Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

*New for Jan 18* Central Apartment On Bath's Main Street

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Central top floor apartment on Bath's Milsom Street perfectly located for shops, restaurants and the city's main attractions.

The apartment has recently been renovated to a high standard throughout with high quality appliances and underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom.

The bathroom has a large walk-in rain shower and the property benefits from new carpets, furniture and decoration throughout.


Owner
Claire Thomas
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Located right in the heart of beautiful Bath. Spotless, very well equipped and the beds are extremely comfortable indeed. Claire was also very quick to communicate and very helpful with local advice. Small tip; Try the Ivy next door, what a great place. Highly recommended.
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bath in Bath and North East Somerset

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
*New for Jan 18* Central Apartment On Bath's Main Street
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Seattle
5

Great central location and perfect apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week exploring Bath and the surrounding area - even as far as Cardiff and the Welsh castles in SouthEast Wales. The apartment had all that we needed and it was great to be able to park on the street outside with the parking permit.

It is a three floor walk-up and quite steep so that was a little challenging with our heavy bags. We had the windows open and it is a little noisy between nightlife and seagulls at times.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the apartment to anyone visiting Bath.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and tidy, very well located

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, apartment was in a great location and was comfortable for our family of four adults. Claire was very responsive and helpful, and the information on activities in Bath provided in the apartment was appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville TN
5

Perfect location and accommodation in an historic building in Bath...

  • 5 of 5

Well appointed and smartly furnished, I'd be happy to call this charming apartment my own.

We were 3 singles and so turned the living room into a 3rd bedroom, allowing each of us privacy.

Bath and the surrounding areas are interesting and delightful and all in our party agree that we could not have chosen a more appropriate and comfortable place to stay.

Claire is responsive and available on short notice to answer questions. It is obvious that she is interested in helping her renters have the best possible experience at her property and in Bath.

I would stay at 28 Milsom again if so lucky to return to Bath!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was nice, very awkward spot to get to

  • 1 of 5

Enjoyed the location very awkward to get into, and wouldn’t recommend using any of the utensils as you’ll get billed for pretty much everything

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately Charlie's stay was not successful. His group caused significant damage to the property that on this rare occasion required us to make a claim on the deposit. We assume this is the basis of the negative review which we do not feel in anyway reflects our property or the experience we provide to our guests. The property is located right in the centre of Bath but we would not say this makes it particularly challenging to get to and many of our other guests have commented that they love the location. We do not understand the comment regarding the utensils since the issues with Charlies stay related to damage to the property itself and there were no issues with the use of the kitchen which is provided with the expectation that guests will make full use of the equipment provided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Bristol Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Bath Spa

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £20
Additional Guest Fee £20 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals