HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cassis, apartment in the heart of the village, next to the harbor, the beach, parking

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Quiet, cozy studio conveniently located

Cassis is a small harbor typical Provençal fishing, you will love its authenticity. Do not miss to visit the creeks by hiking trails or by boat.

Only steps away from the port and the beach, this small apartment you will receive lovers, friends or family. Its exceptional location and its vintage decor are very popular with holidaymakers. There is parking 300 meters optional.

Vacation in Cassis: take the morning coffee on the port, buy croissants at the bakery on the corner, do deals, vegetables and fresh fish will be waiting for you and will allow you to cook good food with a southern flavor. You can also browse the shops on the way back from the beach ... but also walk the streets, enjoy the Cassis wine on a terrace of the harbor and visit many areas.

The discovery of Provence Cassis is ideally located for visiting the region, including the cities of Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, and the many Provencal villages around.

Visit our website www. home-cassis. com to see our holiday rentals in Cassis.

More Details

Property Manager
Jacques
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Norwegian, Finnish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Cassis in Bouches-du-Rhone

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Spacious walk-in shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
Cassis, apartment in the heart of the village, next to the harbor, the beach, parking
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 8 reviews
2

Worst host I have ever met!!

  • 2 of 5

Cassis= 5*

Property and host=2*

When arriving in Cassis after a 7 hour drive we really struggled to find parking. There had been confusion on my part about the parking situation in Cassis however ended up parking at Des Gorgeuttes which was free for the whole week :).

I explained to the host that I thought there was parking as he mentioned it in his email, he very rudely and defensively replied that no he never said that and there is no parking available. I read his email back and misinterpreted the facts that the parking he mentioned was for his office not the property. Not a great start!

The area of Cassis is beautiful!

When returning each day to the apartment it smelt awful of sewage especially when walking into the bathroom. This meant that sometimes we had to leave the windows open with the shutters shut in the day which felt very unsafe. We brushed it off as we weren't really spending much time in it as Cassis had lots of things to offer and it was very beautiful!

Things got worse on the day of departure. The owner reminded us that we had to pay 15€ pp for bedding (which for me is an outrageous price to pay and actually there was no mention of this on the ad on Homeaway). Then he reminded us that we hadn't asked for it to be cleaned (which was an added 30€) and reminded us that we needed to clean up before we left. That we did but I presumed that after each persons stay an overall professional clean would happen regardless, as this is the norm in UK and hygienic, as yes people may opt to clean it but unless you are a professional cleaner its never going to be a great standard. When the owner came to collect the keys on departure, he strode in and immediately went about his inspection. He was adamant the property was not clean when we spent an hour in the morning sweeping the floor washing the sides in the bathroom and kitchen, cleaning the toilet and sinks, stripped the bedding and made it tidy. He became very rude and aggressive insisting we hadn't cleaned it pushed the bed to one side checked under it, shouted and was SO rude about the fact it wasn't good enough (I thought I was going to cry the way he acted). I argued back that surely it wasn't expected for us to completely blitz everything, but no I was wrong, again more shouting and aggressiveness and throwing around of the furniture to put his point across. We paid his money for the linen, then spent another 30 minutes cleaning. It was an awful end to a lovely time in Cassis!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We are sorry about this bad experience based on your bad faith. Each holidaymaker receives by mail a fully detailed rental agreement (4 pages) in which all the details are mentioned. - This apartment does not have parking, it is located in the center. However, we offer the possibility to our holidaymakers to choose the additional option to be able to benefit from one during their stay. You did not want parking ... - Linen rental is an optional and optional fee, at the rate of 15 euros per person (sheets, pillowcases, towels, bath mats, kitchen towels). You asked us to rent it ... - We also let holidaymakers choose to clean themselves or choose a cleaning company. You wanted to do the cleaning yourself ... You will understand that, in spite of our desire to satisfy all our holidaymakers, and our joy to welcome you to Cassis, it is sometimes difficult to keep calm when people like you show bad faith ... The apartment has Not cleaned at your departure, you did not want to settle the linen rental ... How to stay calm? We wish you a good continuation during your next holidays and wish "good luck" to the next owners who will welcome you! Nathalie and Jacques
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not all it said it would be

  • 2 of 5

The facilities were not at a very high standard. The seats uncomfortable and no wifi as promised. Bedding was provided but we were expected to pay for it, as we were the cleaning at the end of our stay. The entrance and stairway to the apartment needed repairing and painting as plaster was falling off the walls.

Very disappointing overall as was the owner who seemed keen on squeezing as much money from us as possible.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Madam, We are very surprised at your derogatory comment! This apartment appeals to many holidaymakers accustomed to the places. It is located on the 1st floor of a building located in the center of Cassis, close to shops and restaurants, the port and the beach. This air-conditioned studio is composed of a main room with kitchenette, a bathroom with Italian shower and toilet. All equipment is listed in the listing on Abritel Homeaways as well as on the detailed rental contract that you have received and signed. We are sorry that you found the chairs uncomfortable, they are however equipped with cushions ... We are also sorry that the hall of the building is old, people live there yet year and accomodates! As far as linen and final cleaning are concerned, these are two services that we offer to holidaymakers, which are optional and optional but which are absolutely not mandatory. Indeed, you were free to carry your sheets and towels, and you were free to do the cleaning yourself ... Finally, when you say that the owner was there to take money, we ask you the following question: did you think you were invited? Best regards, Nathalie et Jacques.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

Good location, all new in apartment , comfortable , easy check in and check out , intelligent host . Definitely would back again here . Thank you .

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! We are very happy that you enjoyed our holiday accommodation. This small apartment is waiting for you for your next holiday with great pleasure! Thank you, and see you soon under the sun of Cassis! Best regards, Nathalie and Jacques.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Incontournable rapport qualité prix !

  • 4 of 5

Grand appartement bien décoré et ou il ne manque rien.Emplacement parfait et sans problèmes par rapport au bruits du centre ville . Les finitions intérieurs sont un peu légère mais les détails sont vite oubliés quand on est au centre d'une ville comme Cassis.

Magnifique séjour !!! Prêt a revenir avec grand plaisir

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Appartement cosy

  • 4 of 5

Bonne appréciation sur cet appartement. Seul petit bémol, un petit placard pour ranger les vêtements, les partie communes ne sont pas entretenues.

Bon accueil de la part du propriétaire. Cassis est également une ville à recommander

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Super-zentrale Lage, netter und unkomplizierter Vermieter

  • 5 of 5

Die FeWo ist im ersten Stock eines "Altbaus" mitten im Ort. Sie ist modern renoviert und zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Die Klimaanlage ist (naturgemäß) nachts sehr laut, kann aber im Sicherungskasten abgeschaltet werden. Das Doppelbett ist nicht die in Frankreich häufig übliche Polsterschaukel, sondern relativ hart gefedert - man liegt dort sehr gut. Langschläfer sollten wissen, dass sehr früh am Morgen Müllabfuhr und Straßenreinigung durch die Straße poltern; aber dafür ist der gesamte Ort wirklich sehr sauber. Zur Bushaltestelle (Bus zum Bahnhof Cassis oder nach Marseille) sind es 6 min Fußweg, zum Hafen, Strand (mit und Supermarkt jeweils nur 3 min.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hallo, Vielen Dank für all diese Details und sehen Sie in Cassis! Nathalie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Marignane Marseille Provence
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Marseille
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Golf de la Salette, Marseille
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Cassis
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Carnoux en Provence - Roquefort La Bédoule
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Plage de la Grande Mer, Cassis
Car: not necessary

Cassis is a small harbor typical Provençal fishing, you will love its authenticity. Do not miss to visit the creeks by hiking trails or by boat.

Only steps away from the port and the beach, this small apartment you will receive lovers, friends or family. Its exceptional location and vintage decor are very popular with vacationers.

Vacation in Cassis: take the morning coffee on the port, buy croissants at the bakery on the corner, do deals, vegetables and fresh fish will be waiting for you and will allow you to cook good food with a southern flavor. You can also browse the shops on the way back from the beach ... but also walk the streets, enjoy the Cassis wine on a terrace of the harbor and visit many areas.

The discovery of Provence Cassis is ideally located for visiting the region, including the cities of Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, and the many Provencal villages nearby.

Visit our website www. home-cassis. com to see our holiday rentals in Cassis.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Cassis, Bouches-du-Rhone

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Basse saison
4 Nov 2017 - 30 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£106
for 2 nights
From
£53
£222
 
 
Avril-Mai
31 Mar 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
£355
 
 
Juin
2 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
£399
 
 
Juillet-Août
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£488
for 7 nights
£488
 
 
Septembre
1 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
£399
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Possibilité
- ménage de départ en option
- location draps, serviettes de toilettes et linge de maison en option
- location de parking (garage fermé) en option

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals