Whitney is your host and will be available to answer any questions you may have and she will ensure you have a wonderful stay! Whitney wants to make your stay at Miss Hattie's Cottage the very BEST she can.
100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
The view and location we really enjoyed. The only thing that was getting to The Cottage. We have front wheel drive but a for wheel drive I would recommend. I know this is the beautiful mountains but wish we had known. Long stay a washer and dryer would be advised.
Beautiful home, but not for the price
A couple friends and I stayed here for one night. The home itself was beautiful with a great view. There were a couple things I could label as “dirty,” but for the most part it was great. My only issue was the price/extra fees. When booking, I was forced to pay extra for trip protection. I’m not sure if this was the owner or VRBO, but I was not able to opt out. Also, I remember there being a space to select the number of children coming, but I do not remember having to list how many adults. The listing stated it accommodated 6. About 5 minutes after we arrived, I received a message stating that the owners lived next door and noticed we had 4 people instead of 2. I thought this was pretty invasive. I was told a $20 fee was charged for each person over 2 (even though the home slept 6). The reason for this, I was told, was for utilities. We only slept at the home. We also did not take showers since we left early the next morning. This just seemed excessive for a one night stay. I looked back at the listing and did not see a fee for any person over 2.
Be aware. A one night stay ended up costing me well over $300 with all of the extra fees.
Lela, I apologize that you had trouble booking your reservation. The listing has the option to include adults or children up to a total of 6 people. Similar to a hotel, we must include an extra fee for guests over 2 due to extra cleaning fees and utilities on our end. The additional insurance fee is included to protect you and your guests from any accidental damages that could occur during your stay. There is an option for a one time fee of $59 through vrbo’s third party company or a refundable deposit. With that said, the fees may seem more beneficial for a longer reservation. I hope this clears up any confusion when you book again through Vrbo. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Great get Away
Very clean , nice place, good view, not far from places to shop. Highly recommend for relaxing and stress relief.
My friends and I had a great time here! Whitney was so kind and the home was filled with everything we needed. The house and the views are gorgeous! Would definitely come again!
Perfect for our trip!
The cottage was perfect for our trip which was to relax and take in the ambience of the mountains and the vibes of the towns of Black Mountan and Asheville. The setting was perfect for quiet mornings to relax and reflect.
The location was perfect for getting into the towns to enjoy the fine dining and shopping.
Whitney was super responsive and the set up and directions makes it easy.
This cottage had a great view and was perfectly quiet. Not too far out of away from town. Excellent getaway for a couple of nights!