HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Gulf At Your Back Door! Sunny 4B/3.5B Beachfront Bungalow! Perfect For Families!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

WEEKLY MIN. SAT. TO SAT. IN PEAK SEASON. GULF AT YOUR BACK DOOR! Sunny, 4 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bath Beachfront Bungalow! Perfect For Families!

Located mid-Island and sitting right on the white, sandy beach, your whole family can enjoy the surf, sunshine and all that island living brings. Huge wrap around deck overlooks the Gulf where everyone can dine or just relax and enjoy a drink while watching our world famous sunsets. BBQ grill stands ready for cooking outdoors. There's a spacious eat in kitchen that leads directly to the deck and a separate dining room with a large table to accommodate your large family and guests. Enjoy picture perfect views of the Gulf from your main living areas - a huge living room with comfortable seating and separate TV viewing area - all open concept to keep the entire house light and airy. The master bedroom and 1st guest bedroom both have Queen beds and share a large master bath with separate tub and shower. The 2nd guest bedroom has two twin beds and an en suite bath. There is also a half bath powder room near the home's entrance. There's a washer and dryer located downstairs, along with the 3rd guest bedroom and bath. Please note: the interior stairs is a spiral staircase.

Fort Myers Beach has fun things for your family to do just a short walk away including a public pool with water slide, lap and baby pool, a rec/fitness center, playground and the Library. You are close to restaurants, bike rentals and shops, or you can take the trolley to Lovers Key State Park, Bowditch Point Beach, The Pier and Times Square.

PLEASE NOTE THERE IS A HOUSE BEING BUILT NEXT DOOR.

Make this cozy single family beach bungalow your next vacation spot! Please note during winter season months - Dec. - April, this property is rented Saturday to Saturday with a one week minimum. As the rental agent for 3552 Estero Boulevard on Fort Myers Beach, Florida, Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc. offers the best in customer service and accommodations. We have been graciously greeting our guests from our familiar local office location on Fort Myers Beach for over 40 years and have earned our excellent reputation. Should any questions or concerns arise during your stay, you can stop by to see us. By popular vote, we have been named The Best Of Fort Myers Beach Winner for Real Estate Vacation Rental multiple times! The Kathy Nesbit Vacation Rental team has played hosts to thousands of guests and visitors to the Island over these many years and helped them to enjoy the best vacation experience possible. We love acting as tourism ambassadors for Fort Myers Beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Leeanna at Kathy Nesbit Vacations, Inc.
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mid Island in Ft Myers Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
  • Dining Room ...
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
Attractions:
  • churches ...
  • cinemas ...
  • Health/Beauty Spa ...
  • library ...
  • live theatre ...
  • marina ...
  • recreation centre ...
  • restaurants ...
  • water parks ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing ...
  • bird watching ...
  • Boating ...
  • eco tourism ...
  • Miniature golf ...
  • outlet shopping ...
  • Shelling ...
  • Shopping ...
  • Shuffleboard ...
  • sight seeing ...
  • walking ...
  • Wildlife Viewing ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank ...
  • fitness centre ...
  • groceries ...
  • hospital ...
  • laundrette - serviced ...
  • medical services ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling ...
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • fly fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing ...
  • Kayaking ...
  • Parasailing ...
  • pier fishing ...
  • sailing ...
  • bay fishing ...
  • surf fishing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf At Your Back Door! Sunny 4B/3.5B Beachfront Bungalow! Perfect For Families!
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
3

Great house that needs TLC.

  • 3 of 5

Stayed with a group of friends in April. As stated in other reviews, the house is tired and needs some attention. Having said that, the property management company is very responsive to issues with property. The house is in a great location and is well suited to a large group (with some furniture changes and a little renovation, the house could easily accomodate more than 8). Bottom line, we had a great vacation but would not rent this property again at this price point.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Grate location needs upgrades

  • 2 of 5

Big house great location right on the beach 30 min walk to pier, however property is very old needs upgrades. When arrived at the property refrigerator was broken we end up three days without refrigerator, dishwasher was very old and rusted on the inside not useable. House was very dusty inside it looked like it wasn’t rented for quite a while. Carpet is very old and stained in some places same thing goes for the furniture. Limited house cleaning accessories not even a broom to sweep the send from the front entrance stairs. Landscaping around the house very bad needs quite of work. Property management office vas very responsive in making our stay enjoyable they replaced broken refrigerator & dishwasher however house wasn’t rady to be rented when we arrived. The first 3 days of our vacation we end up dealing with the property management more then anything.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback on the property and we apologize for the issues at the beginning of your stay. Glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful beach and white sand of Fort Myers Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Roomy, open floorplan... but could use some upgrades.

  • 3 of 5

Location is great - loved being right on the beach away from the craziness of the pier, yet close enough to walk there in 30-40 minutes. The house is huge and we were thankful to find a place to accommodate our party of 7. That being said, the age of the property is very evident. It almost seemed like the property was rented out before it was ready. The carpet is very old and even threadbare in places. There are light switches all over the place but most seem to work nothing. The lights on the front of the house do not work, making an evening return home very precarious. The deck is scary - we picked up many rusty nails to try to avoid injury and tried to walk around any soft spots that seemed like they may collapse at any moment. Regarding the deck, it would have been so much nicer if you could get to the beach from the deck - very inconvenient to have to go inside the house and out the front door or down the spiral staircase through the dungeon to get to the sand. Particularly for the kids. Would have kept so much more sand outside! The landscaping in the back is very overgrown. The palm trees are beautiful, but the dying pine tree and other plantings need quite a bit of pruning. While some privacy is nice, the beach view is greatly hindered by the overgrowth. My teenage boys were thrilled with the prospect of having their own "man cave" in the basement - a separate sort of apartment. However, their plans were dashed - as there was no TV in the man cave! The basement is very dungeon-like and even the teenage boys didn't want to spend much time down there. The kitchen was well-stocked for our cooking needs, but the dishes had to be 40 years old and very mismatched. Not a great problem but aesthetically a new, cheap set of dishes would really perk the kitchen up! A few of the dining room chairs were very wobbly - we set them aside to prevent breaking them further. Finally, the beach chairs in the garage were awful! We incorrectly assumed there would be beach chairs for us to drag out on the beach. There were about 10 chairs in the garage, all broken and moldy. We carefully took the only working one out to the beach and sat very nervously awaiting its collapse. A few minor upgrades would make a huge difference for this property. Thank you for allowing me to comment.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable