HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby

A fantastic house in The City of Coventry

Locally there is




Frankie and bennys


Toys r us

Ten pin bowling

Petrol station chip shop

Pizza Hut


Hair dressers

Chinese take away


Gala bingo


Richo arena

Private Parking for up to 2 cars

Private gardens

Shower and bath

Gas fire

Towels and bedding

Microwave oven

Central heating

DVD player and freeview TV


Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Coventry in Rugby District

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • limited accessibility


1/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Chicago, IL

Not anywhere near worth what they are charging

  • 1 of 5

I can't write a review about the house shown, as it was not the place we stayed in, despite it being the one we booked. 24 hours before we were scheduled to arrive, I had to email the owner asking for the address. She responded by telling me my account was upgraded ( I had no idea what she meant) and gave me the address. I honestly would probably have never realized we were in a different house, except she resent me the bill even though I had paid in full months earlier. She went on to tell me I got an upgrade and insisted she clearly explained this to me, which is untrue. That being said, if the house we ended up in was, in fact, an upgrade, the house in this listing must be a real pit. First, we had to pay extra for electricity and gas on the pay as you go meter. This was not (and as of 7/13/15 is not) mentioned anywhere on her page. There were not enough towels, cutlery, dishes, or chairs around the table for 5 family members, despite the house sleeping 7 people. Third when we washed the dishes a sewer pipe in the back yard overflowed and made the house smell like sewage. Fourth, there was nowhere to put clothes in two of the three bedrooms (the room I was in had an armoire with no shelves and about 6 hangers, another room had a night stand sized "dresser" and the third room did have a small chest of drawers). I have filed a complaint with VRBO. I have used this service for years and this is my first negative experience. I highly advise against booking this house.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am sorry to now hear that you were not happy with the property. Unfortunately the property that you booked had a boiler problem 48 hours before you arrived and we had a cancellation on one of our other properties which is much bigger than the property advertised. So in order not to disappoint you or make your travel arrangements difficult I thought I would upgrade you to the larger house in order not to disappoint you. You arrived and I showed you and your family around and you all seemed more than happy with the property. The property does have gas and electric metres in place but also they did have credit on them when you checked in which was plenty for this time of year while it is warm. The resenting of the bill .. when you asked I explained that you had sent 3 enquiries 1st enquiry was sent on the 15th May 2015 for 5 guests 2nd enquiry was sent on the 23rd June 15 for 5 guests 3rd enquiry was sent on the 26th June for 2 guests So when I look now at my enquiries there are 3 lots of threads due to three enquiries which all automatically from what I understand send reminders and payment requests, now Homeaway who I have placed my advert with should be able to confirm this. From what I understand because you sent me messages from the enquiry tread that was not the enquiry that your booking was confirmed with, the booking system thinks that your a new enquiry and they are trying to get you to book and pay, very confusing as I explained to you when you arrived the latest enquiry I had from you was for 2 guests so when there were 6 of you I wasn't sure what was going on as your booking changed from 5 to 2 people but then you arrived with 6 ?? Homeaway and the traveller will be able to see the enquiries and different threads and see where the confusion lies. There are plenty of towels, chairs, cutlery and plates at the property for up 7 guests but as I explained there shouldn't have really been 6 either. Once Jennifer had left the property the cleaner and I went to check the property over and the property was left tidy. The cleaner put the washing machine on and I was outside I could smell a terrible smell and there was water coming up out of the grass, this had never happened before and yes it smelt terrible. I have had to close the house down while we sort this issue out. Unfortunately what I don't understand is why Jennifer did not contact me at any point to report the drainage issue or if she need
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals