HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Small villas on the hills with pool and amazing view, only 650 m from the sea

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday villa in Arkadii - LOFOS

Villas for 2/4 persons with a large veranda with sea / country view

The small complex of apartments and villas 'Lofos' is located on a private hill with a beautiful view of the sea, the mountains and the surrounding countryside.

Our hill is the perfect place to relax because it is far away from busy roads, at night there is a light breeze and is just 650 meters from the sea.

On the beach below called Ampoula we also have a restaurant and a bar with chairs and umbrellas which are free for our guests.

We also offer a swimming pool, a barbecue area, a small park playground.

Each villa can accommodate 2/4 people and consists of:

-livingroom with sofa bed for 2 persons

-a bedroom

-fully equipped

-large bathroom

-balcony very large

-wide veranda with chairs and sea view.

- Air conditioning

We also prepare breakfast with our products, included in the price.

The residence consists of:

- 3 independent villas each with 1 bedroom, living room with sofa bed, kitchen, bathroom and veranda with sea view,

- 2 large apartments with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, bathroom, veranda and balcony;

- 1 maisonette on two levels;

- 2 small apartments with one bedroom, living room with kitchen and balcony.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Owner
michela
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Italian, Greek
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Small villas on the hills with pool and amazing view, only 650 m from the sea
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. Such a peaceful location. The family were very caring and we had really good service. Breakfast was good and we also enjoyed many nice meals at the Ampoula Beach Restaurant-the extra discount was very welcome. The apartments /villas are not a luxury standard but are very clean (cleaned daily) and comfortable. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FANTASTIC!

  • 5 of 5

This was an absolutely perfect holiday, 2 weeks of bliss! From the moment we arrived, the staff were so friendly and made sure we quickly settled in.

Our villa was great, really clean and comfortable, serviced every day and with a lovely patio area with sea views where we could eat meals or just relax - we just loved it. It's only a small site with about 8 villas/apartments set amongst gardens which are clean and tidy with lots of beautiful flowers and trees and they have made features of interesting old relics from the olive farm that was there many years ago.

We loved the walk to the local beach, tavernas & shop, a gorgeous 10 minute stroll past lemon and orange trees and you can catch the local bus here too.

The villas are up a hillside, and this gives great views from the pool and taverna area across to Kefalonia - this is where breakfast and evening meals are served and it was a joy to sit here and soak in the surroundings. Its quiet through the day, you can swim in the lovely clean pool, or just relax, enjoy the view and totally switch off.

We absolutely loved the breakfast, Alexi is wonderful, making her own jams and marmalades from the local fruit, her pancakes are to die for, and there was also cereal, cake, a choice of cooked foods, fresh fruit, fresh bread, yoghurt, cold meats, cheese and more - a fantastic start to the day and amazingly included in the price! We also ate many evening meals here and were never disappointed.

Alexi and Pedros go out of their way to please everyone, they are such lovely people and their staff are great. OK not everyone spoke perfect English, but at least they try, and compared to our Greek (which is almost none existent) we couldn't complain - we always managed to be understood. Michela and Dionisia were so helpful and usually available through the day, and the lovely Karisa (who my husband wants to adopt as his second daughter) was always there in the evenings, so any queries could be explained to them.

We really cant praise everyone enough. If you want a quiet, away from it all experience of Greece and the Greek culture then you can't go wrong. Having said that the villas are within a 15 minute drive of the capital and the island has plenty of choice for anybody wanting more excitement, shopping or entertainment. However, we were happy with the villa and our local area, it was all we had hoped for and more, we cant wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are always welcome to our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This was my worst vacation do not go here.

  • 1 of 5

So this is how it went down we arrived and theres absolutely no wifi these people dont even know they have routers we were transfered multiple times and made us pay for broken showers, toilets, tables that were allready broken the people that work dont speak english, Blamed my dog of breaking their stuff like TV that fell while i was sleeping cuz it was unstable the whole time, Made me pay over 500 euros in total on all the repairs, Same breakfast everyday, Dirty pool with a lot of bugs and much

smaller. Made us use the spare bed after the transfer which was soo small and hard to sleep in the bed. Overall this was the worst summer vacation, if you do come on zakynthos dont come here and definitely go and visit the beach Dafni, best food and best staff they made ur summer a little bit better. Thats my review.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Mrs. Dragana We recognize you from your comment. You wrote many lies and all the people who will read this comment must know also our point of view. From when we opened we have only good comments in this site and also in other famous sites and everybody are always satisfied. So here all your lies: - wi-fi works for everybody apart you... - you change one time the house and not multiples times and you know from the moment you booked. We had no availability in only one accommodation and we propose you this solution and you said thank you for your help. - some days before your arrival you asked to be one person more and we accepted it but we told you that one house was small for 4 persons. You told us that was not a problem at all and after you complain. - you broke all the things and were not broken from before and we repair immediately. - your dog eat part of the table and there were the pieces down but we didn't ask you money for that - the TV was there from 5 years, so was steable but never mind... you paid exactly the cost of the TV 185 euro, not more and you throw the money in our face. We really don't understand why you say so many lies... We hope that will be clear for everybody that the problem was you and not our residence where we try always to be kind and polite with everybody and also with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we landed in Zakynthos, we absolutely started loving our journey there (10days). Where should I start?

Michela, and her team, were wonderful! They sent us a Taxi to the airport (and of course, drove us back there at the end of our vacay). The localization was PERFECT. And when I write perfect, I completely mean it as we drove the whole island. The villa was clean, nice, so many space for us, and every day the cleaning lady was keeping it very welcoming for us. The place is calm, peaceful, very nice, away from the touristic field but close to everything, like 40mns away from each corner of the island (very good position), and the beach where you have private seats... ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL! The breakfast - delicious (I have to give a +5 for the huge pancakes they were giving us every morning or two). Special evening made in Zakynthos with local food and specialities for us on our second night stand.

Michela was super nice, she welcomed her when we arrived, gave us a huge map and so many advice, tips, everything we needed! Dionisia drove us to Tsilivi to help us to rent a quad on our very first day there. Everything we needed, they were there to give us. Food, tips, drive, things for the villa, dishes, cups...

The swimming pool is sooo nice! So calm, you can swim on your own, all alone, during the whole day and evening.

I would def recommend it to everyone. Especially my little sister who, believe me Michela, will come to Zakynthos and stand at your villa with her friends!

The whole Island is precious, calm, and so beautiful. Michela knows how to guide her guests! We had a wonderful time there. I will never forget Porto Limnionas, the best place she told us about :).

Thank you so much for everything, and see you soon!

Anouchka

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Indimenticabile vacanza

  • 5 of 5

Indimenticabile vacanza

unforgettable vacation, arrived Sunday, August 14 we are greeted by the famous Greek hospitality. We are immediately invited to have breakfast on the beautiful panomarica terrace, pool, with Greek and international delicacies, is also offered a bowl of fresh water to our dog and, after a while, we settle in the delightful house equipped with every comfort. As we were told, the beach below is offered completely free sun beds and umbrellas and have lunch in the typical Greek tavern agreement with the structure. The following day is the owners that the Italian representative, Michela, are doing their utmost to get us a rental car which, after a few minutes, there is delivered to residences at a very modest price. They cleaned it every day carried out together with the change of linen, all in line with the description of the ad. We have already recommended to friends and there is no reason that, next year we will be back

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comment and you will be always welcome in our residence!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Geweldig vakantieverblijf!

  • 5 of 5

Net terug van een geweldige vakantie in Tragaki bij Lofos Soilis. Een kleinschalig vakantieparadijs tussen de olijfbomen. Hier gaat rust van uit. Bij aankomst werden we zeer vriendelijk ontvangen, je voelt je bij Lofos Soilis meteen thuis! De appartementen zijn goed onderhouden en worden dagelijks schoongemaakt, ook elke dag schone handdoeken. Het zwembad ligt heel mooi, je kijkt uit over het dal en de zee, prachtige zonsondergang. Het ontbijtbuffet is prima, verse produkten. Ook 's avonds kun je hier heerlijk eten, genietend van een glas wijn en een goede maaltijd en een hele vriendelijke bediening!

Service staat hier hoog in het vaandel, we gaan hier zeker terug naar toe.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks and we hope you will come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Dionisios Solomos
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Pool bar or beach bar
Nearest Ferry
9 Kilometres
Zakynthos port
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Next the pool or on the beach
Nearest Beach
650 Metres
Ampoula Beach
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Arkadii, Zakynthos (Zante)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May / Maggio
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£138
for 3 nights
From
£46
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
June / Giugno
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£151
for 3 nights
From
£50
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
July / Luglio
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£213
for 3 nights
From
£71
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
August / Agosto
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£276
for 3 nights
From
£92
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept. 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£176
for 3 nights
From
£59
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
oct. 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£138
for 3 nights
From
£46
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£138
for 3 nights
From
£46
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Letto extra 10 euro a notte.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Arkadii in Europe

Property Type:
  • villa
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Breakfast and sunbeds on the beach included in the price. Restaurant at evening for our guests with 10% discount.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties