HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Seafront Apartment With Stunning View

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 505 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom Apartment With Separate Bathroom, Kitchen And Living Room

***Recently Redecorated***

One bedroom, fully furnished apartment 47 m2, with large balcony 12 m2 overlooking the seafront situated in Menton Garavan . Separate bathroom, toilet and fully equipped kitchen. New washing machine, fridge and Smart TV. Plenty of wardrobe space in the bedroom and living room to put away the suit cases. Minutes walk from the beach, the shops, welcoming bars and restaurants. Free Wifi


Owner
Karen Coblens
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Menton in Arrondissement de Nice

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 505 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
  • Shower/Bath with cupboard.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • 1 Double Bed with wardrobe, side draws, chester draws and TV with sky connectivity. 2nd bed is a sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
58% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Seafront Apartment With Stunning View
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
4

Such a wonderful place to chill out. Jim and Tracy Carlin. Loved it.

  • 4 of 5

Location is fantastic, property is ideal with just a couple of negatives. No English speaking channels on TV, can do with freshening up or maybe cleaned a bit better. We absolutely loved this place despite those negatives. Going back next year. Karen is brilliant to deal with and it was a pleasure to meet her. Really appreciated the lift to bus station. Lots to do in the area with public transport excellent, beach superb. Menton excellent for what we wanted from a holiday. Only the afformentioned negatives stopped this being a 5 star rating views from apartment Wow. roll on next year.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location

  • 3 of 5

It's just over the road to reach a really nice beach. Also only 5 min walk to old town. Apartment itself is quite dull looking and it was even a bit dirty inside. There is also quite a bit of noise from the traffic, which means you cannot keep the balcony doors open. No air conditioner which is definitely a big minus.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you found the apartment dirty inside we do have professional cleaners cleaning the apartment before each booking, I will bring your comments to their attention. Whilst there is no air conditioner we do supply bedside fans and there is a main fan in the lounge room, but due to body corporate restrictions we are unable to fit an air conditioning unit. We are pleased however you found the beach to be nice and the convenience of the central location of the apartment. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fantastic view, fantastisk utsikt. Central position Bra läge

  • 3 of 5

Breathtaking view over Mediterranean.

The morning walks and exercise at the small bridge 200 meters down is priceless.

Kitchen supplies is almost all that you need, bought a new fruit squeeze to make fresh squeezed orange, lemon.

Good sleeping arrangements.

Elevator close good for transport of sun beds and heavy grocery shopping.

Close to all kinds of sporting events.

Diving, paddleboard, swimming, waterski, jet ski, sunbading, close to bigger supermarket. Close to good quality restaurants, city center, harbor.

Fridge need some adjustment though It isn't standing straight.

A tool to clean the suer is needed, because it's flooded couple of times, probably standard in these parts.

All neighbors are Nice people, quiet and helpful.

Easy access to sorting the waste in first floor.

The interior isn't that well thought trough with "open fire place" and pictures on the walls, and flower arrangements from the 70's.

Could be smarter planned furniture on balcony though u sit there most of the time, but fully functional.

Traffic is a little bit annoying but takes a couple of days to get used to, motorcycles with no exhaust pipes should be forbidden!

Otherwise it's not any problem.

Thinking of renting again and wouldn't hesitate, of doing it again.

Wkr

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for your purchase of the fruit squeeze, it will be a handy addition to the kitchen utensils. Thank you for bringing the Fridge and Suer to my attention, I will ask our maintenance man to take a look at both to see if we can fix the problems. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of the apartment and we hope to see you again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Menton Beach View Apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is the second 3 week holiday we have stayed in this apartment with its amazing view over the beach and a grand view of Menton old town and will be returning again next year for a similar period. The apartment has Wi-Fi and is well equipped for self-catering and was freshly decorated this year with all of the minor maintenance issues I mentioned from last year review were resolved. I still say the traffic noise when sitting on the balcony is well compensated for by the views and the ever-changing movement of water activities on the Mediterranean and of the activities the locals and tourists on the promenade and beaches that lie before you. You don’t need a car as all amenities and shops are in easy walking distance from the apartment and public transport to Nice and other towns in between are fairly frequent and extremely cheap to use. For a place to stay in Menton this apartment is highly recommended by myself.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation, I am glad you once again enjoyed your stay in the apartment and in Menton. Thank you for noting the redecorating and other minor improvements, I do appreciate comments from guests and I will act upon them. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great. Needs a few updates. This is the second time we stayed in this building and it has the perfect location for everything. You can walk to Old Menton, Italy, the beach, the restaurants and shops. In the morning you wake up to the most wonderful view ever. The managers were very helpful and if there were any questions or problems they took care of them right away. We were very happy with our stay and hope to come back again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure to welcome you back for a second time. You will have noticed a few minor improvements since your last stay and we plan to undergo more improvements later this year. I will pass your feedback onto Karen who I know will be thrilled to receive it. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Class Property Location in Garavan/Menton

  • 4 of 5

A very nice apartment with stunning sea views and views of Menton old town from the large balcony. The apartment was ideally located and it was easy to walk to every amenity that you could require. The view from the apartment more than compensates for the traffic noise which one gets use to in time except for some really annoying unsilenced motor bikes. The apartment was well equipped with excellent Wi-Fi reception and adequate facilities for self-catering for the 2 of us but 4 persons could be comfortably accommodated. Kitchen well equipped with a washing machine, crockery, glassware, cutlery, fridge freezer, microwave, gas cooker and oven but it lacked a dishwasher. This was no problem with the double sink unit and plate rack. Kitchen needed a colander to drain vegetables/pasta and also a salad spinner to dry salad leaves after washing. The Bedroom had a comfortable double bed and the towels and linen supplied were clean and plenty. There was a few maintenance issue to be completed in the apartment particularly the correct fitting of raw plugs and fixing screws that hold the curtain rails and the shower spray height rail also some attention to the paint flaking off the ceiling and walls in some areas. The kitchen door to the balcony does not lock properly and one needs to lower the shutter for security when out and about. However, after having said all that we would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to friends and we would most certainly book another 3 to 4 weeks next year 2017.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nice
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Menton Garavan Train Station
Nearest Beach
Menton Garavan
Car: recommended

This lovely apartment is located in the ever popular Menton Garavan overlooking the beach, which is a fantastic beach to either take in a swim or just to spend the day relaxing. There are numerous restaurant's and bars which are literally a stones throw away from the apartment and if you want treat yourself to an upmarket Michelin star restaurant, Mirazur is just down the road (www.mirazur.fr). A 10 min walk will get you into Menton Old town in which you can explore the daily market, newly opened museum, old church or even try your luck at the casino and of course the many restaurants in the village. From Menton Garavan train station (which is a 15 min walk away) you can explore the rest of the Rivera, going down the coast Monaco is only 10 mins away, Nice is 40 mins and Cannes is 1hr. Alternatively, 10 mins in the other direction will take you into Ventimiglia Italy, where you have access to all major Italian cities by train. Whilst I recommend hiring a car at Nice Airport, you can easily reach Menton using public transport, by bus, Menton is the last stop on the Airport Bus route or alternatively by train you can catch a bus from Nice Airport to Nice Train station and from there catch the train to Menton Garavan.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Menton, Cote d'Azur - Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
October - December
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£535
for 7 nights
£535
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£714
for 7 nights
£714
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Minimum stays can be shorter than 7 days all year round except the high season, please contact me for rates. I accept payment in GBP as well.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals