Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sanibel Oceanfront Luxury, FullGulfView Family Condo, Beach, Pool, Tennis, WiFi

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 br, 2 ba, sleeps 5

NEWLY RENOVATED (Dec 2017)-- Brand new furniture, Flat Screen TVs, Kitchen Appliances, Dining Area, Flooring, Bathrooms, Mattresses!!

Vacation in a lovely 1200 square foot, two bedroom, two bath beachfront Condo with balcony overlooking the pool, a pristine beach and the Gulf of Mexico on Sanibel Island. Enjoy superb direct views of the ocean, pool, and lush tropical flora from the comfort of the screened lanai, living room, and master bedroom! The 27-unit complex in 5 buildings sits on a quiet dead-end street, next to a wildlife preserve, on Sanibel's Gulf of Mexico shore.

Recently remodelled with new kitchen, granite countertops, crown molding, 6-panel doors, fresh paint, etc. Sleeps 5 people, with two large bedrooms and a spacious living room. Amenities include WiFi, air conditioning, phone, big screen TV in living room, additional TVs in each bedroom, many DVDs and cable, linens and towels, and washer/dryer. A complete kitchen features a microwave, full oven and stove, cookware and utensils, dishwasher, and outside grills. A private screened balcony overlooks the pool, a beautiful beach, and gulf shore of Sanibel Island.

Direct Gulf Views, Private Beach, Heated Pool: A pristine, white sand beach with blue water and a gorgeous palm lined swimming pool, is in direct view from the condo. The ocean is directly visible from the master bedroom, living and dining areas, and screened lanai, as shown in the photos. There is private beach access, and an extremely well maintained heated pool.

Private Tropic Resort Setting & Many Amenities: This oceanfront resort sits on 13 acres of gulf-front property, adjacent to a conservation area, and surrounded by mangroves, palm trees and other tropical vegetation. With only 27 units in the entire condo complex on this property, there is never a crowd.

In addition to the direct oceanfront setting, private beach access and heated pool, there is tennis, shuffleboard, BBQ Pits on site. The 25 mile bike path that courses throughout the island is located nearby.

Golf, Tennis, Boating, Fishing, Shelling, Cycling: The Dunes Golf and Tennis Club, as well as Beachview Golf and Tennis Club, maintain beautiful golf courses and are located nearby (Beachview less than one mile). They offer club rentals, and The Dunes features an aquatic driving range. They also offer formal tennis programs and fine dining.

Several marinas offer guided and unguided boat rentals to explore the waters around Sanibel, Captiva, and Pine Island. Fishing and shelling are excellent. Dock at a restaurant for lunch.

Twenty-five miles of paved bike paths lead to shops, restaurants, wildlife centers and beaches.

Wildlife refuge and conservation areas occupy nearly half the island, including the famous 6,300-acre Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge, home to 238 species of birds, more than 50 types of reptiles, and 32 different kinds of mammals. The refuge features wonderful bird watching spots, bike and walking paths, winding canoe trails and a four-mile scenic drive. Guided boat tours and kayak rentals are offered.

More Details

Owner
Sheryl Ciulla
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

From our Guestbook:

Thank you so much for the wonderful week we enjoyed at your "home away from home"! The view was spectacular! Being able to walk on the beach all day was great! This week was certainly a "stress release" that we both needed. We had a good time bike riding too. "402 Condo" has everything anyone would want or need! Thanks again for your beautiful condo and allowing us to enjoy it.
Nov 2006
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sanibel in Lee County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No pets under any circumstances.
  • You must sign and agree to the Royal Shell Vacations Rental Agreement. It is provided on this site.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double Vanity Sink (Brand New Bathroom)
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Brand New Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • 1 master bedroom with one king, 1 guest bedroom with 1 queen and 1 twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 5 bicycles
  • 5 deck chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin. Private beach, tennis courts, shuffleboard. *Guests will need to pay a small damage waiver fee upon checkin. This is directly to the property management company. Do not purchase HomeAway Damage Protection. Booking fee, cleaning, linen and towel, WiFi fee included through HomeAway.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sanibel Oceanfront Luxury, FullGulfView Family Condo, Beach, Pool, Tennis, WiFi
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
Illinois
5

Relax and Enjoy!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful well-eqipped condo. Meticulously maintained grounds. Great for relaxing and getting away.

The beach is amazing and perfect for long walks, shell hunting, and sunset cocktails. We checked out the surrounding beaches and none were better.

The heated pool is a delight for children, and you can sit on your balcony and watch them play in the water. The unit had plenty of beach toys for use at the beach or in the pool.

Shop for grocerys before you enter the island - the local grocers are over priced and the quality of meats and fresh food is poor. If you eat out, try the Island Cow, the Blue Giraffe and Matzaluna Italian. Reasonably priced, varied menus, kid-friendly and lots of food.

The area attractions will be satisfying to a nature-lover, but didn't cut it for the adventure seeker. Also, parking at most attractions on the island is a hassle.

We recommend this vacation spot for those who want to get away and enjoy the beach, without spending alot of time sightseeing. That exactly what we wanted to do, and this gem of a unit fit the bill!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2008
  • Date of Stay: December 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We are so glad to learn that others enjoy Sanibel and our condo as much as our family does.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

Excellent! Extemely clean, comfortable, quiet

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect, exactly as described and shown. Sheryl, the owner, was informative and quick to respond. I appreciate Sheryl being willing to share such a great place! Pool is really well maintained. A one minute walk to the beach, beautiful water view from the condo. We had a fantastic time - could not have hoped for a better location or condo.

  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo just steps from an amazing beach

  • 5 of 5

We visited with our kids ages 3 and 6 and we will be back. Sanibel is an amazing place and this condo offers everything you need to enjoy your trip. I would highly recommend sandpiper.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo looks exactly like the pictures! Beautiful! We spent a week in March with 2 teenagers. They stayed in the second bedroom and it was more than enough room. The master bedroom was great, the bed was extremely comfortable. The master bath and 2nd bath were very nice. The kitchen was very well equiped. The lanai was amazing every morning for coffee. The lanai over looks the pool, with the beach a short walk. The private beach access was a huge plus! The sea shells were amazing!

The only issue we had was the fact that my hubby messed up the tv on accident. I contacted Sheryl the owner and she and her son responded right away. Turns out, all my hubby needed to do was read the very convenient directions Sheryl left on the bedroom dresser and viola! The tv was fixed!

Sanibel Island is a very relaxing vacation. We didn’t take advantage of the bikes in the storage unit, because we are primarily pool and sun people. But we did use the beach chairs and added some sand castle building supplies to the closet.

All in all, this was one of the very best vacation my family has ever had. I highly recommend Sandpiper 402! You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean, beautiful view, well located. Sleeps 5, not 6 as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect access to beach and pool. Easy location from which to bike for ice cream and coffee.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the condo, grounds and proximity to a lovely beach

  • 5 of 5

We liked the condo very much. It was very clean, decorated with updated furniture and decor. The kitchen was modern with great appliances including a regular and keurig coffee maker.

The bathrooms were modern and well equipped with towels, soap, tissues and toilet paper.

The bedrooms were nicely decorated with comfortable beds.

The lanai had a comfortable table and chairs as well as a lounge chair and was all screened in.

We appreciated all the nice ceiling fans and extra touches like dvd's, books and games.

The grounds were well kept. The pool was clean and maintained. We enjoyed playing pickleball on the tennis court which had pickleball lines painted on.

The condo was very quiet and just a short walk to a lovely beach. The bike trail was also easily accessible right out the main driveway.

We will definitely stay here again.

The check in and out procedure with the management company was very easy and quick-it was a drive thru .

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Ft Meyers International Airport

Sanibel Island and adjacent Captiva Island are world famous vacation destinations located off Florida's gulf coast. They are readily accessed within 24 miles of Southwest Florida International Airport and connected to the mainland by a 3-mile toll causeway.

In addition to the famous beaches, these islands offer many experiences. Explore the island via its many bike paths. Every type of boating and water sport is available; there is excellent fishing and Sanibel is world famous for shelling. The wonderful J.N. 'Ding' Darling Bird and Wildlife Sanctuary features unique birds, alligators and other wildlife. Two beautifully kept golf courses, great shops and exceptionally fine restaurants compliment this fabulous island.

Nearby activities and attractions: beach, pool, tennis, swimming, shuffleboard, shelling, hiking, biking, golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, sightseeing, snorkeling/diving, boating, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, and kayaking.

Other Activities: shelling, kayaking

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Sanibel, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Thanksgiving 2018
17 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,138
for 7 nights
£2,138
 
 
Xmas 2018
22 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,138
for 7 nights
£2,138
 
 
2019 Vacation Weeks
2 Feb 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,389
for 7 nights
£2,389
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
16 Nov 2019 - 24 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,389
for 7 nights
£2,389
 
 
Xmas 2019
21 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£2,389
for 7 nights
£2,389
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,718
for 7 nights
£1,718
 

Additional pricing information

Booking Fee £37.77 + Tax

**NOTE: Guests will need to pay a small damage waiver fee upon checkin. This is directly to the property management company. Do not purchase HomeAway Damage Protection.** Booking fee, cleaning, linen and towel, WiFi fee included through HomeAway.

-No pets allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable