Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Small villa on the hills with pool and amazing view, only 650 m from the sea

Bedrooms 1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Villa for 2/4 persons with a large veranda with sea / country view

Our villa 'Lofos' is located on a private hill with a beautiful view of the sea, the mountains and the surrounding countryside.

Our hill is the perfect place to relax because it is far away from busy roads, at night there is a light breeze and is just 650 meters from the sea.

On the beach below called Ampoula we also have a restaurant and a bar with chairs and umbrellas which are free for our guests.

We also offer a swimming pool, a barbecue area, a small park playground.

The villa can accommodate 2/4 people and consists of:

-living room with sofa bed for 2 persons


-fully equipped

-large bathroom

-balcony very large

-wide veranda with chairs and sea view.

- Air conditioning

We also prepare breakfast with our products, included in the price.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Italian, Greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Arkadii in Zakynthos Regional Unit

Property Type:
  • villa
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14.00 / Check-out: 12.00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Breakfast and sunbeds on the beach included in the price. Restaurant at evening for our guests with 10% discount.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Small villa on the hills with pool and amazing view, only 650 m from the sea
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

Lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. Such a peaceful location. The family were very caring and we had really good service. Breakfast was good and we also enjoyed many nice meals at the Ampoula Beach Restaurant-the extra discount was very welcome. The apartments /villas are not a luxury standard but are very clean (cleaned daily) and comfortable. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

This was an absolutely perfect holiday, 2 weeks of bliss! From the moment we arrived, the staff were so friendly and made sure we quickly settled in.

Our villa was great, really clean and comfortable, serviced every day and with a lovely patio area with sea views where we could eat meals or just relax - we just loved it. It's only a small site with about 8 villas/apartments set amongst gardens which are clean and tidy with lots of beautiful flowers and trees and they have made features of interesting old relics from the olive farm that was there many years ago.

We loved the walk to the local beach, tavernas & shop, a gorgeous 10 minute stroll past lemon and orange trees and you can catch the local bus here too.

The villas are up a hillside, and this gives great views from the pool and taverna area across to Kefalonia - this is where breakfast and evening meals are served and it was a joy to sit here and soak in the surroundings. Its quiet through the day, you can swim in the lovely clean pool, or just relax, enjoy the view and totally switch off.

We absolutely loved the breakfast, Alexi is wonderful, making her own jams and marmalades from the local fruit, her pancakes are to die for, and there was also cereal, cake, a choice of cooked foods, fresh fruit, fresh bread, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese and more - a fantastic start to the day and amazingly included in the price! We also ate many evening meals here and were never disappointed.

Alexi and Pedros go out of their way to please everyone, they are such lovely people and their staff are great. OK not everyone spoke perfect English, but at least they try, and compared to our Greek (which is almost none existent) we couldn't complain - we always managed to be understood. Michela and Dionisia were so helpful and usually available through the day, and the lovely Karisa (who my husband wants to adopt as his second daughter) was always there in the evenings, so any queries could be explained to them.

We really cant praise everyone enough. If you want a quiet, away from it all experience of Greece and the Greek culture then you can't go wrong. Having said that the villas are within a 15 minute drive of the capital and the island has plenty of choice for anybody wanting more excitement, shopping or entertainment. However, we were happy with the villa and our local area, it was all we had hoped for and more, we cant wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are always welcome to our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

This was my worst vacation do not go here.

  • 1 of 5

So this is how it went down we arrived and theres absolutely no wifi these people dont even know they have routers we were transfered multiple times and made us pay for broken showers, toilets, tables that were allready broken the people that work dont speak english, Blamed my dog of breaking their stuff like TV that fell while i was sleeping cuz it was unstable the whole time, Made me pay over 500 euros in total on all the repairs, Same breakfast everyday, Dirty pool with a lot of bugs and much

smaller. Made us use the spare bed after the transfer which was soo small and hard to sleep in the bed. Overall this was the worst summer vacation, if you do come on zakynthos dont come here and definitely go and visit the beach Dafni, best food and best staff they made ur summer a little bit better. Thats my review.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Mrs. Dragana We recognize you from your comment. You wrote many lies and all the people who will read this comment must know also our point of view. From when we opened we have only good comments in this site and also in other famous sites and everybody are always satisfied. So here all your lies: - wi-fi works for everybody apart you... - you change one time the house and not multiples times and you know from the moment you booked. We had no availability in only one accommodation and we propose you this solution and you said thank you for your help. - some days before your arrival you asked to be one person more and we accepted it but we told you that one house was small for 4 persons. You told us that was not a problem at all and after you complain. - you broke all the things and were not broken from before and we repair immediately. - your dog eat part of the table and there were the pieces down but we didn't ask you money for that - the TV was there from 5 years, so was steable but never mind... you paid exactly the cost of the TV 185 euro, not more and you throw the money in our face. We really don't understand why you say so many lies... We hope that will be clear for everybody that the problem was you and not our residence where we try always to be kind and polite with everybody and also with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 5


  • 5 of 5

From the moment we landed in Zakynthos, we absolutely started loving our journey there (10days). Where should I start?

Michela, and her team, were wonderful! They sent us a Taxi to the airport (and of course, drove us back there at the end of our vacay). The localization was PERFECT. And when I write perfect, I completely mean it as we drove the whole island. The villa was clean, nice, so many space for us, and every day the cleaning lady was keeping it very welcoming for us. The place is calm, peaceful, very nice, away from the touristic field but close to everything, like 40mns away from each corner of the island (very good position), and the beach where you have private seats... ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL! The breakfast - delicious (I have to give a +5 for the huge pancakes they were giving us every morning or two). Special evening made in Zakynthos with local food and specialities for us on our second night stand.

Michela was super nice, she welcomed her when we arrived, gave us a huge map and so many advice, tips, everything we needed! Dionisia drove us to Tsilivi to help us to rent a quad on our very first day there. Everything we needed, they were there to give us. Food, tips, drive, things for the villa, dishes, cups...

The swimming pool is sooo nice! So calm, you can swim on your own, all alone, during the whole day and evening.

I would def recommend it to everyone. Especially my little sister who, believe me Michela, will come to Zakynthos and stand at your villa with her friends!

The whole Island is precious, calm, and so beautiful. Michela knows how to guide her guests! We had a wonderful time there. I will never forget Porto Limnionas, the best place she told us about :).

Thank you so much for everything, and see you soon!


  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Sehr schöne Ferienwohnunganlage. Tolle Aussicht beim Frühstück. Top Service

  • 5 of 5

Wir hatten eine Mittelgroße gut ausgestattete Ferienwohnung mit Blick auf die Umgebung. Jeden Tag wurde die Wohnung aufgeräumt und gereinigt. Handtücher gab es nach Bedarf auch täglich.

Service war top. Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Leute dort.

Kommen gerne wieder!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastich, heel aardige mensen, klantvriendelijk, luxe, schoon

  • 5 of 5

Wij hebben samen met onze dochter van 1.5jaar oud een fantastische vakantie gehad. Mooie ligging van het kleinschalige park. Nette huisjes welke iedere dag schoongemaakt werden. Inclusief uitgebreid ontbijt. Lekker zwembad en met een prachtig uitzicht. Daarbij een goed restaurant waar we meerdere avonden gegeten hebben. Bediening aan het zwembad en zeer klantvriendelijke mensen. Is van een familie die er hard voor werkt en er alles aan doet om de gasten het naar hun zin te maken. Ook behulpzaam met tips en trics voor mooie bezoekjes op het eiland. Auto huur is wel noodzakelijk om leuke dingen te bezoeken. Wij zijn de eerste 2 weken van september gegaan, iedere dag prachtig weer met elke dag rond de 30 graden. Zeker aan te raden. Als wij nog een keer naar Zakynthos gaan dan komen we hier zeker terug.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Dionisios Solomos
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Pool bar or beach bar
Nearest Ferry
9 Kilometres
Zakynthos port
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Next the pool or on the beach
Nearest Beach
650 Metres
Ampoula Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Arkadii, Europe

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
1 Sep 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
16 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Letto extra 10 euro a notte.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question