afraid of the water ..My help came immediately see you and explain you ,help you with the luggage ...As many bad faith is disconcerting! How to take you seriously with our excellent comments of travelers in the website and on the "golden book ! Your requirements can be met in a PALACE HOTEL with an available maid! To write such a derogatory annotations relative to the sets of our praises can not serve you in the future because now the owners themselves also annotate the behavior of their client in the website .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Superb location, very comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic few days in Paris. This was in no small part due to the fact that we stayed in this comfortable and modern apartment which is in an absolutely fantastic location.

First of all it was very easy to find and conveniently located close to a metro station (it was a very straight forward journey from Charles de Gaulle on the RER and then change on to the metro). It is also very close to some of the main tourist attractions - the Louvre, Jardin de Tuileries, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe are all within a short walk. The Eiffel tower is a little further but still within walking distance. For example, in the evenings it was great to go out for an evening walk and within a few paces you were in the Jardin de Tuileries and then a few more steps you are at the Louvre!

The apartment itself is very comfortable and well designed & furnished. There were 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 teenage children (18 & 15), and it suited us fine. The washing facilities were great ie: shower and bath with over shower. The kitchen was well equipped, we only used it for basic cooking but everything you need is there. The apartment was beautifully clean on arrival and Veronica was available for contact and always helpful.

All in all, it was a great holiday and we would definitely recommend this apartment and would happily stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Paris pied-à-terre

  • 5 of 5

Adjacent to the Jardin de Tulieries and close to many more of the key sites to see in Paris. Comfortable for two people for an extended stay. This HomeAway was just what we needed!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location, comfort and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about this extremely well located, sophisticated flat. It was exactly as I imagined and better. The clean, contemporary flat was just what my family needed to renew ourselves after our long travels. Food markets, restaurants and public transport all nearby and owner was very responsive to questions. I would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ,it makes me happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
26 Kilometres
Roissy Charles De Gaulle
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Place Vendôme, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Haute saison
1 Mar 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
3 night minimum stay
£586
for 3 nights
From
£168
£1,258
 
 
Christmas/New Year
20 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£654
for 3 nights
From
£191
£1,416
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£563
for 3 nights
From
£160
£1,204
 

Additional pricing information

Ménage/entretien linge £82
Refundable Damage Deposit £433

sortie le matin jusqu'à 12 h
Check out until 12 AM

Une arrivée tardive entre 20 H et 23 H :+30 €
30 € fee for late checking BETWEEN 8:00 pm and 11:0 pm

Ménage en fin de séjour : 75 (inclus dans le devis)
Cleaning: 75 € /stay(included in the quote)






CHECK IN : After 8:00 PM : +30 fees
CHECK OUT : Max 11:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Place Vendôme in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • A big bathroom with a retro bathtub and dressing. Another bathroom with a large italian shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • A big master bedroom with a Parisian chimney ,and a king size bed convertible in 2 separated beds,mattress is high hotel quality. The living room can become a room with a new queen size convertible sofa for 2 people, very confortable.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
Notes:
All the equipment is new and luxurious.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties