Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy cabin with great views and fire place!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Beautiful fire place with an even better view.

Gorgeous mountain views! Less than two and a half hours from NYC, ten minutes from Belleayre Ski Center, this cozy and private cabin is perfect for a romantic couples retreat, two couples, a small family, or a group of friends looking for a relaxing and quiet escape. *Unlimited High-Speed Broadband Wifi Internet now provided*

We're just a short drive from Phoenicia, Woodstock, and Margaretville for shopping, dining and river tubing, and 140 miles from NYC (about 2 1/2 hours from the GW bridge), and we're just 1/2 mile from the NYC bus route, with buses leaving Port Authority several times a day. Plus, we get great cell phone service through Verizon, a rare thing in this part of the world. Fall foliage here is equal or better than anywhere in Vermont or New Hampshire. Shampoo, soap, lotions will be available on premise. Netflix account is set up and ready for your viewing pleasure!

Member since: 2017
Speaks Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About The Owner

We are a small family of four who was looking for a little escape from the city and we definitely found it. We realized it wasn't feasible to come up every single weekend and then decided it would be a good idea to allow others to experience this amazing space.

The Owner purchased this house in 2017

Why The Owner chose Fleischmanns

You can literally hang out inside this property all day. It has the be the coziest space ever. The best part is that you don't have too because there is so much to do... Local restaurants, a new distillery, hiking, biking, skiing, a small beach, its all minutes away.

What makes this house unique

We provide an incredibly clean space with a fully stocked kitchen. We leave a nice bottle of red wine for you to unwind. We leave shampoo, conditioner, lotion so you don't have too! This is our space so we aren't looking to "pimp" it out so the cabin will maintain its great look.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Fleischmanns in Delaware County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Internet
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4


4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy cabin with great views and fire place!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews

Nice and clean... except for the bugs (flies & ladybugs)

  • 3 of 5

The owner told me last minute that there was a problem with flies, they weren't just cluster flies, there were house flies landing on fruit and ladybugs as well. I didn't have time to book somewhere else, so we made the best of it. But I had to vacuum every day and killed like 20-30 bugs a day. So that didn't add to my relaxing vacation. Also, the housekeeper had the wrong time for check out and was rude to my husband. I told her I had on my phone proof of our check out time. Also, it would have been good to know to go to the house on the East side, not the West side of the road bc in snow or mud from the rain the West side was steep winding mountain roads by the river. Overall, not the best experience, but not the worst. Home was fully equipped with kitchen supplies and nicely decorated. Good wifi connection. But I would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is only cluster flies and lady bugs which are very common in cabins. I informed her well in advance since the exterminator said he won't be able to get rid of them because u have to prevent from coming in in the fall. She didn't have a problem since she was given back a 100 bucks. We bought the house in the fall and weren't aware of the cluster flies. Anyway, Google is a power full tool. House flies wouldn't exist at this time of year because of the weather. Additional cluster flies hang out by the windows and doors and don't fly around and are disease free .I wish I didn't have them.of course but staying in the cabin twice a month , trust me they aren't a bother. I also told the house keeper about the late stay but she forgot . I provided guest with screenshots of our convos to let her know that it wasn't an error on my part. The house keeper had to admit her father to the hospital for a quadruple by pass which I informed the guest but didn't seem care. I can promise u that we have had over 20 different guest and not only complain but this one. If it's not everyone else complaining then it's probably you who has a problem. I also refunded the guest 100 dollars and was in constant communication with her and she claimed to be enjoying her time. She also waited an entire month to write this. She wanted more money back and didn't get it because it wasn't necessary so I'm guessing this is why the exaggerated complaint. I love this cabin and this complaint sucks because it's so lovely and relaxing and it makes it sounds otherwise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is cozy and incredibly clean. The kitchen is brand new and is equipped with everything you need. The fireplace is beautiful. Loved coming back from skiing at Belleayre and enjoying a fire. We are looking forward to coming back again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Felt like home

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great cozy winter place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! The house was clean, kitchen was well stocked. I might recommend more towels and extra blankets.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45.89
Additional Guest Fee £11.47 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals