HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Vincent Ducos

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Magnificent Apartment (1-4 pers.) Stunning sea view - Anse Caritan

22 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Martinique

Comfortable renovated apartment in an old luxury hotel overlooking the sea.

Enjoy a moment of relaxation and idleness at Palm'Studio for an unforgettable holiday and a change of scenery. The pictures speak louder than words ...

The Palm'Studio is spacious, designed for a capacity of 1 to 4 people.

With a stunning sea view of the diamond and tropical garden, Palm'studio has direct access to the beach where tropical birds and the sound of waves at night will make you dream throughout your stay.

The estate has a private parking.

Your home on the site will be through our local correspondent, who will show you the Palm'Studio and the Domaine de l'Anse Caritan. It will also be on hand to explain the operation of the facilities at your disposal.

The apartment is rented with linen.

You can enjoy customized services during your stay.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Vincent Ducos (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks English, French

Reviews

4.2
based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

Magnificent Apartment (1-4 pers.) Stunning sea view - Anse Caritan
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 23 reviews
3

Okay

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is much as advertised, and the kitchen, though small, is very nice and very adequate for making coffee or some eggs. But to say this place is for 2 to 4 people is a push: I think 2 is the max, or 2 and 2 very young children, and keep in mind that only one of you gets a wireless connection, and probably not until At Least day two. Also, as another traveler wrote, there is no pool, or isn't now anyway, which is misleading and seems unfair price wise. As with the empty pool, the whole property has a has-been or missing-something feeling of a place that was once nice and is now a little careworn and out of favor. The view of the sea is lovely, but not as good as the photos led me to expect. Our worst experience was with the management company, for whom we waited almost three hours upon arrival and then were treated rudely by its manager, though well by the the person who (eventually!) coordinated our coming and going. (By the way, if calling, you may need to try the 0596 prefix, not the 0696 prefix on the card. And good luck to you!) This was the nadir of our experience. Advantages were the short walk into Ste. Anne, a quaint town with two good bakeries, an excellent sidewalk crepe vendor (where the real action seems to be on Saturday night when the locals get their crepes), and a very good small seaside eatery called Otantik (where you need to reserve to get the waterview seats). For those worrying about Zika, we saw only one mosquito during our entire week's stay in Martinique (and we saw much of the island, including Diamond Beach, the west coast, Pelee, and Presquile de la Caravelle); unfortunately, that mosquito was in Vincent's apartment. For nearby heaven, don't miss Anse Salines: we couldn't get enough of it. The stars above reflect only the apartment during most of our stay; Day 1 when we had our bad experience with check-in gets zero stars, and Martinique itself, with its gorgeous beaches, friendly people, interesting food, and surprisingly easy to navigate roads, gets a 5!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire sur le PalmStudio.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

No Pool

  • 3 of 5

The room was clean and well equipped, though it would be very crowded for more than 2 people. Bring your own beach towels. We made good use of the kitchen and enjoyed an evening drink and breakfast most mornings on the terrace with a lovely ocean view. There is no on site staff, so we had to meet the woman with the key on our way there and then followed her in our car until arriving. She was very nice, but spoke no English, so had to follow up with us the next day about some paperwork for the deposit. Bathroom is minimal, but clean and functional with handheld shower; bring your own soap, shampoo, etc.. There is a small shaded beach with some sand, but it's a bit rocky and there are a lot of boats, so not ideal for swimming, but doable. WiFi was fine, after asking for password from proprietor over email. A few TV station, but all in French. The town is a brisk 15-20 min walk, with a nice small beach along the way. The small town is well appointed with shops and restaurants and many of the locals appear to be retirees from France, English is spoken and English language menus are available in some places. If you want to see any of the island, which we highly recommend, a car is needed.

The main problem is that we booked the place because it had a pool but the pool was closed. We tried to get a price reduction, because we paid above the going rate in the area to get it, but were rebuffed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire sur le PalmStudio.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very good and quiet place

  • 4 of 5

Very good location, full equipment apartement, but pool was not in order and beach was not comfortable. I can recomend, but car is necessary.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre commentaire.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

qu'elle décéption!!!!!

  • 3 of 5

Partons en Martinique régulièrement depuis 1996 et avons toujours appréciés mais la!!!!!!! D'habitude nous partons 12 jours.Mais vu la très bonne déscription de cette location nous avons réservés 18 jours.Apès 9h d'avion et un retard de 3h a cause d'un problème téchnique nous arrivons enfin et encore 1h d'attente pour récupérer la voiture de loc.A l'arrivée au studio 2 personnes nous attendent ( 1femme et 1 homme)et malgrès la fatigue nous laissent nous débrouiller pour monter les valises(la moitié des affaires resteront dans les valises car pour 3 adultes et une armoire déjà a moitié pleine y a plus de place.Le lendemain matin après une courte nuit nous descendons a la piscine pour nous détendre et nous reposer!!!et la! surprise!! la piscine est vide et laissée a l'abandon,le bar et le restau sont férmés ,nous descendons donc sur la belle plage de sable blanc et !bing!!encore une fois,la plage ??? les transats???? tout est a l'abandon et plein de hautes herbes.Cest la vue du studio et la proximité des salines qui ont un peu sauvé le séjour.je ne parle meme pas de la route(Paris Dakar)pour arriver au parking.Nous comptions réserver en décembre mais je crois que c'est foutu.Dommage car ST ANNE est un agréable petit village ou ont mange bien et que les habitants sont très sympas et serviables.

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Studio vivement recommandé.

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour en Martinique, le Palm'Studio est idéal pour passer de bonnes vacances. Situé sur les hauteurs de Sainte Anne nous bénéficions d'une vue superbe sur la baie des Diamant. Il est également proche des plus belles plages de Martinique. Toutefois , il est indispensable de louer un véhicule afin de profiter de celles-ci ( plage des Salines, Ilet Chevalier, etc...). Pour cela nous sommes passer par le Locanet Service, recommandé par le propriétaire, qui nous a réservé un accueil très chaleureux et nous a pris en charge dès notre arrivée. Nous les remercions pour leur professionnalisme ,leur dynamisme et leur gentillesse.

Le studio est très bien équipé, tel que sur l'annonce (sauf piscine et restaurant fermés), et doté d'une très bonne literie et d'une climatisation très silencieuse (rare). Très calme il permet de bien nous reposer. Nous comptons y retourner l'année prochaine et nous le recommandons évidemment à toutes les personnes qui désirent passer un très bon séjour en Martinique

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie pour votre témoignage. La Palm'Studio apporte en effet tout le confort nécessaire pour vivre des vacances formidables avec la vue qui restera graver dans nos mémoires. A l'année prochaine...alors.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

adresse à garder

  • 5 of 5

Après plusieurs séjours en Martinique, nous prenions pour la première fois la location d'un studio. Celui-ci est très bien équipé, propre, doté d'une très bonne literie et d'une climatisation très silencieuse. Etant donné que le restaurant et la piscine ne fonctionnait pas , c'était un endroit très calme et très reposant. Par les propositions du propriétaire, nous avons loué une voiture ( indispensable si vous voulez profiter de toutes les belles plages auprès de Ste Anne) par le biais de Christel avec qui tout c'est déroulé comme prévu . Nous la remercions vivement, elle et son équipe encadrante, de son accueil chaleureux et tout particulièrement, Sandrine avec son dynamisme , ses services et son sourire.

Nous comptons y retourner l'année prochaine pour avoir notre dose de soleil.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nous sommes enchantés que le Palm'Studio ait pu vous satisfaire à ce point et que toute l'équipe, chargé de vous accompagner durant votre séjour, ait pu vous satisfaire. A l'année prochaine.....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fort de France
Nearest Barpub
40 Metres
Anse de Caritan
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Le Marin
Nearest Golf
25 Kilometres
Trois îlets
Nearest Restaurant
40 Metres
Créola Beach
Nearest Beach
80 Metres
Anse de Caritan
Car: recommended

Close to Club Med.

Excellent location.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sainte-Anne, Martinique

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
BASSE SAISON
8 May 2016 - 3 Jul 2016
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
4 Jul 2016 - 28 Aug 2016
4 night minimum stay
£218
for 4 nights
£381
 
 
BASSE SAISON
29 Aug 2016 - 30 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 
 
MOYENNE SAISON
31 Oct 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£175
for 4 nights
£306
 
 
NOËL - JOUR DE L'AN
12 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
£419
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
9 Jan 2017 - 7 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£218
for 4 nights
£381
 
 
BASSE SAISON
8 May 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£162
for 4 nights
£283
 
 
HAUTE SAISON
3 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£218
for 4 nights
£381
 
 
BASSE SAISON
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£162
for 4 nights
£283
 
 
MOYENNE SAISON
30 Oct 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£187
for 4 nights
£327
 
 
NOËL - JOUR DE L'AN
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£240
for 4 nights
£419
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£260
for 7 nights
£260
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Il est important d'effectuer une demande de devis car le tarif peut varier selon les modalités suivantes : nombre de personnes, durée du séjour (court ou long séjour), programme de fidélité et parrainage....

Le tarif comprend le ménage en cours de séjour

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Martinique in Caribbean

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 26 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • river
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Large room with two beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cleaning service during your stay

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote